Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newark Airport – Elizabeth

1128 Spring Street , Elizabeth, New Jersey 07201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 193 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

193reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Street Sewer Smell

By

20 January 2022

platinumelite

Spent two nights for a work business trip. My second night when pulling back into the parking lot, I smelt a sewer smell at street level. Once back in my room, an hour or so later, the same smell was in my room. I tracked it down to my heat/AC unit. Seems what ever was going on outside was reaching my 5th floor heat/AC unit and getting sucked into my room. Had to sleep that night with the unit off so keep the smell out. It was a cold night and the heat would have been nice. Other than that, I have used this location before and never had any issues.

Read More
Read Less

Calefaccion insuficiente

By

21 December 2021

El trato del personal fue agradable, el desayuno algo escaso pero no para nota negativa. La calefacción hacía mucho ruido, tuvimos que dormir sin calefacción (diciembre Nueva York...)

Read More
Read Less

Book with Confidence

By

20 December 2021

platinumelite

Overall great experience. Hotel is convenient to Airport with shuttle service. Business friendly. Plenty of parking, well lit parking. Clean rooms, soft beds and good value. I recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Items missing from room

By

18 December 2021

platinumelite

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Elizabeth, NJ for one night.

We checked out at 9:45am. Within 10 minutes, we realized we had left 4 rings on the bedside table. We called immediately so that housekeeping could look for them and keep them safe for us. We were told the message would be given.

Through the day, no one called us back. We called again twice that day, including leaving a message for housekeeping. Still no one called us back.

We took an extra hour that evening just to drive to the property and get what we expected the housekeeper had kept safe for us. But apparently nothing had been found, and no one had told us anything.

How could housekeeping NOT FIND 4 rings when we had notified them within 10 minutes of leaving? Apparently there is theft, from whom we don't know.

I've written to the hotel directly for them to make more efforts, and still have not had any response, so I'm posting this review. I thought we were safe with an IHG hotel. Now I'm not so sure.

Read More
Read Less

Good stat

By

17 December 2021

Great breakfast, convenient for overnight connecting flight, the shuttle stops after 11pm and we ran into that problem but took a different hotel shuttle that was next door to our hotel.

Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente y comodidad

By

16 December 2021

Ante la necesidad de pasar la noche en Newark debido a la programación de mi vuelo, encontré sumamente fácil el proceso de reserva y sdmisión en el hotel. La estancia fue cómoda, tranquila y con un personal atento a mis peticiones

Read More
Read Less

Go to Renaissance hotel

By

14 December 2021

After a long 7hr flight, when we called the hotel for our shuttle, they told us they stopped running and to take the next door shuttle! I reminded them the only reason we’re stay at Holiday Inn was for the free shuttle and if they can’t provide that- we can get a room at the next door hotel. And the from desk staff quickly reminded me of amount of money I have to pay in cancellation fee. The staff was extremely unhelpful!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

13 December 2021

Wonderful great exciting experience. Awesome, wonderful, great and wholesome experience.

Read More
Read Less

Overall an excellent stay

By

13 December 2021

Parking at this facility is at a premium, so don’t expect to find a spot close by the front door. Morning complimentary breakfast is very good, and the front desk staff are all amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for airport depart

By

12 December 2021

platinumelite

Convenient to EWR w/shuttle. Recommwnd for easy in and out

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

11 December 2021

Just remember that your staying across the street from a very busy airport. If that bothers you, you might want to stay farther away.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, accommodating, conveniently close to airport

By

09 December 2021

The overall hotel stay was great. Our house keeper was great and the room and hotel were both very clean. The airport shuttle only runs until 11pm and there are no on-site locations to purchase beverages. There is a vending machine that had slim pickings remaining. Recommend bringing your own beverages.

Read More
Read Less