Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Altoona

115 Convention Center Drive , Altoona, Pennsylvania 16602

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 865 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

865reviews

  • 5 Stars
    709
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

22 September 2021

This is a nice hotel staffed by nice people. The breakfast was typical of what you’d expect.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

20 September 2021

Everything about this place is great! However the high beds are difficult to get in and out of being a somewhat short person.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast/worst sleep ever

By

15 September 2021

Title says it all. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was surprisingly good each morning. But this was by far the loudest in room experience I have ever had in a many hotel in my life. Hard to imagine the weight lifting competition occurring above my room, interrupted by the tap dancing troupe next door at all hours of the night, but it definitely sounded like these were happening every single night of my stay. My coworkers in other rooms and different floors had similar experiences. Very strange.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

When arriving, we were welcomed by Kim - director of sales - working the front desk with a warm smile and a delightful personality! Our room was upgraded to a King Suite and was very comfortable.
Throughout the stay, coming and going everyone was very pleasant to work with and greeted you each time!

Had someone above us the second morning which was banging around in the morning which was no fault of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, safe location, and enjoyable basic accommodations.

By

12 September 2021

The Hotel Location feels safe which is important to us. Inside the hotel, the staff greeted us with smiles and willingness to answer any questions about area points of interest. Inside of the reserved unit, I could tell that housekeeping was freshly done and compliant of health protocols. Overall, our accommodations met our needs and expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Altoona stay

By

10 September 2021

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff is very friendly. Room had a great view up the valley towards Altoona. Shopping/restaurants are a short drive from hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable, large room

By

05 September 2021

club

Beautiful, comfortable and clean rooms. Great breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

04 September 2021

platinumelite

Very nice hotel, friendly staff. The only thing that I would recommend is to start the breakfast earlier

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

02 September 2021

We were staying at a poor quality hotel. Staff at HI were professional and not judgemental about prior hotel. Were very welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

31 August 2021

club

The lady working breakfast the weekend I was there was exceptional!!!! She was so kind and did everything she could to make sure everyone had everything they wanted!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

30 August 2021

Clean rooms, very spacious, friendly staff, good breakfast considering COVID restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and bed.

By

30 August 2021

Front desk was busy at checkout and they asked if ok to email my bill and receipt which I agreed to. However, never received the email.

Read More
Read Less