Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncanville

1035 Hwy. 67 East , Duncanville, Texas 75137

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 862 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    578
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    42

Clean room

By

08 December 2020

I love Holiday Inn Express. It is always very clean

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

07 December 2020

Everything was clean and like new. I miss hotels being able to offer a full breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Safe clean comfortable

By

05 December 2020

Arrived after a long drive, every was clean and welcoming, staff was friendly and prompt at service

Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable experience

By

04 December 2020

club

I slept well in their King sized bed. My only issue is the pillows. I understand that most like soft, but a firm pillow would be better, in my opinion. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and looking forward to return soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

01 December 2020

platinumelite

I was greeted as a valued IHG member that is always awesome. We do love being members. Front desk gentleman was very nice and helpful. I asked if the room was near the elevator it was and he moved me down which was so much better for noise levels. Breakfast was ok, due to covid it's not their fault. They had some pastries I grabbed to start my day. I do miss those hot breakfasts. Room was very clean. And the decor was modern and beautiful. The TV remote was missing the backside to hold in the batteries. No big deal, still worked didn't complain about it. My only concern was my paper bill/invoice wasn't in my room, but outside the room almost in the hallway. Anyone could have picked it up. Might be minor to some people but...It has our personal information like our address on it IHG number etc. I would rather it be all the way under the door inside my room or emailed. Will stay there again soon!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

17 November 2020

The hotel is very nice and the people at the desk are very friendly. We expected a full breakfast but instead it was cold cereal, danishes and fruit. I used the gym and it was clean. The hotel had a lot of parking and it has a restaurant down the street. Other than not having a hot and full breakfast the hotel is nice to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Bien

By

17 November 2020

club

No tuve problemas todo bien gracias regreso pronto al hotel

Read More
Read Less

Kevin D

By

12 November 2020

club

The bed was very comfortable, the host Randy was very professional and accommodating,m. The overnight hosts on my second night were not equipped with hospitality skills or temperament, and gave the impression that they didn’t want to be bothered.

Read More
Read Less

Not the cleanest

By

29 October 2020

I’m a huge fan of Holliday Inn Express and stay in them every time I travel. This was the first time I have been disappointed. The bathroom shower and floor were dirty as well as the ceiling. Wall paper was peeling in the bathroom as well. The rooms felt much older and smaller than most, almost like it was an older hotel they converted. Breakfast was basically nothing, small box of cereal and/or fruit cup. It was close to where we needed to be but just a warning, the area is rough. Just not my best experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

28 October 2020

club

I know I made the right choice when I arrived!! The rooms were spacious and very clean! The customer service from the front desk was unmatched...I’ll definitely be visiting again

Read More
Read Less

OK VISIT

By

21 October 2020

hotel was up to typical IGH standards. breakfast was not. no hot items, no coffee in lobby , only allowed to pick from cold items at a distance in a to go bag. hotel is in a bad part of town. because of location, would not stay again even though hotel was great for room and cleanliness and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are great, rooms need some deep cleaning

By

20 October 2020

club

We stayed for two weeks as we remodeled our house. We stayed in a 2 bed suite with a pull out bed and for our family of four, it worked out great. The breakfast was so disappointing due to COVID. Just a continental breakfast. However, the staff made us feel safe and efforts were made to make us comfortable with COVID procedures in place. The room we stayed in had several large red stains on the carpet and the room is in dire need of some love. It had dinks, marks and wear and tear everywhere. We did get three cleanings in our two week stay, I only had to request it one time. The pool was closed but the workout room was open. For the cost, it was as expected. The beds are super comfy and even includes one firm pillow and one soft pillow for each person.

Read More
Read Less