Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 302 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    10

One of my favorites!

By

18 January 2017

club

Always clean and fresh smelling! Always comfortable and staff is friendly and helpful. I've stayed at this one a few times and it's homey to me. Plenty of parking and easy access. Keep up the good work here! When in Jacksonville I love this location. Friendly and helpful staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff but value poor

By

18 January 2017

A perfectly reasonable hotel with the usual comfort and amenities but not worthy of the price

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Supermom1522 Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

No Internet and desk says call IT for help

By

11 January 2017

Terrible Internet and even front desk could not log on. Hotel is outdated. Checked out next morning and went to another Holiday Inn. I am a 1 million point hotel IHG member so trust me when I tell you there are better choices than this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear jcool00000, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG Rewards Spire Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Great Night Sleep

By

11 January 2017

After a terrible day of dealing delayed and canceled flights, it was great to be greeted so warmly by the staff at the Holiday Inn Express located Jacksonville South. Even though it was past midnight and I arrived 5 hours later than expected the staff made me feel like a VIP. Once I got to my room it was a great nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Lord N3R0, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Place is starting to get run down

By

08 January 2017

I stayed with points, and the room I had was somewhat small and run down. My initial perception of the hotel started with the Front Desk Clerk. I received no acknowledgement from the clerk as being an IHG Member. It is my perception that the clerk appeared as though he did not want to be there, and was going through the motions. I stayed there a few years ago and had the total opposite experience. I had a great experience on my previous visit, but this time around, not so much.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I want to sincerely apologize for the lack of customer service you have received. I have address this issue as this is very important to me and our brand. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you in the future when you return to Jacksonville, FL to experience what you should have in the beginning.
Read More
Read Less

experience at Holiday Inn Express

By

08 January 2017

club

Have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times and have been most satisfied each time. Food is good, room is comfortable. Check in and check out is very quick. Hosts are most accommodating. Have always been quite pleased with our visit and service there.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Well I give up, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review. We like to make your visits consistent so you know what to expect during every stay. I am glad we have succeed. We hope to see you again soon when you come back to Jacksonville.
Read More
Read Less

great time and experence

By

07 January 2017

The women who took care of the breakfast were very pleasant and friendly. The lady at the front desk went out of her way to make our stay nice. The bed was comfy with a great mattress and super pillows! There was really nothing NOT to like about this hotel. We will stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you for your wonderful comments. When you have a good nights sleep and an amazing breakfast on top of great customer service, we accomplished our goals. We are happy you had a great stay and hope you come back to visit us soon.
Read More
Read Less

Desk Clerks were friendly and helpful. Breakfast Attendant was not.

By

05 January 2017

club

This facility was below average compared to the other Holiday Inn Epresses we have stayed at. We will try another Holiday Inn next time we're in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Jimmy4997 Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
I apologize your stay was not what you had hoped for. We strive ourselves on our friendly customer service, unfortunately we did not live up to our own standards during your visit. Your comments are of the utmost importance and we will look into the issue you have encountered. We hope we get the opportunity to impress you the next time you come to Jacksonville, FL.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Housekeeping Staff

By

05 January 2017

Housekeeping did not vacuum until I brought it to managements attention, this started a war between housekeeping and I that lasted my entire stay. I like my sheets changed daily and would hang the change bedsheets sign on the door knob every morning, one day one of the housekeepers confronted me in the hallway and asked me "you want your sheets changed again?!". On another occasion I left the hotel at 11:00 AM, my room did not get serviced that day. When confronting management about it they said housekeeping said I left my room after 2:00 PM, which was a lie. The refrigerator in the room was set on number one, the warmest temperature, yet it still froze all of my refrigerator items. They had to change my refrigerator out but did not offer to replace my damaged items.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05 January 2017

club

Nice hotel price not worth staying 9 hours
didn't give a senior discount.
Staff was awesome

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

04 January 2017

We stayed two nights over Christmas and everything was fine - clean room, excellent breakfast, good service by all the staff we encountered. The men at check in and check out were very friendly and helpful; they are an asset to your hotel. Very enjoyable visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Lucy, artist, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Family Funeral

By

04 January 2017

club

There were probably 8 rooms registered to family members. I believe everyone was pleased with the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
We are sorry for your loss. We are glad your family enjoyed their stay and we were able to make it comfortable during these trying times. We hope you get to visit under better circumstances next time.
Read More
Read Less