Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Downers Grove

3031 Finley Rd , Downers Grove, Illinois 60515

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1325 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    669
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    120
  • 1 Stars
    103

Comfortable

By

20 November 2020

The beds are so comfortable as well as the pillows. I had a great night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed as a Gold Member

By

17 November 2020

Remodel underway. Rooms in use were not complete. Shoddy sealing of new windows. Drafts in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

15 November 2020

Was very impressed with how well the room was clean and mad me very happy to see my towels where folded in a cute way.i

Read More
Read Less

Older hotel, but cheap and gets the job done

By

13 November 2020

platinumelite

This was a last minute hotel booking. The building itself is very old and it is clear they are doing some remodeling/construction although it appears they have not made much progress. My room was clean, but outdated.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express - Downers Grove, IL

By

09 November 2020

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business and have always found it to be a great place. Staff is excellent and rooms have always been clean. In the present COVID world I found it to be a safe place to stay. The staff is always great at their attention to detail for the traveler. Another great experience at HI - Downers Grove.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

09 November 2020

platinumelite

When i checked in the staff was so welcoming. Very helpful,fast check in experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

09 November 2020

platinumelite

The beds in the hotel are the most comfortable. Had a good night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Updating???

By

07 November 2020

platinumelite

2nd floor hallways looked like they were either falling apart (Ceiling) Wires and conduit hanging everywhere. I walked down to the first floor and the hallway corridor was is worse condition and the carpet was water soaked. Not sure if this was planned or if time was catching up with this property. I cannot see this property being a IHG for long if some updating is not done

Read More
Read Less

A great value and friendly service

By

03 November 2020

Jodi at the front desk made my Friday night arrival fantastic. She made us feel like the entire hotel was expecting us and all of them worked to make our stay pleasant. The follow up phone call to our room to ensure it was in order and what we were expecting made me feel like Jodi really cares about her guests and her hotel.

I did a see a couple employees here and there without masks on, to be fair, I'm not used to wearing a mask at all times so it didn't even really bother me so much except for the fact that since they require guests to wear masks the employees should have to as well. I only mention it as there was a statewide mask mandate when I traveled.

Since I traveled during Covid breakfast was obviously limited, of course this is not the hotel's fault. I only mention it so others are prepared to potentially find breakfast (or an early lunch) somewhere other than the hotel. They did have grab and go muffins, apples and breakfast bars. Perfectly fine for me but not for my husband!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

01 November 2020

club

Nice place and nice front desk staff. Room was nice and easy access to Hwy.

Read More
Read Less

The housekeeping needs to be understood IHG clean promise policy

By

30 October 2020

club

There was a lot of dusts in the corner of outside my room door.
I found 1 nuts and something between my bed and chair.
This is the first time I had 8 soft pillows, no selections.
This hotel should not have IHG clean promise sign.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

29 October 2020

Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Read More
Read Less