Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Downtown

407 North Main Street , Greenville, South Carolina 29601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1387 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    866
  • 4 Stars
    298
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    49

comfortable room and convenient to downtown

By

21 September 2021

1st time visit to Greenville. Wanted to to stay downtown so we could mainly walk the town. Visit the Falls. Beautiful town!

Read More
Read Less

Dated and lacking

By

15 September 2021

I have been coming to Greenville for years and have always tried to stay in the Holiday Inn Express due to its great downtown location. I was always pleased with the rooms, service, and value.
We had not been here for 3 years and in that time the hotel has dropped in service and value dramatically.
I upgraded to a king suite and the furniture in the room was worn, the sink in the bathroom was broken, and while we stayed 2 nights, there was no cleaning, towel service, bed making, or any other activity after the first night.
The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and nice, but the deteriorated rooms makes it difficult to recommend this to anyone.
We will be looking for other accommodations for our next trip to Greenville.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, unimpressive accommodations

By

15 September 2021

The location is great. The staff was nice. The hotel leaves a lot to be desired, especially for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location Yet Affordable

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

If you want to stay down town in Greenville SC without breaking the bank, this is the place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

11 September 2021

club

Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, everything was clean. We walked to the downtown area and explored no issues at all and will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stay

By

07 September 2021

club

Parking was easy and free. Rims were clean, our air conditioner was a little noisy but by turning it off and on we were able to remedy a rattle The pool could’ve been a little cleaner looking, it is kind of surrounded by a parking lot so not the desirable setting. The staff was friendly, I would stay here again. Walking distance to downtown Greenville if you want to walk the entire strip.

Read More
Read Less

One of my favorites

By

03 September 2021

platinumelite

I am in the area a few times a month and to take the IHG properties in the area and this is definitely in my top 3

Read More
Read Less

Great place and area

By

03 September 2021

This hotel was great, although the bathroom had a slight construction done, it didn't look complete.
Bed was great and the area had several good restaurants and shops.

Read More
Read Less

Problems During Our Stay

By

02 September 2021

Noisy air conditioner required us to change rooms.
Registration clerk promptly assigned us to a new room. The key cards did not work requiring another trip to the lobby.
When getting to the lobby we had to yell the clerks name multiple times before she came out of the office to help us. (Probably had her headphones in listening to something on her phone).
The new room was fine.
The hotel Wi-Fi was unreliable and often did not pop up on our iPad Wi-Fi selection screen. This was quite frustrating as we needed Internet connectivity upon arriving. Took over 15 minutes to select and activate the hotel Wi-Fi.
Breakfast was very acceptable. It was fine.
We slept very well as the hotel was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

27 August 2021

We've been staying at this Holiday Inn for several years now and it has always been great. The staff has consistently been very friendly and helpful.

This year though something was majorly off with the physical plant. A weird smell permeated the hotel (like kitty litter) and the room above mine was under construction which I found out at 7:00 on Monday morning when they started drilling. Not the way I had planned on spending my Monday morning!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but cleanliness issues in room

By

25 August 2021

I felt the staff was very polite and appropriate. Unfortunately, there were issues with hair found all over the bathroom of our room. There were pieces in the sink, on the floor, on the side of the toilet, and in the shower on the curtain. We were exhausted after a long day and not interested in complaining or looking for a new room, so we did not bring it to the staff’s attention.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in downtown

By

25 August 2021

We had a great stay in downtown Greenville. It was close to the restaurants on Main Street.

Read More
Read Less