Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 392 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13

Overall experience

By

09 August 2016

club

We stayed ONE night. The hotel must have recently been taken over by Holiday Inn as it was tricky to find it via typical travel sites online. The hotel was "dated" but primarily clean. It looked like it had been "remodeled". However the outside area at front entrance looked dirty and sticky. Like someone may have spilled beverages and it never got cleaned up. Not a very good first image when arriving. Staff was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast and was good. Staff in dining room were very attentive. Price and location were good at meeting our needs for this stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Ronnald44, Thank you for staying with us!!! I am very sorry to see that you had trouble finding the hotel. We are checking to see if their might me a glitch somewhere. I am very sorry about the entrance having spilled drinks. We have assigned a person everyday to make sure that this is cleaned everyday. We hope that when you pass through our area again that you will see the noticeable changes. Thanks, Chris
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

06 August 2016

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. The pool and fitness centers were good and the room had good internet and power outlets for charging electronic devices. Overall good visit and I would return on my next stay to the Kansas City area.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
WayneRT, It was a pleasure to serve you while you were in town. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the next time that you are in town that we are able to serve you again. Thanks, Chris
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

03 August 2016

Five star rating on cleanliness of the room, reception staff friendly and great breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Great place/great price

By

03 August 2016

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and willing to help with anything.

Read More
Read Less

Kansas City

By

02 August 2016

club

Stay was enjoyable and service was great encounter no problems and the staff was great very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Well maintained hotel, courteous staff

By

02 August 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express was a good value for the price. The hotel is clean. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The staff were friendly and courteous. The food choices for breakfast were also good.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
LindseyD, Thank you for sharing your experience at our our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I would have to say we have some of the best housekeepers that take pride in what they do. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks,
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

30 July 2016

club

Friendly staff and great breakfast. It was a wonderful stay and I enjoyed myself in kansas city. The WW1 museum was educational and the stream boat museum was fun.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Steve256, Thank you for allowing us to serve you while you were in the Kansas City area. The WWI museum is on of the best museums I have been to. I'm glad you were able to experience some of the great treasures that Kansas City has to offer. I hope that you will choose us on your next trip to Kansas City. Chris
Read More
Read Less

Loved this place

By

27 July 2016

club

We celebrated our anniversary in a room with a Jacuzzi in the bedroom. We loved it. We could watch TV at the same time as relaxing in the private Jacuzzi. The breakfast was really good, lots of good choices. The staff was remarkable, always going out of the way to assist us. The internet was extraordinary, but only after I switched to Ethernet. They loaned me a cable from the front desk. The indoor pool was too cold for us, but it was the middle of summer. Those swimming in the pool seemed to enjoy it.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
gaewfarang, We are happy that you were able to relax and have a great time on your anniversary. We hope that we can serve you on your next anniversary. Congratulations and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, up to date, ease of access to hwy

By

21 July 2016

I've stayed here a few times in the past year. Great staff. Nice rooms, I will stay here again. Good breakfast but nothing fancy. First time I needed to do laundry since I was there for an extended period. The wash and dryer were $2 each and detergent was $1. I think use of the washer and dryer were double what they should be.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

19 July 2016

club

This hotel had everything I was looking for, in comfort and needs. Breakfast was awesome. Staff manager was the most welcoming and attentive hotel manager I have ever met. All the staff were polite and attentive, the very best that I have encountered in all my years of numerous hotel stays. The Keurig was a welcome coffee maker change! Only one teeny recommendation for improvement....the actual coffee from the k-cups could have been better. I would definitely return to this hotel for future KC visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
twinstl, It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest. I'm glad that our staff was able to take care of all your needs. We strive to make the most memorable experience for all our guests and happy to see that we were able to meet all your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon on your next trip into our area. Thank you for staying with us. Thanks, Chris
Read More
Read Less

Excellent night sleep

By

18 July 2016

club

We stopped in for the night as we passed through town. Easy check in. Excellent customer service, the staff goes far and beyond the call to make you comfortable. The room was large, clean and the bed was heavenly. (So were the pillows). We will definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Withroewoman, Thank you for staying with us it was a pleasure to serve you while you were in town. We are glad that you were able to relax and get a good night rest. We hope to see you again when you pass through the Kansas City area.
Read More
Read Less

I have never been disappointed at the KC-Grandview Holiday Inn Express

By

15 July 2016

club

I have been here a few times. I come back simply because they always provide a good stay.

The staff is well trained, the customer is always right, the rooms are fine, breakfast is good and plenty, coffee is alkways on, and a person feels at home!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Marcos from Mexico, It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am happy to hear that the staff is going above and beyond for you and others. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Chris
Read More
Read Less