Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 244 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Remodel under way

By

18 March 2017

We were put in a " newly remodeled" room. The room.was not completed and should not have been rented. Light switches didn't work. A/C was very noisy. Hot water was not on in the sink. I had to turn valve below the sink on. Grout on the floor tile not cleaned off. Paint not complete and bath fixtures installed on prime painted wall.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

14 March 2017

Staff was Amazing, looking forward to my next stay at this property!

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

11 March 2017

The service was good rooms were clean and the hotel was located in a spot to where I could drive to all the schools and not get lost .

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant stay

By

09 March 2017

club

We booked directly with this hotel when booking but the clerk failed to tell me that they were in the middle of a remodel. Our room was about 90% finished lacking a closet to hang clothing and an iron/ironing board to press clothing. The halls had construction dust everywhere and the smoke alarm near the elevator was covered with plastic. Our room felt as if the furnishings had been thrown in place and on of the lamps or appliances had been plugged in. We've used Holiday Inn for nearly all of our travel since 2001, overall our stay at this Alvin Texas Holiday Inn was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
We appreciate your feedback, BUCS-SCW. We are saddened to know that you were disappointed with the stay and we want to inform you that we are taking a closer look at all the issues you encountered. We hope you'll give us another chance once renovations are completed.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and cozy

By

06 March 2017

My stay was for a wedding and it was perfect. I wasn't able to get the same rate as the wedding party since I was late in booking but the staff helped me out tremendously and was able to get me the best price possible. Exactly what I expected from a Holiday Inn. The room was clean, I was able to get plenty of sleep and I enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Galveston Cruise Terminal

By

27 February 2017

We find this Holiday Inn Express to be an ideal distance to the Galveston Cruise Port. It takes approximately 30 - 40 mins to drive to the port on cruise day.

Staff are friendly and helpful. We love the China Buffet for an evening meal, opposite Whataburger about 1.5 miles to the right when leaving hotel.

Pool construction is currently under way at the hotel, and rooms are being refurbished. Work ends at 6.00 pm and we were not disturbed in any way.

This is a clean, comfortable and friendly staffed hotel that we recommend without reservation, having stayed pre cruise several times.

Love the spacious rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel under re-hab

By

20 February 2017

They had two nice manager welcome nights (Monday and Tuesday)

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you for your feedback , Muskie1616! We're glad to know you enjoyed your welcoming by our staff!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with this Holiday Inn Express location

By

29 January 2017

Not what I expected with Holiday Inn - Other locations are excellent - I'm disappointed that I can't always depend on a clean comfortable stay at ALL Holiday Inn Express locations - We decided not to stay at HIE for the rest of our trip and were pleasantly surprised - We will, however, be staying at HIE in Jacksonville. TX in a couple of weeks because we know it is an EXCELLENT location - I'm just hesitant about about staying at others

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Thank you, Bobby, for your feedback. We are saddened to know that you weren't pleased with your stay here. We would be happy to work on whatever may improve a guest's stay with us. We hope you'll return and let us try and give you a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Good and reliable Accomodation

By

17 January 2017

club

Have enjoyed the accomodations at this facility because it seems to be well run and comfortable each time we have stayed here.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback, Lox24! We value you your opinion of our facility and we are glad to know that overall you feel we are doing a nice job! We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Nice visit

By

15 January 2017

club

Nice visit, friendly staff, easy check in, clean rooms. Will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you, CindyB75035, for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed the visit and look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

09 January 2017

Very friendly staff, nice quiet and clean rooms. Well lit parking lot. Great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
We appreciate your feedback Travhawpe! We're so glad to know you enjoyed everything during your stay! Hope yi see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Cruise ship

By

06 January 2017

club

We love this place. It's the cleanest and best place to stay in route to the Carnival Cruise Ship at the Galveston,TX port. The jacuzzi room sets us off just right. We get a great night's sleep and feel relaxed and ready for our cruise time party! We'll be back for our next cruise in 2018.

Read More
Read Less