Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 513 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    24

Dusty Room

By

27 September 2016

This was my first time at this property and my first time staying at a Holiday Inn in years. The room furniture was very dusty and the carpet needed to be replaced due to wear and dirt.
When checking in, there was only one young lady working the desk and she was juggling checking people in AND answering the telephone.
Breakfast was okay. Like most breakfasts of this type, full of carbs and fat.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel! Beware of parking!

By

27 September 2016

This is a beautiful hotel and is a great example of Holiday Inn Express quality. The rooms are very nice and there is still the feeling of newness although this inn has been open for some time. We were traveling on a cruise and stayed here on a Saturday evening before our flight. Lobby, pool, and halls were full of kids. It was just before school started so maybe it was a last get away. We left our car, as they allow, and took the shuttle to the airport and the driver and van were excellent.
On our return we found the rear passenger window knocked out and the passenger front window broken. Although we were parked under a light near the hotel building. THANKS to the hotel staff for taping plastic over the windows as there was 3 days of rain. No interior damage. BEWARE of open parking, even at nice hotels, in ATLANTA. Hotel assummed no responsibility but they did the right thing by caring for their clients and covering the window. Good service for a bad situation.

Read More
Read Less

MS.GLORIA ( Kitchen/Dining Attendant ) IS A GEM !!!!!!

By

22 September 2016

This was my first time staying at this location....the front desk staff was nice, my room was clean with a very comfortable bed, and we had a lake view. My complaint is that during the last day, the person assigned to cleaning our room continued to knock on our door asking when we were leaving, well BEFORE check out time....she def. needs some training in customer service and following procedures !!!! It was VERY RUDE ! The highlight of my stay was Ms.Gloria who is the kitchen/dining attendant. She is very attentive to the customers needs, kind, and she made sure that we were enjoying the breakfast served.....reminds me of my late grandmother...cooking with LOVE ! Some other staff could really learn stronger customer service skills from her...YOU ARE A GEM MS.GLORIA and you represent this hotel well. We were honored to meet you and we would revisit just to see you !

Read More
Read Less

Very Poorly Run

By

22 September 2016

club

We arrived at 4:00, which is check-in time, there was only 1 person checking people in. We did not reach the counter until 4:20. Once at the counter, we were told our room was not ready and they did not have the slightest idea as to when our room would be available. There was not an urgency to provide a solution. A room was not available until about 5:30. If we had not prepaid, we would have most definitely gone somewhere else. The staff seemed to be uninterested in being accommodating. I had just driven 5 hours, after the encounter with staff I was doubly exhausted. It was the worst hotel experience I have ever endured.
The hotel is beautiful, the location is great, based on the customer service, I would not recommend this property to anyone!

Posted byCustomerCare
30 September 2016
Dear DC0929, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the fine location of our hotel. On the other hand, we are sorry for the level of service you received and the inconvenience you had during check-in which did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We have sent you an email with additional details. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very Poorly Run

By

19 September 2016

We arrived at 4:00, which is check-in time, there was only 1 person checking people in. We did not reach the counter until 4:20. Once at the counter, we were told our room was not ready and they did not have the slightest idea as to when our room would be available. There was not an urgency to provide a solution. A room was not available until about 5:30. If we had not prepaid, we would have most definitely gone somewhere else. The staff seemed to be uninterested in being accommodating. I had just driven 5 hours, after the encounter with staff I was doubly exhausted. It was the worst hotel experience I have ever endured.

The hotel is beautiful, the location is great, based on the customer service, I would not recommend this property to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

06 September 2016

club

I like that there are lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

05 September 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent breakfast and staff, clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay after long flight

By

30 August 2016

After flying into Atlanta from Heathrow, we wanted a hotel close to the airport. This one suited our needs perfectly. The hotel staff were friendly

Read More
Read Less

Pillows, comfort of room and guest services

By

29 August 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Camp Creek Parkway in Atlanta was one of the cleanest and comfortable hotels I have ever stayed out. I highly recommend them if you are staying in the Atlanta area.!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Thanks for Nothing

By

29 August 2016

My family and I stayed at this property on March 12, 2016. We checked in later in the day after a long drive from London, Ontario, on our way to Florida.

I booked the room using my IHG Rewards points and when I booked it I requested 2 queen beds. Upon checking in Michelle informed me that the room had a king bed only. This was not good news after a long day in the car with two teenage boys. They ended up sleeping on the floor. The long and short of the story is that the room I had requested was not honoured, when I spoke with Michelle the following morning upon checkout, she attempted to put 10,000 pts back onto my Rewards.

The points have not showed up on my account. I will not only never stay there again but would urge others to avoid this property if they are accustomed to good customer service because that is something that is definitely lacking here.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 September 2016
Dear FLIP_65, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with your reservation and if we were not able to honor your room reservation. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Lobby was impressive, but not my room

By

22 August 2016

club

My room did not meet my expectations because it was not as clean as I would have liked it to have been. Lots of stains on the furniture

Posted byCustomerCare
04 September 2016
Dear Cheroze, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel lobby. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments regarding the room you received and furniture condition you have encountered are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. As such, we have sent you a private message to address your experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

family wedding

By

17 August 2016

club

good location. Went out late , felt safe. Had breakfast on the balcony, good view. rooms staff excellent all polite. stores/food in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less