Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax – Dartmouth

335 John Savage Avenue , Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0J3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 267 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Do Not Stay Here

By

22 November 2020

I Originally Made Reservations For my son who was turning 5 i looked and they have a pretty kid friendly pool area so it seemed like a great idea. On the day of check in i brought my 3 small children 5,2

Read More
Read Less

201 was great

By

21 November 2020

platinumelite

2nd time I stayed there.. great staff..a good breakfast,very clean.. I would stay again.close to shopping.is a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Big comfy room

By

19 November 2020

Love the Large bathroom.The main area is big and cozy.Love the bench.My sister and I usually travel together and there is never enough room to lay out both suitcases.The bench is big enough for both! Thank you

Read More
Read Less

November stay

By

18 November 2020

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all excellent. The breakfast was appreciated during this time of Covid.

We had two issues that the hotel needs to address. Only one treadmill was working in the fitness center. Apparently the other had been repaired earlier in the week but it doesn't seem like it was tested. The other was the TV channels. A number of channels were not available and when I asked about this at the front desk, I was told when the hotel is busy their servers had problems providing the signal to all rooms. I wouldn't expect this to be a problem in a newer hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great check in.

By

16 November 2020

we felt welcomed by the professional front counter staff....especially Joan Collett!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

New clean hotel. Hard to rate customer service things are so different now with covid regulations

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

14 November 2020

Very pleased with our stay. We took the kids and everyone had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and great service!

By

12 November 2020

club

-We were warmly received when we arrived.
-We were given dog treats for our dog.
-We were given extra warm bathroom towels for the pool.
-The breakfast was great and the breakfast sandwich was still really warm (could have used some cheese, though). Not one of my kids complained about breakfast, they happily ate everything.
-The pool area was clean and we felt completely safe with how pool time was scheduled.
-We all had a great night's sleep, which is rare with my one year old!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location.

By

12 November 2020

platinumelite

Great find we didn’t know about this hotel but we used our IHG points and we will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

12 November 2020

club

My family, and my husbands family stayed in 2 rooms for 1 night. We had the king size bed and it was perfect!

The hotel was sparkling clean. The room was immaculate - we even got to check in early!!

The touches in the room are stunning.

The bed was so comfortable and the chaise lounge was great, too!

We would absolutely stay here again.

The breakfast bags were good, too. Nothing special but a nice variety of things.

We will definitely be back to this location! The price was great, too!

Read More
Read Less

Best location if in town for hockey

By

12 November 2020

Love the location, close to everything needed, but just far enough away from it

Read More
Read Less

good

By

06 November 2020

club

it was a good stay except the room wasn't clean for the second night. I know it has a lot to do with Covid 19

Read More
Read Less