Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Downers Grove

3031 Finley Rd , Downers Grove, Illinois 60515

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1195 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1195reviews

  • 5 Stars
    601
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    81

A great place

By

20 November 2019

club

I brought my father to town to see family. A few days before we left we found a problem with our reservation. So we called and spoke to Robert. He fixed everything. During. this phone call I mentioned my Dads age. When we checked in, I found out that that fact was remembered, and our rooms were right by the elevator so he wouldn't have to walk far. Also, i forgot about the time change and Maria and her crew got us into our rooms early. Then the next morning we went to breakfast and met Abby. She made sure everyone was taken care of. These are the people whose names I can remember, but everyone was so nice. There was a smile from every staff member. We are already talking about coming back. And the hotel has lots of food and shopping right within a few miles.

Read More
Read Less

So so date place

By

18 November 2019

platinumelite

Okay, this hotel is dated but the bathroom was renovated and was clean. They should have stated that this hotel may became a Holiday Inn recently.

Read More
Read Less

Hard pass

By

15 November 2019

club

Not great quality nor value. Dirty towels, lumpy bed, musty smell, and subpar breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel

By

13 November 2019

platinumelite

This hotel is an older hotel, has not been updated. Bathroom was renovated but not the rooms with the dark colors.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely helpful

By

12 November 2019

I was staying at another IHG location in town that was remodeling and I work overnight so I sleep during the day and they couldn’t provide me with a quiet room. I called this location at 9:30 in the morning to see if I could get a room and by 11:30 I was checked in and asleep in my room. Robert F. helped me on the phone and when I got to the location and gave great customer service. This hotel has always been great when I’ve stayed and I will try to always stay here when I am in town for work.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago-Downers Grove

By

11 November 2019

have been there several time - all ok - many restaurants and shopping nearby

Read More
Read Less

Clean and pet friendly

By

06 November 2019

club

Staff was great! Room was clean and pet friendly. Beds were very comfortable and internet was fast.

Read More
Read Less

Couldn't be happier

By

01 November 2019

I make it a point to stay at Holiday Inn Express when traveling. I have had a variety of experiences however this was one of the best. Great staff, service and experience.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay

By

30 October 2019

We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I can say is that the hotel could use a refresh-maybe a little paint. It's an older building so it will never have a big, soaring ceiling in the lobby, common areas but it's still perfectly nice. Rooms could definitely use more outlets-if an update was done it would be nice to see that upgrade..we didn't plug anything in but I could see where it could be a bit of an issue. For us those small issues were far less important than the fact that it was clean (both common areas and room), staff was friendly and it is close to everything! Restaurants, stores all within walking distance (the Red Lobster is literally right next to it). We loved that we could take a short walk to an awesome casual dining restaurant, and that it was off 2 good size roads so very easy to find and easy to get to the places we were going as well.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

28 October 2019

When we checked in the desk staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Two night stay okay but had a room inconvenience

By

26 October 2019

Convenient location. Friendly staff. We stayed for two nights. Our room was not serviced or towels replenished after our first night with a noon outing til our return later that evening. Had no sign on the door. Apparently the housekeeping staff made a mistake of a room check and later housekeeping supervisor QA check of the rooms for service was not done. They can check their security cameras if they like of the timeline. We returned that evening and nothing had been done, and I tried to call the front desk and the room phone did not work. I went to the front desk and the night reception was so kind to provide us with towels, and would mention to the manager on Monday of the error acknowledging my comment the manager should give us 100 or 200 points for the inconvenience, which we have not seen or heard anything yet. The night reception was on duty the next day and said she would follow up with the manager on Monday. Reservation staff at hotel does not appear to be reviewing guest room reservation special requests or QAing housekeeping check off list.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

22 October 2019

club

Perfect location for our stay. The hotel was full with a couple of buses of student athletes and a large Indian wedding group. Staff did a great job of handling the crowd at breakfast. I was impressed with the job they did. Also convenient that there is a Red Lobster in the same parking lot. Overall very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less