Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hillsborough (Durham Area)

202 Cardinal Drive , Hillsborough, North Carolina 27278

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 702 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    429
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    47

Don’t trust front desk staff

By

12 June 2022

Rooms lackluster with broken items. Asked front desk about getting 2 rooms and was quoted a price that was awesome. So awesome that my husband asked twice if he understood the cost and if it was for both rooms for both nights. Was assured that the price was that. But then was double charged and manager all but called my husband stupid for believing the front clerk. Horrible!

Read More
Read Less

Just ok as a last option, but try to go somewhere else

By

10 May 2022

I would not recommend this hotel. If you have to attend an area college graduation, make sure you book somewhere else far in advance!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

05 May 2022

My third stay and I appreciated the welcome and service from James and Shian (spelling?)
But, a little more variety of breakfast food during my 9 day visit would have been appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

15 April 2022

club

I would never stay at this hotel again nor recommend to anyone. They messed up my bill and the GM Mr. Khan was rude and insulting. The staff lied about adjustments to my bill that were never made. This tied up money on my account for week. The bed linens were soiled which I brought to Mr. Khan's attention and he dismissed the situation. He apparently doesn't like talking to women and made that very clear. thanks IHG

Read More
Read Less

Time for an upgrade

By

25 March 2022

platinumelite

Stayed three nights at this property. Location of hotel is very convenient, Staff overall is very friendly and helpful, especially the night shift crew. Based on my experience with my room on the 3rd floor, guest rooms, however, along with cleaning policies are in need of an upgrade if this property is going to remain a Holiday Inn Express. The room I received, had a large stain on the carpeting, the side of the bed was covered with something sticky from a prior guest spill accident, potato chip and cookie remnants were behind the chairs. It appears as if the staff is encountering problems in procuring help with cleaning the rooms and the one individual seen while doing her best handling the cleaning tasks appears to be on overload.
Breakfast, meets standards, a pancake machine would be a great addition in the future.
Overall review: 2.5 / 5.0

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, plenty of coffee, staff always smiling

By

18 December 2021

Top Notch Hotel that was perfect for us!! Our family came from different states to gather for a small reunion. Everybody had a fantastic time!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

14 December 2021

platinumelite

a block of rooms was booked for my niece's wedding. The hotel rooms were dirty, no housekeeping/room services. French fries on floor next to elevator for 2 days. Needed to bring dirty towels to main desk to exchange for clean towels. Staff spent majority of time eating breakfast or smoking outside. Very unfriendly. Never again at this place!

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Hillsborough

By

02 December 2021

club

The location of this hotel is very convenient.
Staff very friendly and Cassie from the Front Desk went above and beyond .. even housekeeping my room to some degree as like many establishments lack of staff causes problems. So I cannot totally blame management for not cleaning my room during a 10 day stay and ignoring my requests.
Due to delivery issues there was no variety in the breakfast menu. However, Shine kept the area spotless and was very helpful and attentive.
So this is the best place to stay unless you can afford somewhere unique and special!

Read More
Read Less

Handicapped bathroom

By

01 December 2021

Great facility with good handicapped access in bathroom and shower chair. Enjoyed the first floor access to the exit and the breakfast which was enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

My credit card was wrongly charged by this hotel and it took an hour to resolve

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

The hotel and amenities were adequate for a quick overnight stay. The customer service, however, is lacking. Unfortunately, I have now wasted over an hour of my life trying to resolve an issue with an incorrect credit card charge.

I tried to call the front desk and received an endless number of phone menu options. I followed up with an email to info@hiexhillsborough.com and received no response (it has been 10 days). Perhaps somebody will read this review?

I followed-up with IHG Rewards (I booked my room with rewards night points). I am hopeful they can assist because this hotel staff is non-existent.

Read More
Read Less

Hillsborough -Great Night Staff

By

19 November 2021

platinumelite

Having stayed at this hotel several times, I must comment that the Desk Associates working the NIGHT shift are always outstanding and are very attentive to your requests. The property is a bit dated, but clean and well maintained The women handing the breakfast is hard working, friendly and efficient.. My only negative comment is that the morning desk manager stands by the breakfast area door and watches the hotel guests as they choose their breakfast selections. His presence made my family personally feel a bit uncomfortable especially considering that he had a mask on his neck but was not wearing the mask over his face?

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

11 November 2021

GREAT PLACE, GOOD LOCATION, GREAT STAFF, CLEAN BUILDING, NO SMELLS

Read More
Read Less