Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 458 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable bed and a great staff.

By

20 October 2017

club

The staff was eager to fix the problems they could with a courteous and friendly attitude. Things they couldn’t they apologized for. The building could use some maintenance but the staff was great

Read More
Read Less

Go stay

By

19 October 2017

club

It was a good stay, but beds were extremely uncomfortable. If you like really hard beds you will like it, but I prefer a softer mattress or memory foam mattresses.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but overpriced

By

18 October 2017

club

Could be better with bathroom being cleaner and breakfast could be hotter. The staff was friendly and seemed to want to help. The cookies were great and a good idea. I thought the price was too high not to have a better breakfast. I don't like the way the bed is so tightly make up but guess it was something new for me.

Read More
Read Less

getting better, except the food

By

17 October 2017

club

much needed upgrades being done. Food was horrible though

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

14 October 2017

club

Would recommend this facility to anyone who is coming to the Hiawassee area. Have stayed here several times and would not hesitate to do so in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Clean Stay

By

11 October 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay in Hiawassee because of the quietness and cleanliness of the hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Overall wonderful stay

By

09 October 2017

club

As always staff and facilities above expectations We always stay here when in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Staff and Breakfast Bar

By

09 October 2017

platinumelite

Check-in at this facility was friendly and easy. The lobby area has a warm mountain lodge feel. Loved the cookies and refreshments made available in the lobby area. Rooms are clean but dated and could use a refresh and update.
The Breakfast Bar is probably the best I have experienced with many tasty selections for all diet preferences. It far exceeds those offered in many higher end hotels.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

09 October 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was great and the room was comfortable and very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable.

By

06 October 2017

Typical holiday inn express breakfast. Location is on a hill may be difficult for a rookie in moving truck. Better signage at top of hill at parking lot entry would help at night. I drove past entrance in my truck, turn around at top of hill is difficult.

Read More
Read Less

WiFi Needs Work

By

05 October 2017

Working even while traveling on pleasure is a fact of life for many. A reliable, fast internet connection is key to keeping things going at work.

This property is a nice property. The facilities and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. However, the WiFi and Internet access leaves much to be desired. I had to resort to my phone's hotspot.

I will try to find another option if I am in the area simply because of the WiFi and internet issues.

If you get it fixed, let people know.

I have some experience with Windstream in that neck of the woods and it is not good. Maybe the powers that be can get you another provider in the area if there is not one already.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in Hiawassee

By

04 October 2017

club

We were up here for a mountain bike race just across the state line in North Carolina. The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay, had a good breakfast for the race.

I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express in different location and what is nice is that I know what to expect and they have never failed in delivering. The breakfast was very important to me because of the race, and they have a hot/cold breakfast with several choices.

Read More
Read Less