Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Belle Vernon

181 Finley Road , Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania 15012

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 689 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

689reviews

  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    48

Holiday inn belle vernon is nice

By

04 August 2022

Our stay was very comfortable and hotel is clean. Although the shower pressure is a bit weak but we had a great experience at the hotel. We would recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Business visitor

By

04 August 2022

The property is a good location in very good condition and was perfect for interstate and local access. There is a highway facing side to consider it you are a light sleeper. I would recommend this site to others for consideration.

Read More
Read Less

This location is lacking

By

31 July 2022

Disappointed since we have stayed at other Holiday Inns and received great service. This location was not as clean or well serviced.

Read More
Read Less

Not for Me

By

31 July 2022

This location has major challenges, and as a constant traveler - not one I would recommend. Although the issues over time can be addressed long term it is a investment that the IHG leadership need to address. Staffing behavior, overall hotel cleanliness, Bathroom Cleanliness and a cascade of other problems make this place a pass

Read More
Read Less

Trash was not taken out. Room changed prices from check in to check out. Room somehow had someone else’s name on it at checkout. What a mess.

By

30 July 2022

I understand new employees but things need to change here.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

21 July 2022

I found this easy to get to from interstate 70. Lots of choices for food. The hotel was pleasant and quiet. The room was nice and comfortable themed was clean and bathroom could use some work but overall a pretty good place.

Read More
Read Less

THE ROOM LOCK EXPERIENCE

By

21 July 2022

UPON ARRIVAL I WAS GREETED AND TREATED WELL WITH NO PROBLEMS GETTING MY ROOM (NICOLE), HAD MY RESERVATION AND EVERYTHING READY TO GO. STAYING FOR 4 DAYS AND IT WAS NOT A TREAT. 1ST NIGHT IN WENT WELL THEN A LOCKING DEVICE ON THE DOOR DID NOT WORK FOR MY ROOM AND THE ROOM NEXT TO ME. IT TOOK 8-9 HOURS FOR THIS TO GET RESOLVED AND ME TO GET MOVED TO ANOTHER ROOM THAT WAS NOT UP TO PARR FOR WHAT I HAD RESERVED AT BOOKING. SERVICE PERSONS TRIED TO HANDLE IT THE BEST THEY COULD BUT WAS HANDCUFF BY THE MANAGER. HAD STAYED AT THIS FACILITY 3/4 OTHER TIMES WITH NO ISSUES. JUST A UNLUCKY WEEKEND I GUESS.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at BV

By

20 July 2022

The room was superficially clean, but there were some "tough spots" and one really bad area ! The breakfast sucked.
Staff was friendly but not all that knowledgable.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly Managed

By

11 July 2022

First room. Door Key inoperable.
Second room. Found out the next day that bedsheet had a stain. Shower also had a plugged drain. Very noisy AC.
Went to front desk, unattended. Left note.
Received 3rd room. Light above shower is dead. Bottle missing body wash.

The only reason I stayed at this hotel after the 1st night is the proximity to my work location. I will not be selecting this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay again

By

07 July 2022

platinumelite

Upon arrival we were met with a front desk person who said only a few words handed us our room keys and sent us on our way. No mention of being a platinum member or welcome amenity points/or check in snack and water that I have received at EVERY other IHG hotel I have stayed at. The room was outdated and not clean. We had a 3 ring circus going on in the room above us and when we called the front desk they said they would talk to them. This slightly helped, but it kept up until 2 in the morning. None of us got any sleep because of this and we were getting up early to keep driving. The breakfast wasn't up to the usual standards of the Holiday Inn Express breakfast. When we mentioned the noise and everything at checkout we kinda got a shrug and sorry. Traveling for work the last 15 years and having stayed at many IHG hotels this was one of the worst I have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed Review

By

15 June 2022

club

The front desk staff was wonderful, welcoming, and helpful.
The first room that I was placed in was dirty, and the sheets on both beds had obvious stains and debris on them. I returned to the lobby and asked to be moved and the staff person checked another room before giving me a key. The bed had been changed and I was able to get a good nights sleep. The bed was comfortable. In the morning, however, I discovered that the tub was very dirty, had a significant dirt ring, some hair and stains. I was going to try to clean it, but there was a drainage problem. I was unable to shower before getting back on the road, because I refused to stand in grime.
The complimentary breakfast ran out before 8:30, although they said they served breakfast until 9. I grabbed a quick bite at a fast food spot before getting on the road.
The location is convenient. The front desk staff was helpful.
The lack of cleanliness is concerning.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great stay

By

08 June 2022

Stay was good . Room was comfortable. Breakfast choice was limited on 2nd day - maybe because of Memorial Day holiday . Staff was also on leave . Was thinking of asking for an upgrade but checked on late so did not push front desk as was tired and just wanted to hit bed.

Read More
Read Less