Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Coventry S - West Warwick Area

4 Universal Blvd , Coventry, Rhode Island 02816

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 227 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good hotel, needs a little TLC

By

22 September 2021

club

Friendly staff, very comfortable bed and a great breakfast at a fair price. Housekeeping and maintenance could improve

Read More
Read Less

Great Services

By

20 September 2021

club

Arrived over an hour early, and the staff allowed us to check-in, services when required was excellent. Had a pool and workout area, the hallways were beautiful, from choice of carpets, lighting to cleaness. Althought had to drive to Sundstown and South Kingston, this hotel location was ideal coming from Boston area. Highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast choices and filthy breakfast area

By

16 September 2021

Needs major improvement in the breakfast area garbage was overflowing no cups took forever to get somebody to fill them. Hardly any food juice machine was broken no water or anything to replace the juice machine staff member services the breakfast area didn’t seem to clear

Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotels I’ve stayed jn

By

15 September 2021

So clean and well kept. Modern bathroom and room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in a great area. Couldn’t recommend it enough

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

12 September 2021

club

i have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels in different areas. I have always been greeted with a happy smile and attitude until this hotel. While not rude, I was treated as if I were interrupting his evening. At best a surly attitude. We were given one key for 3 adults. As a member it is clearly listed that I wish to have a room away from the elevator. The first room given was right next to the elevator. I did receive a room further away When I requested one. It was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room - standard amenities

By

08 September 2021

club

Very nicely decorated room with good amenities. Very comfortable bed and great pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip to R.I. - Recommend Coventry Holiday Inn Express

By

07 September 2021

club

We made a quick trip to RI to move my son into his dorm at University of Rhode Island and stayed here. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was also nice to see the complimentary breakfast back as it definitely adds value to the hotel stay. Would definitely recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed not great breakfast

By

07 September 2021

platinumelite

Nice firm mattress but the breakfast options were very poor

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean

By

05 September 2021

club

We will not stay here again. Pool was too cloudy to use. Breakfast was poor. Noise from Home Depot all night. Hallway rugs were filthy

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience.

By

03 September 2021

Please read my comments posted earlier- litter, dirty sheet, pillow case stained. Toilet stained, Serratia marcescens bacteria growing on the shower tiles. Not responsive to guest requests. FYI, bought from bedsheets from BJs to place over the hotel’s sheets. Unbelievable isn’t !, but true.

Senior management needs to supervise.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

03 September 2021

platinumelite

Details provided in survey questions. Hotel common areas and my room were not clean. I spoke with the morning desk person in detail about my experience and she said she "would pass it along".

Read More
Read Less

Worried about maintenance

By

03 September 2021

platinumelite

Disappointed with stay. It is not relaxing to walk into a bathroom when the bathtub corner is black with mildew (lack of maintenance) and obviously the cleaning staff only uses swifters (all the dirt, hair pushed into the corners). Not impressed. Dingy decor only adds to the lack of comfort so we won't be back. I did leave a note in the room for cleaning staff so they hopefully address.

Read More
Read Less