Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 333 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable Bed

By

19 January 2017

Amazing hotel, greeted with friendly staff and wonderful smells

Read More
Read Less

Great staff . Clean hotel

By

18 January 2017

club

I stay at this hotel every time I'm in the area. It is always very clean and the staff always remembers me. They are very helpful with any questions at anytime of the day. I will always choose this location when I'm in Clearwater.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Indeed, we at Holiday Inn Express and Suite treat every guest as family. We enjoy what we do and the service we provide to our guests daily. That is why at Holiday Inn Express we have such a friendly staff.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 January 2017

club

Hotel was clean and service was great. I would reccommend this hotel to friends and neighbors. The breakfast was good but the joices tasted watered down.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you appreciating our clean hospitable environment.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 January 2017

club

Great place to stay... Clean, Quiet and great staff that will take care of you and all of your needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Indeed, at Holiday Inn Express & Suite Clearwater, most of our loyal guests consider our place a great place to stay. We're glad you have added your voice to the already many voices out there echoing about our great staff, clean and quiet environment. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experience

By

13 January 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel and had an issue where we were awoken multiple times during the night and the police ending up coming to the room directly across from ours. The next morning when we asked to speak with management we were told they were making rounds and would call us back shortly. After an hour we went back down to the lobby and asked again to speak with management and were told they were making rounds. We sat in the lobby for an hour and management would never speak with us. We ended up leaving the hotel and have been trying to reach management since with no response. When we called IHG they offered points but not help and thought this was acceptable behavior. We will not be staying here again or at any other IHG properties for that matter.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Our apologies!
Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Our apologies!
Read More
Read Less

AIRE ACONDISIONADO

By

10 January 2017

club

EN GENERAL NUESTRA ESTADIA FUE BUENA EL HOTEL BIEN HUBICADO LIMPIO, EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE, EL BAÑO BIEN ASEADO IGUAL QUE LA HABITACION.
SOLO TUBIMOS UN PROBLEMA QUE CUANDO PRENDIMOS EL AIRE ACONDICIONADO SONABA MUCHO Y NO NOS DEJO DESCANZAR BIEN EN TODA LA NOCHE YA QUE CADA VEZ QUE CARGABA HACIA UN RUIDO QUE NOS DESPERTABA. COMO NOS FUIMOS A DESCANZAR DESPUES DE LAS 11PM
NO COLOCAMOS NINGUNA QUEJA ESPERO QUE ARREGLEN ESE PEQUEÑO PROBLEMA

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for appreciating our clean and hospitable environment.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Place to Stay!

By

10 January 2017

We had no where to stay, so I emailed ahead to see if they had room and they did at the last minute! Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Our room was very nice and roomy. They had a nice variety for breakfast. Will stay here again. Only a few miles from Clearwater Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for appreciating our hospitable environment. Indeed, Holiday Inn Express is at the corner of the two many highways in the City of Clearwater. Which is in walking distance to many known restaurants - and only 5 miles from the Clearwater Beach.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, but front desk staff not knowledgeable.

By

09 January 2017

club

I would have rated the hotel higher, but the front desk person gave incorrect information on two occasions. I asked her about a specific restaurant in the area and she told me that it had closed. I ate in that same restaurant that night....
I asked her how far we were from Clearwater beach and she told us about 2-3 miles. It was more like 10 miles !

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Our apologies!
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

09 January 2017

Nice location and overall pleasant experience would recommend to anyone going to the clearwater area or tampa. The breakfast could use more fruits....

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Indeed, the location of Holiday Inn Express is perfect for our loyal guests. The hotel is in close proximity to many known restaurants – which makes walking to some of the restaurants very easy.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast

By

07 January 2017

club

Excellent value close to beaches only complaint would be hard mattresses but everything else was great

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you for appreciating our hospitable environment. Indeed, Holiday Inn Express& Suite Clearwater is close to major food chain restaurants in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

04 January 2017

club

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and certainly not our last. The rooms are very clean, it's in a great location (not too far from the beach), and the staff is very friendly. I felt very relaxed all weekend, and I was definitely sad to leave

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Thank you for appreciating the hospitable environment of Holiday Inn Express and Suite Clearwater. Indeed, our friendly staff and close proximity to many restaurants is what many of our loyal guests consider when making reservation to come to this area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

02 January 2017

club

This was one of the best experiences, we have had in a hotel. Staff was very friendly and courteous, room was clean and ready. Breakfast great as always. Thank You.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Thank you for appreciating our hospitable environment.
Read More
Read Less