Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway

6205 Annapolis Road , Hyattsville, Maryland 20784

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 656 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    34

Holiday Inn Express

By

23 September 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was centrally located to all of the places I needed to get to. The breakfast choices were great. It was an overall good experience

Read More
Read Less

Poor handicap accessible roll in shower

By

22 September 2021

Poor accessible shower. Unable to reach the shower controls while sitting on the shower bench.

Read More
Read Less

Mask Mask Mask

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

This hotel did not practice or enforce the wearing of masks.

Read More
Read Less

Would only recommend for short stay

By

06 September 2021

It was an ok place but probably won't stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

18 August 2021

No thanks I would rather not ** ** ** ** **** **** ************

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

01 August 2021

Very clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed ground floor unit and ease to getting to breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Located right off the highway

By

30 July 2021

I recommend that you check the sink, toilet and shower as soon as you walk into your room. This is something I do whenever I travel.

To avoid unpacking and repacking when you need to move to another room because there is an issue with the plumbing in the bathroom.

The shower/tub in my room was not draining. The water pressure of the toilet's flush was low.

This is when anyone in their right minds would wonder, do the housekeepers actually clean the rooms properly? Because if they do, they would know that the water pressure is low. They would know that the tub was not draining. I tend to question the cleaning standards of any hotel when I encounter these situations.

I mentioned the above because we had to ask to move to another room. As an Spire Elite member, it would have been nice if they did not withhold the "suites" from us. The first room with an issue was small. Luckily the second room they gave us was better. Even though it still felt dirty. Since we were only there for one night, I just let it go.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

28 July 2021

platinumelite

Loved the breakfast but the beds were very uncomfortable, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

One night only

By

26 July 2021

We were pleased with the welcome given by the front staff and by the attentiveness of the breakfast crew.

Read More
Read Less

Decent but requires some updated

By

24 July 2021

platinumelite

Good location but slow WiFi and antique chair,desk

Read More
Read Less

Great parking

By

22 July 2021

We selected this hotel primarily for its accessibility to Washington DC and for its great parking. We have an oversized extra tall and long van and easily parked here. It has the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast, which saves you time and money, though they need to serve bacon more often. They have a washer and dryer on every floor for guest use. The down side is the beds were only full sized and the carpets were really dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a revamp

By

21 July 2021

For the price this location charges a night the service should be better. Walking to my first room- the floors were gross and the place smelled like old carpet, smoke and sweat. Many of the floors hallway air conditioners was broke. Which was not acceptable for guests or staff. Especially staff- they have to go room to room. The room I had initially floors was sticky and the room smelled. I requested a cleaning of the entire room. But they only mopped and sprayed air freshener. The Breakfast staff and front desk staff was also rude. As a black person I did not feel comfortable here. Many housekeeping staff said hello to other races of guests- saw me and said nothing. The breakfast cook stared at me like I was about to kill someone. And the front desk rep provided poor service by ignoring anything I stated about my concerns. For the price being paid per night I expected this location to be super clean and with good furniture, my room had noisy air conditioning a sunken in bed chipped furniture and a old tv with minimal channels.

Read More
Read Less