Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head

145 Independence Boulevard , Hardeeville, South Carolina 29927

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1342 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    873
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    56

Dirty Room (Disappointed)

By

21 September 2021

My wife and i checked in to this location after a stressful drive from West Virginia on our way to Florida. We were assigned to room 309. Upon entrance, we noticed water on the floor from the fridge. I went to the front desk to inform them and was told that maintenance left for the day. The front desk gave us towels to mop up the water. Please see issues with the room below:

*Behind the fridge was dirty
*Fridge didn't work
*Desk top had remnants of food on it
*Crumbs on the floor by the bed
*Comforter was dirty
*Stains on the bathroom floor by the garbage can
*Corner of the bathroom floor was dirty

We finally reached out to the front desk again and were finally relocated to another room. We were also given a discount.

I expected much more from a Holiday Inn. The original room we were issued should have never been assigned to anyone, especially during this time of Covid. We were beyond disgusted.

Pictures will be emailed upon request.

Read More
Read Less

2 fails

By

20 September 2021

1st stay - from about 11:30 PM to 12:30 or 1:00 AM, a worker used all kinds of tools, hammering, pounding, sawing, trying to open the door to the room across the hall from us - so intense it was shaking the door to our room and was VERY loud - all while we were trying to get some sleep for a long drive the next day. Knowing this was going to be taking place, why did they put us in that room?????
2nd stay a week later - we should have cancelled after the first stay, but wanted to give them a second chance - what a mistake! There were dried boogers on the bedding - very GROSS! Will not return and do not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bed and staff

By

13 September 2021

Comfortable privacy the staff was helpful room was quiet

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great breakfast

By

11 September 2021

club

Pet friendly, nice room, very friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast. We did have an issue in that there was a used towel, hanging on the back of the bathroom door. We were told that we would be getting a $15 credit due to this issue. We have not received this credit as of today. Everything else about our stay was acceptable. I do think that the pet fee of $35 dollars seemed high. We have a small dog.

Read More
Read Less

Hardeville HIE

By

11 September 2021

club

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The staff is always very accommodating, friendly and professional.
The room since the recent recent renovation are extremely clean and comfortable.
Recommend staying if you want to clean comfortable room convenient to I 95

Will be back for future stays

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and friendly for pets

By

08 September 2021

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in and the contactless check-out was easy. I stayed with a pet and it was a nicely appointed room for such a stay, and relatively quiet except when people were in the hallway directly outside the room. The bed was comfortable, and there was a helpful array of furniture in the room to provide places to set and sort out luggage. A hand towel rack by the sink would have been good in the bathroom, but otherwise it was nice. The breakfast was nice, there were not a lot of options but the omelette was tasty.

Read More
Read Less

Rude night time staff

By

07 September 2021

club

The day time staff/ house keepers is very friendly but the night time staff is rude!

Read More
Read Less

Way below your standards

By

05 September 2021

platinumelite

I have been a customer for 49 years and this HIX was the worst I have visited.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 September 2021

club

After a long day on the road is was so nice to have someone that was so nice . Was hungry called down for some food recommendations. The food she recommended was just what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

A bit disappointed

By

02 September 2021

club

I asked if I could use my points but was charged for the room and for my service dog.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Express did a overall excellent job

By

31 August 2021

The people were nice, professional and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Change ac controller

By

28 August 2021

Grounds and property were clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room smelled fresh. Bathroom fixtures in need of replacement. Hallways were clean. Breakfast bar: bacon over cooked and greasy.,biscuits hard dried out and rock hard. Breakfast staff gave me a sense I was intruding into their area. Desk staff excellent.Convenient location. Reason for selecting this hotel. Pet friendly.

Read More
Read Less