Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Athens

16074 Athens-Limestone Blvd , Athens, Alabama 35611

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1045 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1045reviews

  • 5 Stars
    850
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    17

Sleepover on way to FL

By

27 April 2021

club

A great place to stay. Had the best mattress and pillows of anywhere . A great choice of breakfast items. Staff was most helpful and nice!

Read More
Read Less

overpriced, things in need of repair

By

27 April 2021

club

When we arrived, the elevator was broken. The clerk commented that it had been happening all day and they were "going to call someone" (it was late evening).Went to relax in the hot tub. Hot tub was broken. Mentioned it to the clerk and they said, "yes, it is." Seems desk staff couldn't care less. I couldn't figure out why this hotel was priced more than others in the area. Felt foolish for having booked here rather than across the street for much less. Good points: decent beds and breakfast hostess works hard to take care of guests.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

25 April 2021

club

Very clean hotel with super comfortable rooms. The only downside is being able to hear the interstate from some rooms. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Needed a place to crash.

By

23 April 2021

platinumelite

Conveniently located right off the interstate. Clean room with comfortable bed. I enjoyed to grab and go breakfast, especially the Jimmy Dean sausage biscuit.

Read More
Read Less

Avg service for staff

By

23 April 2021

Hotel easy to get to, good location. Hotel dated. Staff was not well trained. I left some shirts in closet and called next morning to get them sent to me. I asked for confirmation of the items being delivered and there was no confirmation phone call until three days later. Disappointed. It was a phone call, that's all i needed.

Read More
Read Less

Athens

By

23 April 2021

Great place clean very friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

A good choice

By

22 April 2021

platinumelite

Perfect for an overnight stay. Easy off and back to the highway. Lots of restaurants nearby.
I love having my Keurig coffee first thing, then go to the breakfast room. They even had turkey sausage biscuits. Felicity was the perfect breakfast hostess.
All was great!

Read More
Read Less

Halfway stop to Florida

By

21 April 2021

club

It was a great experience on our drive to Florida. Hotel was clean and nice and multiple restaurants to choose from at the location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

21 April 2021

club

Excellent hotel for last minute decision. Would stay there again if needed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

20 April 2021

The staff was extremely friendly upon entering and exiting. The room was very clean and everything new. Even the bathroom was clean and the grout in the tub looked new. My family and I felt very safe and clean. We also really enjoyed the prepackaged breakfast sandwiches and the availability of hand sanitizer and protocols being followed. If we pass through again we would easily stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

19 April 2021

Everything was good except they had no breakfast at the time. THey should have had something

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

15 April 2021

club

Friendly staff Exceptionally clean room and bathroom. Would definitely stay there again

Read More
Read Less