Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 458 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable bed and great service

By

28 September 2016

club

We visited Harlow to visit a very sick and elderly relative. We have visited Harlow on previous occasions staying at another hotel which did not provide the facilities and value for money provided by the Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

27 September 2016

club

Visiting Harlow for a funeral which is not the best of occasions but our stay at this hotel made it a lot easier

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

26 September 2016

club

excellent hotel
breakfast was a bit disappointing - no bacon and the scrambled eggs were very dry

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express Ever!

By

24 September 2016

I travel on business every month and use IHG hotels.
I can honestly say, I could not find fault with anything within this Express.
10/10 for overall stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Graceland 53, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Harlow. It is lovely to read a heading like yours 'Best Holiday Inn Express ever' It is very important to us that all our guests enjoy their stay with us. I am pleased you felt our hotel is 10/10 and that you couldn't fault anything. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Emma-Leigh Bird Guest Service Mangaer
Read More
Read Less

reasonably priced hotel with modern amenities

By

23 September 2016

platinumelite

good value for money, would happily return. only real downside for me is the small car park and the alternative is a run down public car park next to the hotel.

very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear BJRice, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Harlow. I am pleased to see that the hotel was reasonably priced for your needs during the course of your stay with us. I'm also pleased to see that you would happily return again. This is something we love to hear! I'm sorry to see you wasn't a fan with our car parking system. We have two car parks. One of which is on-site, this is a first come basis. Alternatively we have car parking next to our hotel in the multi story. Both of our car parks are at a discounted price of £3.00 compared to public prices. They are both fully secured with CCTV which is monitored on a strict timing schedule. We can not wait for your next visit! Best Regards, Emma-Leigh Bird Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed Soooo Comfy

By

19 September 2016

club

Enjoyed my very short stay, nicely fitted bathroom, and very clean too.
Staff helpful and friendly, but not overbearing.
Thanks one and all.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear B0nes, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Harlow. Firstly, i can see that you heading states that the beds are comfy. I am pleased to see this and i hope you had a great night sleep. I can also see from your review that you mentioned the staff were friendly. I am pleased that you recognized our on-going efforts to ensure all our guests are happy with their stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Emma-Leigh bird Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

19 September 2016

club

this was the first time staying in an express, little things let it down in places but the staff were all friendly enough. Breakfast didn't have the same choices as a normal Holiday inn and the plates seem to have shrunk

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at Holiday inn Express Harlow. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly during the course of your stay. We like to ensure all our guests are happy during their stay. As a Holiday Inn Express we have a different breakfast to Holiday Inn's. Our breakfast is of limited items that we hope is a choice for all our guests. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Harlow and i hope we see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Emma-Leigh Bird Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean bed and great Service/Quite night sleep

By

09 September 2016

club

Stayed two nights, we had Breakfast but did not use the bar or have an evening meal as we were in a Wedding all day and late evening. We had a really good nights sleep which I was not expecting. Would recommend this hotel, the staff went out of their way to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Liiz, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. We are pleased to hear that you had lovely stay with us. We hope to see you in nearest future. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

04 September 2016

club

Only stayed one night with elderly mother. Staff very helpful and friendly. Helped her access the hotel etc. Room suitable and had light at night in bathroom to help her but did not disturb me.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear 123cilla, Thank you very much for taking time for writing this review. We are pleased that we meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in nearest future. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value hotel

By

01 September 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express provides a value stay in a good location for the town and train station. It is clean and the staff are polite and friendly. The rooms are comfortable although the bed settees could be replaced with a more comfortable option. Breakfast is good for the price paid. The only issue we had was with the low temperature in the bar area - it had been set too low and the weekend staff could not change it.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear Melyork, Thank you for letting us know about your last stay with us. I am pleased that you overall enjoyed your experience with us and I am really apologise for inconvenience cause by air conditioning. I hope that you will stay with us in nearest future and I can ensure you that we will have a look on mattress in our rooms. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Handy hotel

By

01 September 2016

club

Near shops, restaurants and our friends in the area. Clean hotel with goo service.

Breakfast is a bit lacking in the hot food department but other than that no real issues

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear MeganRF, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can see that you was not a big fun of our breakfast. As a holiday Inn Express we have limited choice of breakfast but I can ensure you that we are constantly working on quality of serving food. Looking forward to see you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

had a couple problems but overall would recommend

By

26 August 2016

club

the hotel was clean, the rooms was comfortable, and clean. other then encountering a couple problems which were rectified on my stay I would recommend this hotel.
the bar was however understocked and pricey but is very central so don't have to drink there ~(but most hotels are pricey)

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear sjmc28, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a Holiday Inn Express we have limited choice of alcohol which we serving and our prices are similar to every Holiday inn Express in similar city. I hope to be of service on you when you will visit Harlow next time. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less