Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 305 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    22

Nice room and quality staff

By

09 September 2016

platinumelite

Greeted warmly like family by Joseph, the Desk Manager and very, very helpful to my wife, Ann, from a .
young lady, Ivette.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2016
Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Joe and Ivette, exemplify what we at Holiday Inn Express offer to our valuable guests daily . We're glad your felt like a family - which indeed you're!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

31 August 2016

Good area, staff was friendly, rooms were nice and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Thank you for appreciating our hospitable environment. We at Holiday Inn Express & Suite in Clearwater was glade that out of the many hotel options in the area you chose our location.
Read More
Read Less

beds are hard, service is great

By

24 August 2016

club

overall, good stay. beds were harder than I like, They have shut down any kind of soda vending. kind of inconvenient. Have to drive to the gas station before you get back to the hotel and stock your mini fridge.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Our apologies with the soda machine concern. Coca -cola maintenance team was called to correct what was causing the machine to malfunction. On the flipside, we at Holiday Inn Express & Suite Clearwater, are glad to know we were able to meet your expectation during your stay. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating in bed linens, staff was nice

By

20 August 2016

platinumelite

Would have liked to have been acknowledged as a platinum rewards member and shown some kind of perk for it. Had hoped the room would have been upgraded "just because", but no. Bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been, bed skirts were stained and the air conditioning could have had a little more oomph. The staff seemed very nice and did replace the remote for the TV when I brought it to their attention that it wasn't working. The breakfast was good, better than a lot of places I've stayed before (I'm a sucker for sausage gravy). It's a convenient location and for a one night stay not bad. I didn't choose it, the person I was visiting did.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Our apologies!
Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Our apologies! it appears we were unable to meet your expectation during your visit. But, since you liked some of the service we provided you, in the future, please ask to speak to a manager on duty in the event like this. Also as platinum member, we automatically upgrade you based on availability, and at the time of check-in, the hotel records indicated that there were no rooms available for an upgrade. Sorry about that!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff

By

19 August 2016

club

This is my go to hotel when I am in the area for business or leisure. The hotel is always clean and the customer service is wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Thank you so much for making us your go to hotel.
Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Indeed, the management and staff of Holiday Inn Express and Suite Clearwater, is excited to here that you have made our location in Clearwater your go to hotel. We, Holiday Inn Express and Suite Clearwater, really appreciate this honor from you. Please continue spreading the word. Hopefully,other valued guest will make the same assertion by following your foot steps. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised! Amazing Stay,

By

09 August 2016

I can not put into words how impressed I was with the comfort of my room. We rented a two bedroom suite, we are a big family , I must say this was the most comfortable stay I have experienced at a hotel. We usually find ourselves overspending and shopping 5 star hotels in order to accommodate our family size, this was a 5 star stay for the price of a 2 star WE LOVE THE HOLIDAY INN IN US19 in Clearwater , highly recommend..

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
We at Holiday Inn Express & Suite Clearwater, are glad to know you did enjoyed your stay with us - and even consider our location as a 5 star hotel. We are glad you loved our location and the hospitable service we provide to our guests daily. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Not up to Brand Expectations

By

02 August 2016

I have come to expect a certain level of quality from HI Express hotels. This hotel did not meet my expectations. It needs maintenance. It is not that the hotel is falling down, but there were just so many little things that did not work. The staff were friendly, but they could only do so much.

I was disappointed and cut short my stay to move to a different hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Our apologies! And We're sad to hear that you have to cut your stay short. In the future, please ask to speak with one of our management team on property as we're committed in making it right to our valuable guests. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

16 July 2016

club

It was a great experience, staff pleasant, rooms quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for appreciating our hospitable environment.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer service - well it's ZERO

By

09 July 2016

club

Guest room bathroom not cleaned properly - had guest hairs in tub and was not cleaned.
Halls were dirty
Water on elevator floors. Went to complain to front desk and I could never find anyone and simply didn't have the time to wait.
I left two collar shirts in my room and when I realized it (I was about an hour away) I called and spoke to Daniel who promised that he would check with housekeeping and get back to me and 6 days later - still waiting despite multiple calls. Left a message for the manager and I'm still waiting. I'm out 112.00 and upset about the lack of responsiveness. Holiday Inn is not inexpensive and they should have more responsive staff.
Will NEVER stay again.
Stay away.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Our apologies! But in the future, please alert the management team on duty or at least, tell the front desk as we are committed in making it right to a loyal guests. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

30 June 2016

I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone . We had a very good stay. Everything we needed was nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for taken the time to letting us know how your stay went at the Holiday Inn Express and Suite, Clearwater. We are glad we were able to meet your expectation.
Read More
Read Less

NOT A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

By

29 June 2016

club

-BAD SERVICE
-BAD BREAKFAST
-FRONT DESK STAFF WAS VERY RUDE
-WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND

Posted byCustomerCare
12 July 2016
Dear KAYBRACK, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the breakfast and staff service during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

27 June 2016

Good location, the only complain would be the item choices at the breakfast were not what you normally get at a HIE, and were not kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Indeed, the Holiday Inn Express and Suite is in a perfect location, which is convenient to most of our valued guests. The breakfast bar is setup according to the IHG standard, but all the same, we will look into that and see what can be added without violating the standard. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less