Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1102 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1102reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    59

Not worth the money

By

22 September 2021

This stay was not worth the amount of money I spent, I was not aware or informed that would not be a hot breakfast nor made service everyday. We found this information out when we arrived, we were not too happy about not having room service and we're only given two towels for we had to ask every day for fresh towels and get them ourselves the room was not of satisfactory grout coming out of the bathroom floor and the fact that we cannot have anyone come clean was very disappointing. I was hoping when I called to upgrade my room and stay for an extra night that we would have had a good experience, I as well work in the hotel industry and was quite embarrassed,I wish for management or someone higher up to please contact me would be greatly appreciated. I do however want to state the front desk staff was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

20 September 2021

platinumelite

Fair experience - the breakfast was disappointing it lacked quality and variety.

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19 related cause not Hotels fault

By

16 September 2021

club

It would’ve been really great if the pool has been open and the normal hot breakfast had been served other than that it was a great stay in a good value if those things were in place

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

14 September 2021

Just need some updating with the rooms and activity brochures.

Read More
Read Less

Close proximity to Legoland

By

05 September 2021

Although the service was great for when we interacted with them we were instructed that there would be no room service on days we were staying, and if we needed anything we just need to ask. With Covid we understood the need for these changes. We did however find an empty beer bottle on the floor next to the bed which makes us question if anyone is cleaning these rooms after all. The beds felt a little hard and rounded causing you to almost fall off the sides of the bed and the pillows felt too soft (Needs more of a cushion).

Apart from a traditional continental breakfast, this location did not have a breakfast offering. Frozen breakfast sandwiches were available for microwave but minimal offering available.

Read More
Read Less

Not clearly told that room wouldn't be cleaned

By

01 September 2021

club

Appreciated the covid protocols but should have been told explicitly that room wouldn't be cleaned. Provision should be made to furnish dry towels.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

30 August 2021

club

Quite and comfortable. I had you get kids and they were comfortable staying.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

27 August 2021

Good Evening

My family recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Chester-Monroe-Goshen at 2 Bryle Place Chester, NY 10918 confirmation number 47659101. I must say this was a very poor experience. I understand that we are currently still dealing with Covid and I completely understand measures like limited breakfast, pool closed, no daily room cleaning and what seemed to be a towel shortage.

However upon our arrival our room was extremely warm, we checked the AC and it was blowing cool air but the blower speed was stuck on low and the compressor would run for 5-10 minutes and then cut out, then 5-10 minutes kick back on. We informed our front desk attendant and he came right up and saw that it was blowing cool air and said it was fine. I waited about an hour to see if maybe the room would cool down but it never did, at this point right next to the AC was cool but the rest of the room, including bed and couch where my daughter was going to sleep were what felt like 75 degrees. I went down to the front desk and told him the room was uncomfortable and what could we do. Being that the hotel was booked he offered to send the maintenance person first thing in the morning. I aggreged and that night my entire family got barely any sleep due to the temperature.

In the morning we had to follow up with the morning desk attendant and she said nothing was summited but she could send the maintenance person right to the room. At the time he arrived we were getting ready to go out for the day, he took a look and confirmed it was not blowing properly and said he needed some tools, he came back as we were leaving with a small tool bag and we told him he could work on it as we were out. We had a exciting and wonderful day at nearby Lego Land and after being in the heat all day looked forward to coming back to a cool room. When we arrived the room was still unbearable and nothing had changed, no note or message about the status of the AC reached us. At this point, very frustrated I was ready to check out, my wife calmed me down and went down to complain again, she was very stern with the front desk and someone else came from the back and offered her a commercial fan for the room. They brought it right up and it took the edge off and we were able to get a little bit of sleep but were still uncomfortable. We had to use the fan that night and the next.

I am no HVAC technician but a google search of the unit and the symptoms pointed to a control board problem with the unit. I feel like this would not have been a quick fix bit that it could have been accomplished by the time we got back had they had the parts on hand which I feel like a hotel of that size and that many units should have. Maybe I'm wrong there but never the less frustrated.

Also the TV was terrible as well, I'm not sure if the signal was run off an antenna or internet but the first night we only had a few channels that would work. The second day there were some different channels that work and some missing and the connection was terrible and finally the last day no channels would work at all. Maybe this was due to the weather? But why would a hotel run an antenna or satellite for the TV so that it could be negatively affected by the weather?

Overall this was a terrible experience I am very disappointed.

Thank you
James Knapp

Read More
Read Less

Avoid this Location

By

26 August 2021

The staff made no effort to demonstrate care for the guests or the hotel's reputation. Four nights without service, no towels, no cleaning, no refills.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Chester, NY

By

25 August 2021

The room was clean and comfortable. The pool is still not open. When I stayed there in June, the staff said there was a part on order for it. I don’t know if that is still the problem. Breakfast was nice, the area was clean. The only hot food offered was microwave breakfast sandwiches and instant oatmeal and toasted breads. There were bagels, cereal, milk, yogurt and fruit. The coffee is good and available 24/7. If you’re staying multiple nights, you have to request fresh linens. If you want your wastepaper basket emptied, you have to put it outside your door. Staff are friendly and helpful. Ice machine on first floor was broken, but the third floor one worked.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

23 August 2021

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Chester, NY this past weekend because of it's proximity to Legoland and we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly, check-in was quick, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. Great alternative to the overly priced Legoland hotel. Chester is also a cute, historical town that my family enjoyed walking through and dining in.

Read More
Read Less

So so

By

23 August 2021

Could be better. Breakfast could be better. Open the pool.

Read More
Read Less