Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 362 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    24

Good value for Hershey Area

By

19 July 2016

club

This hotel is conveniently located less than 5 mintues from Hershey Park . The common areas are clean and well kept. There are train tracks right near the hotel so there is a noise issue if you are on one side of the hotel - I personally never heard the train while inside. We had an issue with early check-in as rooms were being cleaned and the staff were unsure what rooms had been cleaned. After a few issues they were able to get us a room about 30 minutes from our arrival. The fact though that we are IHG reward members and early check-in was a preference made this an issue. We were checking in at 1:30 and standard check-in was 3pm so to have no rooms cleaned seems like the hotel was running a little behind. I did not mind waiting but was a little perplexed that none of the staff could figure out what rooms were cleaned and ready to go - it truly seemed like an ordeal to straighten this out for myself and about 3 other guests waiting to check-in. I was advised this hotel was under new ownership so I am chalking this up to that and possibly new staff. But the staff did do there best and were accommodating so kudos there. To keep this simple I would give this location another shot for the surprising low rate we paid compared to other lodging in the Hershey area.

PROS:
1) Great value
2) Clean and well kept
3) Great hot fresh breakfast
4) Close location to the park

CONS:
1) Early check-in issues
2) Hot tub was warm at best (this was brought up to front desk)
3)Train behind hotel could be a noise issue for some rooms

Read More
Read Less

no comment

By

16 July 2016

needs a lot of work' need customer care need better front desk people

Posted byCustomerCare
25 July 2016
Dear mike 4231, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It sounds like you were let down by the level of customer service and maintenance work. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments are important to us so I have sent you a private message. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great choice to stay

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Everything about this property was up to par. It is conveniently located to everything and the accommodations are awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Good Value to Visit Hershey

By

05 July 2016

club

We stayed for two nights to visit Hershey and this hotel and staff gave us a very good experience. We recommend others to stay here, it is only a few minutes to Hershey Park.

Read More
Read Less

carpet stained

By

25 June 2016

area from door to window were stained and area between beds was mostly two very large stains

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

23 June 2016

club

We stayed here for a concert at Hershey park. The hotel was very close to Hershey and other conveniences, like gas stations, fast food, diners, stores, etc. We loved the free coffee in the lobby and the rooms were very very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, next time you stay with us be sure to check out other local attractions close to us, such as Indian Echo Caverns.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel all the way around.

By

22 June 2016

club

we travelled to Hershey Pa for a business trip. I took the whole family . Our stay was very comfortable. I would strongly recommend this Hotel tov anyone staying in the Harrisburg/Hershey Pa area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Hopefully next time you stay it'll be solely for leisure, so you can spend time visiting all the nearby attractions. Indian Echo Caverns is just a short 7 min drive from our location.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Internet Service

By

20 June 2016

This Holiday Inn Express was a disappointment. Although close to Hershey, it was overpriced for a hotel that sits next to train tracks (early wake-up calls) and extremely poor internet service. The bed was comfortable but we had mold in the tub area, which was probably due to the poor bathroom ventilation. It is rare when I would not recommend a Holiday Inn Express but this one I would not recommend nor stay at again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We've taken care of the mold as soon as we were made aware of it, and we are actually starting the process of upgrading our internet services.
Read More
Read Less

relaxed

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

it was a great stay and looking forward to the next stay their at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay with family

By

14 June 2016

club

Friendly staff. Nice breakfast selections. Rooms are a bit small, but were clean and beds were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

10 June 2016

club

Great room, high ceilings made it feel larger. the first room near elevator , you could hear the elevator moving. Good variety of breakfast items, go early as it was very busy at 8:30.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
That's one of the problems with having a good selection for breakfast, everybody finds something they want! We're glad you had a comfortable time Skellington, and thanks for the feedback on your stay. Next time you stay try checking out Zoo America, and their newest addition a black bear named Chief.
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and excellent staff

By

06 June 2016

club

I've used this hotel a few times over the past year or so and since its been updated, the experience has been excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Thanks for your feedback Marc0269, making sure our guests have a great stay is what we aim for. Next time you stay with us be sure to take some time to visit some local attractions like Hersheypark, or Indian Echo Caverns.
Read More
Read Less