Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galveston Beach

3228 Seawall Boulevard , Galveston, Texas 77550

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 370 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great get away

By

26 October 2020

Another fantastic stay, our 6th!! Our new home away from home. A shout out to Keyana for making it great. Wonderful management team and superior customer service... We love you guys!! See you again, soon!!

Read More
Read Less

HIE Galveston

By

26 October 2020

platinumelite

Amazing hotel conveniently located by the beach and The Spot!

Great pool too!

Read More
Read Less

Not all Holiday Inns the same

By

25 October 2020

club

We love Holiday inn and have stayed in Galveston before but very disappointed on our last visit. However, our experiences with IHG in Kemah, Hot Springs, Arkansas, and Galveston have been top notch and would greatly recommend. On my complaint I was contacted by home office and my issues were restated that they understood and apologized. It was appreciated but doubtful we will stay in a holiday inn at Galveston again. We have two nights reserved for my son's wedding in Texarkana. I hope to experience the same clean and comfortable conditions we have found at your other locations.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but lacked substance

By

25 October 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was okay but I don't think I would stay here again hotel room was not cozy didn't make me feel nice and beautiful it was kind of Stark needed curtains sun was too bright shining into the room and needed updated decorations

Read More
Read Less

NIce, new, comfortable an great staff.

By

23 October 2020

club

We had stayed a few days at a competitor location for only a few dollars a night less but much closer to our daily locations we needed to go. We will never go back to that site again as it has degraded quite a bit. We decided to try this newer hotel and it was so well worth it. I will try and stay here more when returning if possible.

Read More
Read Less

Great price and Great Location

By

22 October 2020

Super clean and comfortable. Directly across street from beach. Amazing restaurant "The Spot" is very conveniently close and they will bring your food to your room, just order over the phone. Centrally located and close to everything on the beach side of the island.

Read More
Read Less

Galveston stay

By

21 October 2020

Great value for a good hotel. The front desk attendant could have been much kinder.

Read More
Read Less

Too expensive for the type of hotel

By

20 October 2020

club

I liked that it was close the the beach but there was nothing special about this room. Too expensive for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

20 October 2020

Overall stay was good. Pros- good customer service, good food, clean beds and towels. Cons- room wasn't very clean (floors turned sons feet black, footprints on the walls) towel rack was pulled from the wall on one side, door had damage near the lock like it had been broken into

Read More
Read Less

Excellent time

By

20 October 2020

club

My wife and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. We hope to be back soon. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Overall Review

By

19 October 2020

club

Can't say enough.... A great, clean, relaxing Hotel with quality services.... We will be coming back again for sure.... Great value and fantastic location. Had a fantastic getaway for me and my lady friend...

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

19 October 2020

club

Clean, new, on the beach. Comfortable bed lots of space, good lighting.

Read More
Read Less