Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Downers Grove

3031 Finley Rd , Downers Grove, Illinois 60515

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1529 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1529reviews

  • 5 Stars
    732
  • 4 Stars
    332
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    164
  • 1 Stars
    154

Bathrooms are small

By

10 May 2022

I know this hotel is undergoing a remodel so hopefully they will increase the size of the bathrooms. There is hardly any room to move around.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed / Great staff

By

04 May 2022

Nice rooms. Very clean and spacious. Great breakfast selection. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Would stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Fair Price

By

03 May 2022

The location of this property was great and the amount of retail businesses to choose from is perfect. Fair price for the room even though floor was not vacuumed.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

26 April 2022

The staff (Maria) and cleaning staff were awesome to deal with. They helped with giving us a new room after having issues with the first room. They helped print documents for us and provided great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds, Friendly Helpful Staff

By

26 April 2022

Hotel is close to several good restaurants and shopping. It is close to National Health Sciences University.
Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I loved talking to the Breakfast person. Would like Potatoes and vegetables as breakfast choice.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, central location

By

26 April 2022

Check in was easy and quick. The hotel was clean and the staff was courteous. The hotel is easily accessible from interstates.

Read More
Read Less

Road trip to FL and back to MN

By

01 March 2022

club

After 3100 miles of windshield time this IHG hotel was a welcome sight. Clean, comfortable and Clarence's breakfast. Mmmm...
Having the Red Lobster share the parking lot was icing on the cake.

Read More
Read Less

very helpful staff

By

21 January 2022

the staff was very helpful and I would return to the hotel because of this reason

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

31 December 2021

I make it a point to try and stay at this Holiday Inn when ever I am in town, The staff is extra friendly and helpful.
I always have a good stay, with no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, basic but spacious

By

29 December 2021

club

We were only there to sleep a few hours, so did not utilize hotel amenities. The room was clean and spacious. Beds a bit hard for our taste, but not bad. Towels are a weak point...small abd scratchy. Nice to have a Keurig coffee machine in the room, but there was only one regular and one decaf serving, and NO cups, so had to go to front desk to get.

No recognition for being an IHG rewards member.

Overall, met our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Is great service

By

22 December 2021

The hospital staff is very friendly and helpful the roif unhelpful the room is clean and quiet the it's quiet the bathroom is a little bit on a small Sis small side and they only have a 4 handicapped parking spaces there should be more that are closer to the door over overall I like to stay at this hotel again and again

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

20 December 2021

club

Not my first choice, but stayed for business because of location and brand. Rooms need some work. Elevator was acting strangely.

Read More
Read Less