Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Frazer-Malvern

1 Morehall Road , Frazer, Pennsylvania 19355

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 645 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    27

Decent hotel for the price

By

24 November 2020

I have stayed here numerous times; it's a good location for me. Don't expect major bells and whistles, it's very basic but serves the purpose. Staying in hotels during the pandemic is not ideal; no maid service, no breakfast buffet, and worst of all, I miss the continuous coffee pot they used to have in the lobby. Not the hotel's fault, but I'd like to see them make some effort to offer other amenities in place of these services to make it worth the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Below Standards

By

24 November 2020

club

Hotel did not appear to be clean, and staff was not very welcoming or friendly. Front desk person did not put mask on until I gave a look then he found one and put it on. I have stayed at many Holiday inns and this one I would not recommend or go back. The price was decent but I would pay more for a better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

11 November 2020

club

I was very pleased with our room. It very quiet. The hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. We enjoyed its being close to places to eat and to Target.

Read More
Read Less

Continuous running of hot water in the tub

By

03 November 2020

club

I feel someone should have noticed this issue besides an exhausted guest!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff

By

31 October 2020

club

From the front desk to the room and then checking out, this HIE was top notch! Clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Made a stressful trip more comfortable

By

18 October 2020

club

Our travel was for the purpose of attending medical appointments for our child at Philadelphia Shriners Hospital for Children. As with many families, we are affected by the pandemic. Travel is risky for our family so it was important that we be extra careful.

The hotel was very clean. Areas where guests congregate were clearly altered to allow for distancing. Staff was following protocols with sanitizing and were all friendly. The room was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable. Sheets smelled clean and it was clear the tv, doorknobs, etc had been cleaned recently.

Breakfast was similar to the expected buffet, but all items were handed out by the desk attendant so there was no risk of contamination. Even the cinnamon rolls were delicious.

We will be traveling to Philadelphia frequently for care and expect to stay here whenever necessary. It’s close enough to get us to our appointments on time but far enough that the chaos of the city isn’t something we are navigating every time we grab takeout or open a window.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in the Malvern area

By

15 October 2020

club

Contact-less breakfast with everything individually wrapped, the breakfast sandwiches were excellent as were the sweet rolls and coffee. It would have been nice to have juice. The king bed was super big and I shared it with one of my children and slept great. I liked the large room with a good work area.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Management

By

13 October 2020

Have stayed at this property numerous times, however, this will be my last. This manager has a lot to learn about hospitality management and people. He is not the brightest or greatest, even as he presents himself to be. Training of front desk personnel is definitely lacking as well as general manager knowledge and character.

Read More
Read Less

Always a comfortable stay.

By

11 October 2020

I was in town again for business, a training class at the Chrysler training facility. It was a two day course, so like always, I brought my wife and we got a room for the night. This is our first trip back since Covid hit, so of course things are different. But even with all the provisions in place, check in, and check out was smooth. Renee was very welcoming and helpful, like always. The room was as clean and comfortable as ever. We travel a lot for both business and leisure, so we've stayed at a lot of hotels along the way, some not as nice as others. But we've never had any issues with this location. It's great to have this kind of comfort, even if it's only for one night at a time...

Read More
Read Less

Drive further and stay elsewhere!

By

09 October 2020

Upon arrival the girl behind the counter greeted me with nothing more than a hand gesture for my credit card and ID. She then rambled on a verbal warning statement about smoking in the room and the fee incurred by an infraction. I was given a room where the floors were dirty, the toilet paper holder hung by a loose dangling screw and peeling wallpaper, and has a dead bug in the bathroom light cover. Though it was very late and we had already driven 4 hours that day, we checked out and drove the additional 90 miles home. Three days later when I called about my points not being refunded, I spoke to the “manager” who refused to provide his name and was almost as rude as the girl check in. Overall BAD experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good service, easy to relax.

By

07 October 2020

club

It's convenient place for reasonable price to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

30 September 2020

Our night clerk was very friendly and helpful. We came in late for a wrestling tournament and he helped us set up to feed the boys and even made Togo bags for them for both mornings as we had to be up and out very early. Very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the beds being uncomfortable and hard to sleep in

Read More
Read Less