Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

6055 Richmond Highway , Alexandria, Virginia 22303

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1059 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1059reviews

  • 5 Stars
    734
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    24

Hotel Next Door

By

27 July 2020

I would give this place an 8/10 overall. I ended up staying at the hotel next door, not at the IHG in Fort Belvior.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

02 June 2020

platinumelite

Great weekend staycation. Love the in room whirlpool closes thing I could get to a swimming Pool and staying safe During Covid-19

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service and amazing jacuzzi

By

20 May 2020

club

My experience was very good. From check in to check out everything was good. The staff was very polite and made sure my stay was enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Great Team and amazing hot tub!

By

16 May 2020

club

I was here celebrating my bf birthday. We had a few minor hiccups that was handled with the best customer service possible. The manager and team are quick responders to all issues or questions. The breakfast goodie bag was very nice. The rooms were pretty decent. The hot tub in the room was amazing! Once again the staff. I had one complaint that I do feel during this time we should have a focus on. Guest should be required to wear mask. Also lingering in the lobby shouldn’t be a thing. Overall, I am happy with the stay and would stay again. Thanks Christmas and ladies for being great.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

02 May 2020

Dey suck charged my card for sumthg I didn’t do nor have dey sent my proof of wht Dey trying to say I did

Read More
Read Less

A little relaxation during Quarantine

By

28 April 2020

club

Enjoyed being able to get away from kids and relax in my room that included a jacuzzi in the room. It was very relaxing and calming.

Read More
Read Less

Broken Glass & A Broken Jacuzzi

By

10 April 2020

club

We were looking for a hotel with in-room Jacuzzi tubs for a night away. Gave this place a try as it was the most conveniently located and seemed to have good reviews while not being TOO expensive, although after having actually stayed there, I would still have been disappointed if I had paid even half as much as I did.

Our experience was not great. We called ahead to learn if they had been taking extra measures to clean and sanitize between guests with the COVID-19 outbreak, and we were assured that their cleaning staff were carefully sanitizing all high-touch points, appliances, bathroom amenities and other surfaces throughout the rooms in addition to their typical cleaning, vacuuming, and laundering of bed linens.

This was very clearly not the case. Upon arrival and getting ready to fill the Jaccuzi to soak and watch a movie, my wife almost stepped on a shard of broken glass on the tile at the edge of the tub. Upon closer examination, there were dozens of small shards of broken glass all around the tile and carpet next to the Jaccuzi--such that it was very clear that nobody had even bothered to vacuum the room, as so much broken glass would not have been left behind even after a single pass with a vacuum cleaner (we also later found loose change and crumbs in another corner of the room, again indicating a lack of vacuuming). We then found shards within the Jaccuzi itself and had to painstakingly scan the tub with a flashlight to make sure we had picked them all up before filling it.

Our next discovery was that the cold tap on the Jaccuzi was broken--freely spinning 360 degrees meeting resistance at random locations and basically only allowing for "off" or a full-on blast of cold water, making it an annoying 30-minute process of babysitting the tub as it filled by constantly switching between full-hot and full-cold to try to balance the water temperature out instead of being able to just set it to a nice temperature before letting it fill.

Once the tub was filled, and we got in for our soak, we then discovered that the Jacuzzi jets didn't work. At all. Pushed the button and nothing happened. Completely dead. At this point, we felt it was too late in the evening for it to be worthwhile to complain, and just resigned ourselves to the downgrade to "warm bath" rather than to get out, dry off, get dressed again and pack up all our things to ask to be put in a different room.

After later treating ourselves to some delivery Chinese food, our next surprise was to open the room's mini-fridge to discover two plates of rotting food loosely covered in tinfoil that had been left in the mini-fridge by a previous guest for who knows how long (certainly longer than a a few days), only to somehow be completely missed by the cleaning staff who were supposedly engaged in all kinds of additional cleaning measures yet couldn't be bothered to even open or clean the mini-fridge, or to vacuum up the aforementioned shards of broken glass around the Jacuzzi that we had almost stepped on before.

The only things that were pleasant about the stay were the friendliness and attentiveness of the front desk staff, and the free parking. Although we did not feel it would be pleasant or helpful to complain about the issues with our room, the desk staff were very friendly upon check-in and were also kind enough to provide a wine key and some plastic cutlery for us when it had been accidentally left out from our delivery order. I'm sure they would have been more than helpful had we complained about the other issues with our room, but we were just focused on trying to enjoy what remained of our evening and didn't want to risk creating an even more uncomfortable experience for ourselves by lodging a complaint during our stay and having to navigate that whole process under the social distancing guidelines.

Needless to say, this experience did not reflect well on the Holiday Inn or IHG brands for us. I doubt I will be back to this location ever, and will be much less likely to favorably consider Holiday Inn or IHG hotels in the future. The last time we saw standards like this were in a seedy run-down motel in middle-of-nowhere West Virginia. Definitely not what you would (or should have to) expect from a premium room at a brand-name hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

01 April 2020

club

Everything was perfect. There were great restaurants nearby and hotel is located close to DC and airport with Maryland just across the bridge.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

29 March 2020

club

Very clean room. Whirl pool was clean. Excellent restroom.

Read More
Read Less

Best Getaway Gem

By

26 March 2020

club

Wonderful staff, great service and accommodations. I have visited this location since it opened and the level of service and the presentation of the property has consistently remained intact. Housekeeping is so nice and the ladies take pride in how detailed they clean. I love this place.

Read More
Read Less

Best price ,super clean and comfortable

By

20 March 2020

club

This is one of the best hotels the we having stay my kiddos enjoy and we were so happy to stay there and yes I will stay again and again

Read More
Read Less

A++

By

20 March 2020

platinumelite

Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. We arrived early and Charles was very accommodating by checking us in early and upgrading our room due to a special occasion I had mentioned. Breakfast had a nice selection. Location was perfect

Read More
Read Less