Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 681 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    494
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great night sleep

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel in a good location for what we needed to do in Houston

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel in Downtown Houston. We have a fantastic location for different venues. Hope to see you soon. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convention

By

28 September 2016

My recent stay was great!!! I was in town for a conference, the staff at this hotel were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Thank you for choose our hotel, we know that you have many options in the Downtown Area but we really appreciate you decided to stay with us. We are in a very convenient location; just 2 blocks - walking distance from the Convention Center and other venues. Thank you for all your great comments about our staff. We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

28 September 2016

club

Excellent Staff. Close to everything. Breakfast is decent. Very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Thank you for the great comments about our staff, service, location, cleanliness. We await your return. guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Price Best Staff

By

27 September 2016

Staffs are excellent, very well located and clean hotel offers very good price.
I will come and stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Thank you for your loyalty also for all the great comments about our staff, location and prices... See you soon. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better Service Over Phone Than In Person

By

27 September 2016

The hotel had a strange odor throughout, including the room. There was dirt between my sheets and the bottles of water provided in the room were half full as if someone had already drank them and housekeeping had not been replaced.

You could easily hear the couple in the next room, and it sounded like elephants stopping around upstairs, never mind the 50 kids running up and down the hall on their school trip.

I've stayed at plenty of Holiday Inn Expresses in the last few months, but this by far was the worst of them.

Prior to arrive I had to contact the hotel and the service from the manager on duty was wonderful. However, after checking in, I never saw another front desk person throughout my stay which was very odd.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Please accept my sincere apologies for all the problems you found in our hotel. I really appreciate you letting us know about all these issues, unfortunately until today. I couldn’t find any information/complaint from you or any of your rooms in our Service Recovery Tracker in order to fix or maybe to do something on your behalf. I already reported to our Front Desk, Sales and Housekeeping Departments to make the proper adjustments, so this will never happen again. Thank you for all your comments, they help us to improve our service to you, our valuable guest! Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

23 September 2016

club

Hotel location is a win/win for any activity downtown and the free parking is just an added incentive to pick this property. Staff was most cordial and the room was very comfortable. Clean and safe environment for the business or casual traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you for all five stars! Yes, we are a win/win for business or casual travelers... We have a cordial staff, comfortable rooms, complementary parking and many other complementary amenities. Thank you again for stayed with us. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

overcharged

By

22 September 2016

they overcharged me both nights. try to fix it. call property, they told me to call guest realtion. I called guest relation, they say someone from property will take care this. it's been 5days. fixing to dispute charged.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
You used your IHG Reward Member special discount for a prepaid reservation. We charged you the rates our hotel system “Opera” provided us as usual. Unfortunately, you never informed the Front Desk that you had different rates or showed us a confirmation in order to make the corresponding changes during your stay at the beginning of this month. I received the Guest Relations case yesterday evening (09/22/16), which is why it was impossible for me to respond to you before since I was not aware of the discrepancy. I found it regrettable that different systems (WEBGNR in Merlin and Opera) informed you of different rates. As a courtesy – as I mentioned in the e-mail I sent you yesterday, I will send you today the credit for the $10.00 plus tax for both nights, also I am unable to change the special rate for the discounted IHG Owners as you demanded since the reservation was not made following procedures and protocols and we were sold-out. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Need a technology upgrade

By

21 September 2016

Overall, the experience wasn't bad, but there were a few things that definitely stood out as problems. Paramount was the failure of the card-key system. At least once a day, but often times more than once, it was necessary to reprogram keys. I know the issue has been there in past stays, but seemed exceptionally prevalent this time. According to staff the reason for this is known, so it seems like a solution should be available.
Additionally, some minor issues with room amenities (A/C that never quite cooled and a fridge that was really a freezer) just were some additional thorns in our sides, but not unbearable.
I will say it's hard to beat the cost for the location. Although, walking to and from the convention center can be a little unnerving depending on time of day and if you're with a group or not.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you for your comments, they help us to improve our service to you; our valuable guest. Sometimes the keys get demagnetized when they are exposed to some devices, such as the ones in which alert if the person has a gun/knives, etc in the Convention Center. I am really sorry this situation happened to you. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find any information in our Service Recovery Tracker at the Front Desk about the problems with the A/C unit and with the refrigerator. During your next visit, please let us know of any problem or inconvenience you encounter so that we will have the opportunity to correct it or at least do something on your behalf as we did with the key problem. It is important to reconfirm that since we are just two blocks walking distance from the George R. Brown Convention Center, any taxi charge would be $6.00 flat rate in the Downtown area. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

I had some issues with the AC and after contacting the staff they had the unit replaced right away.
Great location for the convention center at a low price!!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct the problem with the Air Conditioner unit. We have a very good location (2 blocks walking distance) to the Convention Center, with a free breakfast and many other amenities. We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

16 September 2016

club

Visit was to attend a Astros Game. Nice location with parking on site. Friendly staff and great Cinnamon Rolls along with other great food for breakfast. It was a great weekend stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Thank you for stayed with us. We are just a few blocks - walking distance from the Ball Park (minute Maid Park). We are the only hotel in Downtown Houston who offers free parking, and the cinnamon rolls are very special: for our brand only! We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

14 September 2016

platinumelite

床铺舒适,服务一流
交通比较方便
性价比比较高,住过很多次了
早饭比之前的有所改善,但是仍然不够好,总是那些东西
房间比较干净,设施略有陈旧

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Thank you for your loyalty and also for consider our hotel a "first-class service" with a very comfortable beds. I really appreciate all your comments and suggestions, they help us to improve our service to you; our valuable guest. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel - highly recommend it!

By

11 September 2016

club

The hotel is located in downtown Houston - easy access with free parking. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are super clean as is the hotel. The rooms are well appointed and quiet.

Breakfast is pretty standard but adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for select our hotel in Downtown Houston, for all your great comments about our property and our staff. Thank you also for recommend our hotel to everybody. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less