Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden - Denver Area

17140 West Colfax Ave , Golden, Colorado 80401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1177 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    845
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    30

Excellent room

By

28 July 2021

The room and hotel were super clean and nice. The staff was great as well. Would highly recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs attention

By

23 July 2021

This hotel rates charged was high considering older hotel. Need to be updated. New air conditions needed so noisy. Better cleaning of common areas. Not as nice as other HIE I have stayed in the past.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

18 July 2021

Hotel is very clean, easy reservations and my favorite place to stay before heading home into the mountains after a long day of traveling.

Read More
Read Less

No Hot water ,disgusting breakfast,rude staff

By

17 July 2021

club

We stopped here while on vacation ,it was the only hotel we had a problem with our whole vacation , room was fair bedding was nice ,but not hot water in the bath ,rude staff and a disgusting breakfast made us decide to never stay at holiday inn express again!

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

17 July 2021

club

Staff was super friendly. Wish more Choices for breakfast. Pool is not heated like it says the room is heated

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

16 July 2021

club

We had a nice stay - close to Red Rocks Amphitheater. Our only issue is that we inadvertently left some belongings and they were never taken to lost and found.

Read More
Read Less

Small beds

By

15 July 2021

club

Had a reservation for a room with 2 queen size beds, got 2 full size beds. Front desk clerk said the hotel only had queen and king size beds. I guess we have different definitions of what a queen size bed is. These beds were only 54" wide. Exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. Not a real big deal but when I mentioned it to the front desk clerk, she said yes its working, it is just so quiet that you can't hear it. Don't think so. The grab and go breakfast was disappointing. Overall however, the hotel is nice, quiet and clean. The staff was friendly. Location had good access to main highways to get around.

Read More
Read Less

Room fine - breakfast was grab & go

By

12 July 2021

club

My family and I were on a road trip and this was the 3rd Holiday Inn Express we stayed at over a 11 day period. I choose Holiday Inn Express because of the amenities including breakfast. We had come to enjoy the breakfast variety they offered, especially since we usually were up and on the road early. Upon checking in, I was informed breakfast was a grab and go because they are short staffed. I have a child with food allergies and I inquired what was a in the grab & go. She said a muffin. I asked about the Holiday Inn Express pancake machine (my kids love that machine). She said no. The next day, breakfast included a banana muffin, a banana chocolate chunk bar, over ripe bananas, apple, reg coffee only - no decaf or hot water. If you are traveling with kids and rely on their breakfast, call first to confirm what breakfast they are serving.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

09 July 2021

club

Room was never cleaned, stayed 2 nights. Disappointing that I had to go to the front desk to ask for supplies.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible shower

By

09 July 2021

Shower did not work only had hot water and barely came on

Read More
Read Less

Good service, nice room

By

09 July 2021

club

We arrived late in the day with no reservation but the front desk staff were very efficient

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for our Red Rocks visit

By

08 July 2021

club

My family stayed here, and it was a quick drive to Red Rocks for a concert. Check-in was fast and easy, and the room was comfortable. It was a hot weekend, and the air conditioning in our room was exceptional! The breakfast options were limited to apples, bananas, plain bagels, and yogurt, but everything was clean and well presented.

Read More
Read Less