Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 516 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable bed

By

22 February 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay the staff were very friendly and helpful I would recommend the hotel again and would love to stay there again the breakfast was more than expected we were made to feel very welcome

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional

By

22 February 2017

club

Having had to make arrangement to stay as an emergency had occured, we found few hotels nearby and the only one who offered a deal over the phone was H.I.express. We were most welcome as soon as we stepped in.. Registration was quick and simple. Member of staffs were EXCEPTIONAL. Well dressed and very helpful. They've explain everything, they've even allowed us to check out late(which wasn't in the deal). Room privacy was well maintained, clean, and room temperature was just perfect. There was no disturbance whatsoever.. only nuissance was having to go out of the comfort for a smoke.
Car park facility was a bonus...
As breakfast was included in the deal, why not!!! I must compliment the chef.! The selection of food and drinks were absolutely delicious.
I've been to several hotels and the experience i've had with this hotel-a last min check in- i would recommend anyone this hotel. We are surely visiting this hotel again. Keep up the great team work.. They've accommodated us when we were very desperate in this cold whether. My husband and I were quite lucky that night. Going there again soon!

Read More
Read Less

harlow review

By

21 February 2017

club

great hotel , very friendly and helpful staff . clean rooms , would recomend to anyone .

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Locky, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at the Holiday inn Express in Harlow. I hope that you will choose our hotel in near future. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Hotel

By

21 February 2017

club

First night was ok beds are comfortable! However the second night was awful some girls and boys on our floor laughing and carrying on for hours in the early hours of the morning obviously having had too much too drink!! So on my second night only got 2 hours sleep and then had a 6 drive to do!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Kells3838, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am really sorry to hear that you experienced some noise issue during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Harlow. I hope that you will give us another chance to be of service on you in near future as I know that we could provide you much better service. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dreadfull breakfast and adverts

By

20 February 2017

Powder scrambled eggs and meat free sausages that the staff has to put in the bin at the end because nobody wasn't them.
Adverts promoting customers/businessman to use their free WiFi to check the local school girls at the swimming pool because they know what it matters.

Read More
Read Less

Great business location

By

20 February 2017

I always stay at this hotel when in the area on business; the location is good and the staff are friendly.
The only problem I had is that the very noisy heating system in the room took a long time to warm the room.....came in from work cold and wet and it took two hours for the temperature to reach 19.5C........not excessively hot!
Other than that no issues with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

18 February 2017

club

The staff were friendly and very helpful and obliging. The room was clean and tidy and comfortable. The breakfast choices were good and kept my teenage boys happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Dear Graham06, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express in Harlow. I hope that you will choose our hotel in near future. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dissa[pointing night in Harlow

By

17 February 2017

platinumelite

Very noisy room on the top floor due to noise from air conditioning plant above the bed room

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Dear Dave 78, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am really sorry to hear that you experienced some noise issue. We will investigate what could caused that issue to make sure that we will eliminate this noise in short period. I hope that despite that you will give us next chance to be of service on you. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and relaxing

By

13 February 2017

club

A very nice hotel were we felt very welcome From our arrival to our departure. Easy access to cheap parking just next door. The staff is helpful and always helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Martin U, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at Holiday Inn Express in Harlow. I hope to be of service on you very soon. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, and a clean, modern environment.

By

11 February 2017

Harlow Holiday Inn Express exceeds expectations. It's not a high end hotel based on price, but the staff are helpful and professional, the place is always clean and bright, and the rooms are modern and spacious. Parking is a bit of a pain due to having to use the multi-storey next to the hotel, but I tend not to drive whilst down there so not a problem for me. Breakfast is basic, but very easy and the dining area is clean and well maintained. Highlights are the modern condition of the hotel and rooms, and the staff who are just great. I'll be back (next week actually).

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Dear BH123, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Harlow. I am happy to hear that you had very good experience with our staff and I would be happy to be of service on you during your next trip to Harlow. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

07 February 2017

platinumelite

I've spent many a night in the HI Express @ Harlow and have never been disappointed - in particular, the staff are always welcoming and friendly. Would happily recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am happy to hear that you are always having a great stay in our hotel! Our staff is more than happy to be of service on you anytime you will visit Harlow. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

07 February 2017

club

Everything was so much better than I thought it would be

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Champa, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express in Harlow. I hope that you will choose our hotel again in near future. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less