Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hillsville

1994 Carrollton Pike Rd. , Hillsville, Virginia 24343

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1123 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    823
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

Okay...considering.

By

26 October 2020

It was probably the only decent hotel in a 50 mile radius. Would've been just fine had it not been for the fact that it is infested with stink bugs, both within the hotel and around the hotel. Maybe it's typical for this region and this time of year, but it's disgusting to see. This hotel needs to do a better job of pest control.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel conveniently off the highway

By

24 October 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was a midway point to rest during my trip. The staff were very friendly, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was clean, I give this hotel 5 stars!

Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

21 October 2020

platinumelite

Really good value modern look and furniture . The staff was very helpful and courteous .The location was beside a good place to eat

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

21 October 2020

club

Very friendly staff and rooms were clean. The breakfast was great and kids were happy the pool was open

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

19 October 2020

club

This was a nice GM hotel with very pleasant staff. The only issue about staying in the area was no services for Uber or Lyft. No fault of the hotel but it did prevent us from going out and enjoying the evening more as we were in motorcycles.

Read More
Read Less

TV

By

16 October 2020

Great stay. Only difficulty was TV remote. Barely worked. Changed batteries per staff request. They also suggested to move TV away from DirecTV module for hopefully better access. Didn’t help.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

15 October 2020

club

Toilet didn’t flush;
Refrigerator was unplugged; I was on 3rd and went for ice. Broken. Tried 2nd. Broken. Asked, and was told only ground and 4th floor was working. Should have been told at check in.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

15 October 2020

club

We stopped because of the storm. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. We were happy the pool was open. Helped the kids relax after a long trip. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Room size and comfortable bed

By

14 October 2020

I thought that this holiday inn express was very good. I have stayed here before and have never been disappointed in any holiday inn I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Clean property, excellent staff

By

14 October 2020

Definitely recommend. Clean quiet stay. Excellent staff. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

13 October 2020

club

Our room was clean, the check in and out staff were excellent. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom is another story, the bathtub stopper was broken, the tub wouldn't hold water, when we turned the sink faucet it vibrated and shook so loud I'm surprised the neighbors didn't complain. Definitely needs some maintenance on plumbing.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome beds and plenty of pillows

By

12 October 2020

club

I slept like a baby in their beds. They have plenty of pillows too. Customer service was excellent and because of Covid they had carry out sacks of breakfast items. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less