Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Belle Vernon

181 Finley Road , Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania 15012

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 593 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    27

Trying but no breakfast

By

18 May 2021

platinumelite

Hopefully next time better service for handcapped. My traveling companion was disabled and they did not offer a better situation for him.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

11 May 2021

The pool was disgusting, no breakfast , I was there with my kids , they never asked to empty the garbage or do we need more towels or anything. There was no hair dryer in the bathroom, like they said there would be , the tv kept messing up.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good stay

By

10 May 2021

platinumelite

I am a Platinum Member so I usually have better experiences but I got to say this was one of the worst. My bathroom was not clean hair was in the tub, shampoo bottle was empty conditioner bottle empty. No coffee maker in my suite but my other room that my son had, had a coffee maker. Noisy guests above me through out the night. No greeting of thank for being a platinum member. The front desk clerk told me they do not honor platinum member benefits. Refrigerator was dirty someone left food it it. Etc. not a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Kevin

By

07 May 2021

club

Hotel is very clean. The beds are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Not the best quality

By

04 May 2021

club

TV did not work and was told could do anything about it. I called customer relations and after being on the phone for an hour we were moved to another room. The second room had broken tile and a broken ironing board. To top that off, there were signs throughout the hotel reminding everyone to wear their masks but the guy at the desk did not. He even came in my room to look at the tv without a mask on. No one has contacted me from customer relations to see if things were handled appropriately. I have another event in the area this summer and canceled my hotel room when I returned home.

Read More
Read Less

Worth It!

By

04 May 2021

club

Rooms were very clean, and non-standard soaps in the bathroom were an added plus. Staff were very kind and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

26 April 2021

club

First of all if the hotel is mandating Masks to be worn in the hotel, then I believe the front desk personnel should wear one as well. Please have more hand sanitizing stations available.
First of all the door to my room when close still can see gaps into the hallway. The sheets on the bed had yellow stains and also the shower curtain didn't even look like was cleaned the bottom of the curtain had a reddish yellowish stain to it.
And then there is no soundproof or anything whatsoever especially with a gap in the doorway to the hall. I could hear every person walking up and down the hallway with heavy footsteps laughing giggling especially with the guest across the hall of me it was outrageous. I really did not sleep well at all. I really wanted to call the front desk to have my room change but I was too tired and I didn't want to go throughout the hassle because I still had to leave early in the morning. I would probably well I would not go back to that Holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

21 April 2021

No cleaning staff
Pool was dirty
Elevator broken had to climb 4 flights up and down all weekend
Should inform other guests that a sports team is booked in hotel for weekend. Give them the choice if they would rather find a different place to stay than be inconvenienced by a team of kids.

Read More
Read Less

Very Dissatisfied

By

21 April 2021

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Belle Vernon was a huge disappointment! We checked in and where give a room located on the 3rd floor and then were told that the elevator was out of service due to “over use”, which is not a thing! There where no signs to alert the guest or communications to let us know the elevator was not working. I truly believe that the hotel management turned off the elevator because they didn’t not want to pay for the useage. There was NO HOUSEKEEPING for the entirety of our stay! This is unacceptable given that we are currently in a pandemic! I can’t imagine what management does during normal times. Lastly, the

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

21 April 2021

I understand we are in a pandemic however if the hotel does not have the staff to support a large group of people -4 kids dek hockey teams and their families, then they should not have agreed to the stay. The elevator was broken the entire weekend so we had to hike up to the third floor over and over again. My husband is recuperating from both knees being replaced and was miserable the entire weekend. Thought about the hot tub but it looked green so that was not an option either. The staff present tried their best but overall it was understaffed and not well run.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a make over

By

20 April 2021

Very unprofessional weekend desk staff. Dressed in sweatpants and t-shirt and was insulting.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and horrible hotel

By

20 April 2021

Hotel would be better if they actually cleaned the rooms and fix the things that were broken with the room. The room was dirty when we first went into it. The light fixture right when you enter the room didn't turn on and the front desk refused to change the light bulb. Plus the drain in the shower would not stay open, had to wedge the plastic soap dish under it to keep it open to take a shower. Lastly the fridge and TV were plugged in with an extension cord. Every time the compressor for the fridge would kick on the TV would turn on and off. I thought holiday inns had way higher standards than this!!!

Read More
Read Less