Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 793 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

793reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable and clean

By

26 May 2017

club

Comfortable and clean room and a good nights rest. We were disappointed with breakfast; no bacon, not much choice and we have had better at larger Travelodges but would use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

24 May 2017

The level of service I received during check-in was acceptable. The staff were fairly unhelpful for the rest of my stay, and down-right rude during check out.

I will not stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Quality at a reasonable price

By

24 May 2017

club

I do love the rooms at HIE - spacious and with quality fittings including a lovely showerroom. The beds are super-comfy, and the breakfast is extensive. They're slightly more expensive than some other chains but they're worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep

By

23 May 2017

club

The only positive was that I slept excellently! There is nothing else to note

Read More
Read Less

Colchester

By

22 May 2017

club

Simple quick check in excellent faciliies, clean and quiet. Perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Stay

By

14 May 2017

Stay was very comfortable, bed was great, value for money, and good team

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

12 May 2017

club

Only fault was weak coffee at breakfast!! Every thing else was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

12 May 2017

club

From arrival to departure we were made to feel welcome and had everything we needed.

It was only an overnight stay, but I can't fault it

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

10 May 2017

club

Restaurant was a shamble more truck stop than destination. Opportunities missed. Simple simple tasks overlooked. Restaurant could be excellent of type with better layout and management. Better listen better for little cost. Meal was very acceptable table service with electronic waiter pads is needed

MENU required IIn bedroom
Staff lurking behind bar.

Make the restaurant area inviting. Ask opinions yor staff are

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Post wedding in Colchester.

By

09 May 2017

club

Having attending a wedding in Colchester on the 4th May it was a pleasure to relax before the long journey back home. I have stayed in Holiday express in Glos and Cheltenham and this rated above them.
I liked the booking in, because we were early but we were still treated very well.
The domestic staff were polite and did a very good job.
Breakfast was good
My wife and I had a good nights sleep and after a very nice breakfast we were on our way home.
Please pass on our many thanks to all members of staff for their very hard work which allows us the guests to have a very relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

The rooms are spotless

By

08 May 2017

platinumelite

The best part of staying at the Hotel was climbing into a spotlessly clean bed. It was heaven.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money!

By

08 May 2017

platinumelite

A nice recently built hotel, little isolated but convenient location for traveling. As with most HI Express hotels, menu is fairly basic, choice of breakfast limited, but it's fine!good, attentive staff, clean rooms, powerful shower, what else do you need?

Read More
Read Less