Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hopewell - Fort Lee Area

3952 Courthouse Road , Hopewell, Virginia 23860

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 101 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

101reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice hotel, lousy breakfast

By

25 November 2020

platinumelite

Upon check-in, my wife and I were told that a hot breakfast would be served between 6:00 AM - 9:00 AM the following morning. We went down to breakfast around 7:30 AM and were told by the breakfast attendant that all she had left were some cheese omlets and chicken sausage. There were other items listed on the breakfast board that were unavailable. The attendant had been sitting outside when my wife and I entered the dining area. We were surprised that she was not preparing any additional food instead of relaxing outside. There were multiple service men, also seeking breakfast, being told that there were limited items because she had not cooked enough food. It stands to reason that that there were more guests and more food was required. Not the best in hospitality service...

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Hopewell

By

23 November 2020

My family stayed here for 10 days. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh from the moment we walked in. The room and bathroom were clean. The Manager (Ms. C) and her staff were very friendly and welcoming. The ladies in the kitchen were also friendly. I love that face mask was a requirement when entering and walking throughout
the building. My family felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

Locals run this hotel

By

21 November 2020

Worst check-in ever. When you reserve your room, you expect it to be available. Our group had one of our rooms given to someone else. When every word out of the attendants mouth is “Let me call my manager, I don’t know how to do that” it gets old.
On the 2nd night night at the hotel we were greeted with the worst Weed smell known to man. I didn’t even make it to the front desk before I turn back for my room. I’m just glad my room was on the 2nd floor.
If your going to insist on the guests to wear the masks can you at least have a class for your workers. Every morning the staff were wearing the mask under the nose. Out of everyone in the hotel the only staff that seemed safe was the nice lady working the breakfast bar.
Our company will be working at the local hospital for 2021. I have a feeling for once we will find other accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

21 November 2020

club

My first 2 days were terrible there was no hot water in hotel all rooms at least 2nd floor. Rm 212 was first night cold shower second and third nights rm 202 finally got a hot shower third night but employees hangout below room outside and we're very noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

21 November 2020

Decent stay, good location.

Breakfast server wasn’t wearing mask and coughed in her hand while trying to serve. Please correct this and remind of safety protocols.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff, large room

By

18 November 2020

I stayed here for 2 nights and had no issues. Especially during this tough time of a pandemic. The staff was helpful, friendly, and understanding. Although the location of the hotel being by a busy road, the comfortable beds and pillows makes sleeping okay. I would stay again and actually have already made another reservation for my next business venture

Read More
Read Less

OMGSS

By

16 November 2020

Outstanding location and staff, thank you for making my wife/I welcomed. Been a Spire Elite member for number of years. Have stayed all over the Richmond area for weeks at a time, nothing compares to this hotel. All staff are really professional, respectful and caring, manager really runs a tight business model!
Have stayed couple of one week stays, each one has been consistent and wonderful!
Kudos
Chuck/Sherry

Read More
Read Less

You can tell a good hotel manager!

By

13 November 2020

I've never left a review for a hotel stay before, but I felt like I had to this time. I am amazed at how clean and professional this hotel staff is. They were friendly every day, since I checked in. The manager deserves all the accolades out there. Her presence was well known, needed and appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect nights rest.

By

11 November 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at your beautiful hotel. It was a clean safe trip.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous Service, Comfortable Bed

By

07 November 2020

club

Along with the Review Title, the Bed Pillows were extremely Comfortable AND Plentiful. The location was well lit and
quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

06 November 2020

The front desk associate Tiffany Moss made my stay excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

06 November 2020

Been a year since I stayed here, they’ve cleaned house with all new staff that are the tops. Jasmine that checked me in was awesome. Met the GM the next morn. Corrine, made me feel welcome and a valued customer. Just terrific with zero complaints
Will def stay again

Read More
Read Less