Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley

11200 York Road , Hunt Valley, Maryland 21030

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 976 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

976reviews

  • 5 Stars
    583
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    41

Clean and comfortable, great pillows!

By

29 July 2021

I have stayed at this location several times for a yearly tournament held nearby. I prefer this hotel to the venue that the event is held at due to the comfort, cleanliness, and amenities at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel

By

29 July 2021

platinumelite

easy to find and to park close to the doors, both front and rear. Friendly staff. Bathroom is a bit small (door must be closed to reach the TP and to get to the tub) but this is a minor 'pick'.

Recently renovated hotel, super clean and tidy

Read More
Read Less

In need of an update

By

28 July 2021

club

The staff is doing the best that they can with an outdated, run down hotel. I felt more like we were staying at a budget motel than a National hotel chain. The rooms were musty / had a residual smoke smell. Both of our rooms were in the front of the hotel which faced the street. The noise was very loud because the windows were not double paned. While it the room was clean upon arrival, there was no housekeeping during our stay at all. Parking was VERY tight.

The front desk staff were friendly, welcoming and very accommodating and I know that the lack of daily housekeeping may be due to covid. I just wish this was communicated better upon booking and check in.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

26 July 2021

the staff at the Hunt Valley location was outstanding. They went above and beyond to be sure that my entire party was well taken care of

Read More
Read Less

Clean and hospitable stay

By

26 July 2021

club

My room was very clean and sanitized. I appreciate the front desk and how they made me feel so at home! Breakfast was a bit crowded but overall it was a very pleasant stay. I would 100% recommend this service to others and I will.

Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay.

By

26 July 2021

It was a nice, clean room with the usual amenities like fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker with pods.
Breakfast was surprisingly better then I could have hoped. Omelets, sausage, cereals, bagels and muffins to name a few. I will stay there again the next time I go down to visit family.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed quiet room

By

26 July 2021

platinumelite

I always stay at a holiday inn when away. They have always been clean and friendly

Read More
Read Less

I would stay again

By

22 July 2021

club

Although we did not take advantage of the amenities, we had a great stay. Friendly staff at the front desk and even when we were leaving a staff member in the garage asked if we needed help with our luggage or if he could get us some ice for our cooler.

Read More
Read Less

Above and Beyond

By

21 July 2021

club

The staff at this hotel were amazing. We were at a different hotel that did not meet our standards. we could not sleep there and when I call the HI Express they were able to get us a room for the Friday. Saturday morning we were without a place to stay for that night and the front desk staff were amazing and jumped through hoops to follow up and found us a regular room for Saturday night. I can't tell you how relieved we were to have a place to stay. This was our 3rd time staying at this particular hotel and always have a great time. When we come back to that area we will not stay anywhere else from now on!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

21 July 2021

club

Clean hotel, clean room, clean pool area, small fitness center with limited equipment but had everything we needed and good buffet breakfast.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. My kid felt very comfortable and safe using the fitness center because the Young Lady working the front desk was keeping an eye out.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and quiet roomd

By

19 July 2021

club

We have never stayed at a hotel where everyone on staff was friendly and seemed genuinely concerned with our needs like this Holiday Inn.
The rooms were very quiet at night and the beds and pillows were comfortable.
The Watkins products in the shower smelled so clean and refreshing.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff very clean

By

18 July 2021

club

Excellent service and great staff

Will stay ahain

Read More
Read Less