Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 769 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

769reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    22

Nice hotel

By

23 April 2017

club

Good hotel on the a13, close to Colchester and a pleasant place to stsy

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

21 April 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable rooms excellent for price good food however staff behind the reception need to learn what good customer service is

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Colchester

By

21 April 2017

club

A very convenient hotel located just outside Colchester. Easy parking, excellent staff and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property in beautiful area

By

21 April 2017

Excellent family friendly hotel with comfortable accommodation and good service.
Buffet breakfast offered good choices

Read More
Read Less

Good as usual

By

12 April 2017

club

This Hotel is a reliable and value for money option always used when visiting the area. Staff are always friendly and attentive to you requirements.

Read More
Read Less

quiet and comfortable sleep and very good shower

By

10 April 2017

very convenient site for my needs and good friendly staff with adequate facilities
Suggest more hoovering of carpets in rooms and not just bed tidying

Read More
Read Less

QUIET, WARM, COMFORTABLE ROOM

By

09 April 2017

club

Ideal place to stay for working in and around Colchester. The only negative i had was the food which was expensive for the evening meals and pretty limited for the included breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasure to stay there !

By

09 April 2017

This is a great hotel -their high standards have been Maintained since the first week is opened
The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean , the staff very obliging and the food quality especially breakfast excellent !

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

07 April 2017

platinumelite

Stayed one night. Would use it again, No issues.
Convenient for A12. Easier access from main roads would help.

Read More
Read Less

Still 5*

By

06 April 2017

Have stayed here many times and the value for money is excellent. The staff are always ready to make your stay comfortable by adding advice on the area with regard to all the local amenities available.
Will return again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location

By

04 April 2017

club

By far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and comfortable, evening meal and breakfast brilliant, would definitely recommend as is very close to Colchester zoo.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

03 April 2017

I stayed here because of price, I had a training day booked at the Crowne Plaza at Colchester for the following day. I arrived here and as I entered the reception I was met by a very friendly and helpful young lady at reception, nothing was too much trouble, my room was excellent and I had a meal and a drink in the restaurant, both very good and value for money one of the nicest curries I've had in a hotel apart from when in India. The same lady was back on reception in the morning when I checked out, after a very large and varied breakfast. Having had my training day at the other hotel, I would recommend this hotel for staying in shame the training was not done here. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less