Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 375 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

375reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    13

Wonderful weekend experience

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

My family enjoyed our weekend at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East- Icot Center. The room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

01 August 2016

The food was bland, the beds were hard, and the pillows were not good. I'm not sure if this Holiday Inn Express is using the same beds, pillows, and food as the others but this one was way off.
The staff was nice and friendly, the grounds were clean and neat, but the creature comforts left room for improvement (bed, pillows, and food).

Posted byCustomerCare
11 August 2016
Dear RPT69, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our property. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the discomfort you have experienced with your bed and pillows and our breakfast selections was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Always a Pleasure

By

22 July 2016

I just love this hotel! From the friendly staff to the beautiful pool to the clean and well stocked rooms to the great value for the money! I have been staying here for about two years now and I just love it more and more.

Read More
Read Less

7/18 Stay

By

20 July 2016

club

Very comfortable and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms well maintained and appreciated the Keurig coffee maker.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for a cheap night stay

By

20 July 2016

club

The hallways smelled pretty bad, mildew, mold or something. They don't vacuum the carpets well, and when we asked the maid to come vacuum because there were worms in the room, they didnt come. Shower heads were dirty. We will not stay there again.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 July 2016
Dear Jasme, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us during your stay. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the hallway smell, cleanliness of the carpets, and the shower heads. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

20 July 2016

club

When describing our stay at the Holiday Inn Express the word comfortable comes to mind. Everyone was helpful and the entire staff was friendly and efficient.
Our room was clean and the bead was so comfortable.
It was very Hot but our room was cool and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty rooms

By

14 July 2016

This hotel is a dump I suggest you get another hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
I am truly sorry that your experience was not a positive one. I would like to speak with you about your experience if you have the time. I can be reached at 727-536-7275. I look forward to hearing from you. Ashley Wilkins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Older hotel needing updates

By

12 July 2016

club

Stayed for two nights and had to move to a different room because of mold problems in the ceiling. New room was much better but the popcorn ceiling needs to go. Makes the rooms look dated. Pool was not clean. Found dirty cups in the hot tub. Water felt slimy while swimming.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Clearwater. We regret that your experience while with us was anything less than amazing. We apologize for this inconvenience and we will be using your review to identify the areas that need some extra attention to correct these issues. We hope we have the opportunity to to serve you again on your next visit to this area.
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

11 July 2016

club

The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast could have had more choices and snacks could have been put out on time.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are thrilled that you were pleased with our staff and clean rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Attentive Staff

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

Great service from staff. Helped us at every turn during our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
We are thrilled that you were pleased with our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East ICOT and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!! Thank you for sharing your kind words!
Read More
Read Less

4th of July weekend stay

By

07 July 2016

club

Loved the customer oriented policy! I was with my family and doggies and we all enjoyed the outdoors and our trips to the beach and St Petersburg! Everything was 20 to 30 minutes away!

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

07 July 2016

club

Other than the problem with the a/c in our room, we enjoyed our stay. We were not in the room a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the issue you experience with your AC and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope you will choose us again for any trips you may have to the Clearwater area.
Read More
Read Less