Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Harlow

Crown Gate Essex , Harlow, CM20 1NB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1217 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    632
  • 4 Stars
    376
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    47

Room Fine. Breakfast Excellent

By

11 May 2022

club

The room was typical of a Holiday Inn Express in terms of size, etc. But it was spotless. Once we worked out the controls, the heating/air conditioning was spot on.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. And the breakfast - while relatively limited in terms of choice - was cooked extremely well. Indeed the evening meals we had were also to a very high standard.

Not sure that Harlow will necessarily attract us again soon. But if it does, we will certainly be staying with you.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and lovely room

By

15 December 2021

club

The rooms were lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Fully recommend staying here. Will stay here again 100%

Read More
Read Less

Great restful night

By

12 December 2021

club

This was booked at the last moment but all went smoothly and even though i was a late arrival the staff were friendly and dealt with booking in swiftly so i could get to bed

Read More
Read Less

Good value and service

By

10 December 2021

club

Good service as expected and as always provided by the chain. Very well appointed at price point.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable stay

By

28 November 2021

club

Although the main car park was full on arrival I parked in the multi-story behind the hotel and gave my car details at checking. The checkin staff were friendly and hotel room was clean and the bed comfortable. I didn’t use the. At or restaurant but there were a lot of people in there when I arrived. Overall it was a good stay for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

26 November 2021

club

Excellent hotel.
clean
friendly
everything works as it should
good breakfast
room had some road noise

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

08 November 2021

club

I stayed here for work for 3 days. Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. The only bad point is the parking situation. The onsite carpark is very small and cars end up abandoned everywhere. I think they do have some kind of arrangement with a local multi storey but its a stress I didn't want.

Read More
Read Less

Brief work stop

By

05 November 2021

platinumelite

Great breakfast and evening menu for HI express. The receptionist let me know she was busy and came across as impolite.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with great service

By

04 November 2021

Staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable with good shower facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

03 November 2021

club

Great location, breakfast was awesome, clean and tidy and great value.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely fabulous

By

03 November 2021

club

Excellent service immaculate hotel staff highly trained and efficient rooms outstanding

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

01 November 2021

This met our expectations as a standard Express hotel. Limited parking on site but plenty of space in adjacent public car park. Well located in the centre of the town. Our room was not great because bed was too large for the room, but everything was clean and satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less