Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Harlow

Crown Gate Essex , Harlow, CM20 1NB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1097 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1097reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    342
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great service and great breakfast

By

20 March 2020

club

This is our 3rd, visit and always made to feel welcome, room clean and comfortable, breakfast course very good.

Read More
Read Less

Ware's Cambridge Sportive

By

18 March 2020

club

Friendly reception staff - issue with Air condition in hotel room sorted out.
Slight issue with noise from other guests - but whoever had got that base turned up to max didn't have it on for long.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

16 March 2020

This hotel has very friendly staff and makes for a good-value one night stay, with breakfast included in the price (which we generally don’t partake of). We know that Holiday Inn beds and duvets are not sufficient for couples, so we took a sleeping bag and slept beautifully, with plenty of bed covering for both of us! Our sofa was rather tired looking, the shower glass had rims of discoloured limescale and the bed was probably not the best quality. But we had a surprisingly comfy night.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean room also good location

By

15 March 2020

club

Julia and Virginia and Natalia so friendly and helpful, the room very clean and comfortable, would back stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Weekly Stay at the Holiday Inn Harlow

By

13 March 2020

This is a no nonsense, efficient and good value hotel. Good value for money with excellent staff.

Rooms are generally pretty good and the beds comfortable.

The buffet breakfast whilst simple, but offers the perfect start to any day.

Need to find some way of allowing patrons to get the parking ticket for the multi story without having to park outside or walk back and forth from it!

As an IHG member and returning regularly, I wish that I didn't have to fill in the customer form with all my basic details (phone number, email, car reg etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and breakfast

By

11 March 2020

club

The room was clean ready when I arrived. Bed and pillows comfortable. Plenty of hot water. Excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Harlow holiday inn

By

04 March 2020

I stay here often when I visit family it’s a great hotel friendly staff. Only one problem, parking is £5 per night, used to be £3 and was originally free. Just be aware of this when you book up and add this to the room price.

Read More
Read Less

never again

By

03 March 2020

club

Appalling male check in staff, need customer service training and manners. A lot more training on how thier checkin computor works and the ability to apologise.

Read More
Read Less

Ihg harlow

By

28 February 2020

Business trip, poor parking, reception not welcoming. Bedroom clean but tiling in bathroom mouldy. Ideal for business only

Read More
Read Less

Weekend meetings

By

27 February 2020

club

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, meeting room had good facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and free breakfast

By

25 February 2020

club

Clean rooms...good size beds.... Free and good quality breakfast... Some rooms can get hot at night....

Read More
Read Less

Very professional

By

21 February 2020

club

You can tell straight away that this hotel chain works hard to recruit and train its staff to provide a great customer experience. At breakfast one of the staff noticed that I was sitting in a spot with glaring sun, and without having to ask her she adjusted a blind.

The location of this hotel is central to Harlow Town, and right next to the bus station.

The accommodation and breakfast is of a pretty high standard, and overall this is a great place to stay, particularly if you are visiting Harlow Town.

Read More
Read Less