Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)

610 Walton Avenue , Hummelstown, Pennsylvania 17036

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1180 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1180reviews

  • 5 Stars
    696
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    62

Good experience

By

23 October 2020

club

Don’t hesitate is worth it .... clean rooms, friendly staff, social distance, good breakfast included with your stay and pet friendly!!

I’m very pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Going the Extra Mile...

By

22 October 2020

club

We stayed for two nights in October as we visited Hershey Park. The check-in was fine, people nice, room on the small side but clean. There's lots of hand sanitizer around and all the proper precautions (ie elevator limited to one party only). The pool was open but limited in capacity.
Our only problem was with an obnoxious neighboring room who had small kids running up and down the halls at 11pm. The front desk got multiple calls from us and others and made an effort to remedy. The following morning, after confirming that party was staying another night too, we requested and they changed our room. The new room was just as comfortable but the bathroom fan was crazy loud and ran constantly. That's ok, white noise, I'll take that over yelling.
The breakfast situation was a little awkward but fine. Instead of the normal buffet we got an order form when we checked in. You turned it in before 10pm and received a bag of food when you went down in the morning. You could also pick up drinks, yogurt, fruit, etc. Everything was commercially packaged- bagels, pancakes, Nutri-grain bars. It was perfectly fine.
Thanks for making the very best of a difficult Covid situation.

Read More
Read Less

Good option if visiting Hersey

By

21 October 2020

platinumelite

Clean hotel and very nice staff. People were very willing to help if we had any issues. Considering COVID, good breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

20 October 2020

Staff was really nice and went way out of their way to help!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

14 October 2020

platinumelite

The staff was excellent and hotel was wonderful .
One c of the best staff we have experienced in a long time

Read More
Read Less

Very nice, clean hotel and nice staff.

By

08 October 2020

I travelled with the family (2 little kids) to Hershey Park. Hotel has a great location - 5 minutes from the park. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Staff is very good as well. We needed extra time for a check out and they gave us 2 more hours for no charge.
I'd recommend this hotel to all.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the great price

By

08 October 2020

Friendly staff anb clean rooms. Pretty decent breakfast especially considering time.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

07 October 2020

platinumelite

Best place to stay outside of Hershey Park, Clean rooms and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Great clean hotel

By

28 September 2020

Very friendly staff. Even with Covid-19 the food was well prepared and served. Price was well worth the services provided. And good fitness facility.

Read More
Read Less

Loud neighbors/non functioning TVs

By

26 September 2020

We were unable to sleep due to the loudness of folks in the room next to us. It was unclear whether the problem was that the neighbors were being extremely loud or that the walls/door was allowing noise to flow through so easily. After several hours of dealing with the noise, at 1230 in the morning, not knowing when it would end I asked to be moved. The keys would not work at the room we moved to, but we were able to open the door because the door was ajar--it rubbed against the frame and was very difficult to close. Once closed, we could not get the deadlock to engage. In both rooms there were TV issue--the first room's remote would not work but you could control sound and channels from the TV itself. The second room's TV would turn on with the remote, but you could not adjust either sound or channels with the remote or at the TV.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience for the price but train close. Comfty bed

By

21 September 2020

club

Good choice for the money. Definitely need some bathroom updates and pool is over chlorinated. Not high class but worth the money. Huge beehive. Not much for breakfast options. Staff all very helpful and kind. Some workers didnt wear their mask.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and good rooms

By

16 September 2020

Overall my stay was great from the minute I walked in I knew I made the right choice. The staff was very professional and was very helpful. I definitely would recommend this place to stay. Next time I go to Hersheypark I know a good spot to stay.

Read More
Read Less