Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 238 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfort

By

09 August 2016

club

Hotel was clean, comfortable and spacious. Doors noisy when closing but otherwise this was an exceptional stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear laurylann, Thank you for your feedback. Anything we can do to improve your future stay with us, as well as others, we want to hear. We have maintenance looking into the door noise when closing to see if the door of the room you were in can be adjusted in any way. We were so glad to hear the door noise did not ruin your stay and, other than that, your stay was exceptional. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are visiting the area. Amanda Anderson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room

By

02 August 2016

My King room at this hotel was Great! The room was Clean, The Linens were Fresh and the Bed was Comfortable. All accesses to the Hotel were very convenient. Although the parking lot did not go through all the way around the Hotel, I believe this makes the security that much safer.

Another Awesome IHG Property

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Anonymous GA, Thank you so much for the kind words of your recent stay at our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize for any parking lot issues you encountered. I am not sure if a vehicle was blocking access during your stay but our parking lot does go all the way around the building. There is not additional parking along the back of the building, just a driveway to wrap back around to the other side of the building for convenience. I will make sure we keep an eye on that driveway to make sure when the parking lot is full we don't have anyone blocking that access. Thank you again. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are visiting the Cumming Ga area. Amanda Anderson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

29 July 2016

club

The hotel was clean comfortable and cool after a hot night at work welding. The breakfast was hot and ready every morning.
The staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean room and comfortable bed

By

28 July 2016

club

This hotel is a very clean hotel. Very comfortable beds loved having a choice of soft or firm pillows. Bathroom was very clean, well stocked with clean towels. Will recommend this hotel to others looking for a place to stay in the Cumming area and will definitely use the hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 July 2016

club

We were in town for my daughter's state swim meet. The hotel was very comfortable, quiet, and close to everything. She was able to sleep quietly between sessions, while I was close enough to shopping, etc. to run out and do errands. Most of all, the staff were very accommodating, and attentive to our needs. We enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice!

By

18 July 2016

club

Convenient to highway, shopping and restaurants. Very friendly staff and very clean and comfortable accomodations!

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and clean hotel

By

13 July 2016

my company has booked me at this hotel for the past 12 weeks, my family always uses Holiday In Express when we travel. We have always enjoyed the staff and the safety-cleanliness of the hotels

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

08 July 2016

One of the best Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in. Staff was extremely polite and wanted to make sure my stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

05 July 2016

excellent staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and a decent breakfast. Can't ask for much more in a hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

rates increase

By

29 June 2016

club

very pleased with our stay.
I was concerned with a huge rate increase. We visit the Cumming area several times a year and have found the HIE a perfect place for lodging, We also use the HEI in Belgrade, Montana. I was surprised to find a substantial percentage rate increase on this visit to Cumming.

Read More
Read Less

HVAC too drafty

By

22 June 2016

club

The AC fan was too strong and drafty for good quality sleep.
The bedding blankets are typical of modern hotels and not what we prefer. the choice of two sheets surrounding a comforter is much too warm and does not offer comfortable options.
The grout around the tub nozzle was poorly applied and was loose allowing water to leak into the wall structure. This was brought to the attention of the staff.

All in all a good facility but bedding and AC need to be more adjustable.

Read More
Read Less

Normally a good stay

By

17 June 2016

platinumelite

Multiple visits to this location and the stay has always been good with exception of internet connectivity and stability. Great staff, location and overall good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear pateo, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We are aware of a recent issue we had with our internet staying connected but we were able to narrow it down to a particular power source and it was an isolated incident we had figured out within a matter of days once we were able to pinpoint that source. It sounds to me that you may have connectivity issues almost every time you stay with us. We do look forward to your next arrival and I hope your internet stability is better. If you are continuing to have issues please advise a staff member exactly what the issue is and mention that I personally would like to know. This way I can get down to the root of the issue and ensure your future stays with us are nothing less than excellent! Thank you
Read More
Read Less