Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bartow

1565 North Broadway Avenue , Bartow, Florida 33830

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 638 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

638reviews

  • 5 Stars
    452
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    21

clean comfortable

By

22 November 2020

i always stay at the holiday inn in bartow florida when ever i am close .for business or pleasure .and i all so stay at a holiday when ever i am traveling .and i recommend to anyone that needs a clean room and a complimentary breakfast .and i also feel safe in there hotels

Read More
Read Less

Ok, overall

By

17 November 2020

club

The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast had a lot of variety. The only issue I had was there wasn’t coffee available before the 6:00 am breakfast time. There isn’t enough coffee in the rooms, with adequate fixings. I prefer Splenda and half n half in a large cup of coffee. I can normally get coffee down in the breakfast area by 5:00-5:30 am, at other hotels. The young lady in the breakfast area was abrupt and not very friendly. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Checking in

By

16 November 2020

club

Only signed for 1 night receipt cause they changed the didn’t night rate on 2 of the 5 rooms I reserved

Read More
Read Less

Very nice facility

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

We were pleasantly surprised. We stay with various brands of hotels of this caliber 10-15 times per year. This was probably the nicest. Clean, nicely furnished, reasonable breakfast, and a friendly, helpful staff. Really nothing negative about our experience. If we return to this area, we will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, wonderful staff, felt very safe

By

04 November 2020

club

I will continue to stay. I will highly recommend to all my associates.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with a great staff

By

02 November 2020

club

A mistake had been made by the reservation staff when called to set up the stay (not with the hotel itself).
Hotel clerk fixed it upon arrival above and beyond expectations to keep my original room reservation as much as possible.
Due to Covid restrictions, amenities were limited (understandable), but room cleaning (for those staying long-term) and breakfast choices were even more so. Those two things could be improved.
Observed the room cleaning of rooms after guests had checked out, and the staff did an very thorough and meticulous job.
Overall a very good hotel to stay for business or as a base of sightseeing.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip

By

28 October 2020

Room was clean, wife loved the in room amenities (usb ports, shower soap/shampoo dispensary). Stayed while visiting family new to the area. Intend to recommend to rest of family and use ourselves for any future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean updated rooms

By

23 October 2020

club

Staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was well equipped and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Simple but important

By

20 October 2020

platinumelite

Couldn't charge sundries to room. Even for elite members all because some guests didn't settle their accounts prior to departing. Is having guest leave a sundry bill which couldn't amount to a whole lot of money, be enough reason for you to inconvenience your elite members? Charging items to the room is quick and easy and is much friendlier for expense reporting. The staff was rude when I asked why they did it this way and suggested to them that they fix it

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean room and great customer service

By

20 October 2020

club

We stayed here for one night and I wish I had longer to enjoy more of what the hotel had to offer. Staff is extremely friendly and they made me feel at hom

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

20 September 2020

Bartow Holiday Inn Express has never disappointed us. A great location, clean room, very good breakfast, friendly staff and a great rate.

Read More
Read Less

Bartow Holiday Inn Express

By

06 September 2020

Good property well run and kep up, close to everything

Read More
Read Less