Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 743 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

743reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    47

Well handled issue

By

19 October 2017

I had a terrible time getting to Downer's Grove, and when I finally arrived at the hotel around 8pm, I found that my room wasn't ready! I was upset, but I brought it to the attention of the staff, and was in a different room within 2 minutes. After that, it was a very pleasant stay. The AC was powerful, the beds very comfortable, and the shower hot and spacious. Breakfast was better than expected for the price, and the coffee wasn't terrible. It was well worth the price, and while there are better hotels, there is nothing close to as good for the price point.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

17 October 2017

Front desk check was rude. Hotel seemed dirty and old.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, staff seemed to be stressed

By

17 October 2017

- great sized room and other facilities
- front desk staff was stressed and made the impression of being on the third shift without a break

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

16 October 2017

club

Very nice hotel with great customer service. Don't miss it if you visit Downers Grove area in Chicago!!!

Read More
Read Less

Elevator shaft behind and to the side of the headboard

By

16 October 2017

club

Room design, regarding proximity to elevator shaft and the noisesecond associated, pathetic.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good place to stay

By

12 October 2017

platinumelite

Its not a good place to stay not recommend anybody

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

10 October 2017

When in the Chicago area, check out this hospital. Great rates, very helpful staff, van service to general area and every imaginable restaurant available. No complaints. Property is "older" but staff make up for dated property.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

08 October 2017

Breakfast need improvement. Front desk people should be responsive their job. Need cleanliness. When I went checked during night for using Hot water for drinking. it is not available . In addition to tea / coffee maker, Hotel authority need to provide one kettle for hot water preparation.

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay at Dated Motel

By

03 October 2017

club

As was stated, the hotel is very dated... which is fine (there were a few carpet stains, furniture stains, the occasion water damage/mold in bathroom, although nothing too bad). Some elements of customer service, however, were less than adequate however. On more than one occasion there would be hairs from housekeeping left over on beds, etc. Once I was given a partially used shampoo! The other guests seems like they were a little rough at time... a lot of smokers outside the front of the building at any given time. Not a family friendly hotel.

The management and front desk folks, were, however friendly as was the individual managing the breakfast.

The breakfast is typical... oatmeals, yogurt, pancake, cereals, egg, sausage, apple, orange, banana, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Average Service

By

03 October 2017

First and foremost the advance rate for 2 nights was great especially because it took me almost a month to find a decent IHG hotel in the Chicagoland area. I did not appreciate the fact that the hotel room bathroom tub was not clean enough for my daughter to take a bathe. The breakfast options were not what I am used to getting at a Holiday Inn Express. Overall my experience was poor and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Poor ventilation

By

02 October 2017

club

Despite running AC, room was very humid. It was only 90 degree weather.

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel

By

02 October 2017

club

The hotel is old, outdated and there is a musty odor throughout the hotel. That being said the staff is friendly and they do all they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast is adequate and the location of the hotel is good for the area.

Read More
Read Less