Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 389 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    21

Love the Location and Convenience

By

18 January 2017

I stay at this facility every time I visit Houston. My daughter lives in the Spring Branch area, so after I exit the interstate, I don't have to enter it again until I leave to return to Louisiana. The staff is always nice, the rooms are comfortable, and there is security on duty at night regularly checking the parking lot. I just need to remember to get a room at the back of the hotel rather than facing the interstate (noise) - my fault - not used to city noises.

Read More
Read Less

Not my best Holiday Inn experience

By

27 December 2016

club

hard beds, poor breakfast, too much noise, room was hot, AC didn't work properly

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry about your experience. If there is anything we could do to improve your stay next time, do let us know.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel and location

By

26 December 2016

I love this place - it is right off of the freeway with easy on and off access. The place is always clean and the newly remodeled rooms are wonderful. I stay here whenever I vist Houston - and will continue to do so!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. I'm excited that you loved our renovated rooms. We are working our way down and hopefully our lobby will be done next time you stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

07 December 2016

club

We stayed here on a recent trip to shop at IKEA in Houston. This place was wonderful. We will definitely be back in the next month or so and will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again when you come back. Hope you had a nice big vehicle for all the Ikea goodies! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.
Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
We're glad you discovered our hotel. We are very convenient to Ikea. I hope you brought a big van! We look forward to your return to our hotel. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

not recommended

By

06 December 2016

platinumelite

This location is not designed to handle the noise of the highway so guests will not be able to sleep well. You will be hearing all the cars and trucks all night.
Management knows about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are a highway hotel like most in Houston. Our building is actually constructed of block which is more soundproof. I am sorry you felt it was too loud. We could have moved you to the other side of the hotel. thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Fun Times in Houston

By

05 December 2016

The hotel is renovating but it was not an issue during my stay. Common areas were clean and the renovated room was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had a great time on your visit to Houston. We'd love to host you again.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and smelly

By

03 December 2016

club

the room was very noisy, given the poor quality of the double glazing. Also some rooms having been recently refurbished smelled very strongly of fresh paint and solvents ...

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had a "fresh" room that still had the new furniture smell. I do invite you to come back as the new smell is now gone. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

02 December 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service. The staff was friendly. The cookies were yummy

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
I'm glad you had a great stay. Our staff is great, but our customers are the best! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Highway noise

By

28 November 2016

club

We were on the fourth floor facing the freeway. Highway noise was bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback and staying with Holiday Inn Express. Next time if you ask for a room on the opposite side, we'll be happy to accommodate you.
Read More
Read Less

Sound Proof Walls!

By

20 November 2016

I am not a light sleeper and between the thunderous noise from the freeway to the noise from conversations in the hallway, I have never had a worse night sleep at a hotel. With all the renovations, you should really consider soundproofing as it was outrageous how loud the freeway is to, again, our ability to hear conversations in the hallway or possibly other rooms. I am not angry, perse, I simply think you and your guests should know that we absolutely will not recommend this HI. If I were wiling to deal with the headache, I would ask for my money back.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We will investigate ways to reduce the sound that you mentioned. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Get room in back of hotel

By

09 November 2016

platinumelite

Rooms to the front of the building are very loud due to traffic. You will hear every car that goes by

Posted byHotelStaff
10 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Stayed here during a school trip to Houston

By

07 November 2016

club

My husband and I chaperoned an 8th grade school trip to Houston and we stayed at this hotel. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Our only complaint is the Houston traffic!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 November 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. I'm glad you had a great stay. As you can see there is a lot of work on the roads. One day we will get there, but for now we have to all live with the bustling city's traffic.
Read More
Read Less