Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington

197 S. Rand Road , Lake Zurich, Illinois 60047

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 926 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    17

Safe and comfortable.

By

15 September 2021

We had an overall nice stay at this hotel in Lake Zurich. The pool was a perfect temperature. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good local restaurants nearby

By

07 September 2021

Hotel located in beautiful lake area. Wonderful restaurants nearby and shopping opportunities.

Read More
Read Less

NICE STAY

By

03 September 2021

The room was very nice. Excellent and polite staff. Lots of nearby restaurants. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

No A/C but they did credit us

By

02 September 2021

club

Perfect location for a close by wedding. Stayed during a hot weekend and unfortunately the A/C in room didn’t work. However the hotel did give us credits do our next room is free.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

30 August 2021

I’ve had many stays at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Lake Zurich, Il. They have always done a nice job accommodating my requests. The staff appears to be well trained, as they are efficient.
The location is also easy to access with restaurants, bars, and shopping very close by. I’d recommend this property for anyone planning to visit the Lake Zurich-Barrington area.

Read More
Read Less

Wrong room

By

29 August 2021

When I arrived at the hotel they gave me a double bed when I had asked for a Single bed Bathrooms were dirty with hairs from previous use pool is dirty inside has to be cleaned

Read More
Read Less

Very well maintained suite and great service.

By

25 August 2021

club

The rooms and all surroundings are very well maintained and the service was great. The manager and staff are professional and nice. The hotel is located very close to main road and there are stores and mini malls nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

24 August 2021

Great stay……………………………………………………:…,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,…….,,.,,.,,.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

18 August 2021

Being across the street from park for dog walking.

Easy drive to Country Club for wedding reception.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

15 August 2021

Reasonable price and pet fee. Great breakfast. Extremely clean and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely satisfied with choosing this hotel

By

05 August 2021

club

Had a horrible flood at home and needed somewhere to stay the night. I am a local resident and never needed a hotel stay near my house, but I am so glad that there was a room available. I had a friendly and fast check in. The room was very clean and the decor was nice and welcoming. The shower had exceptional water pressure, something I do not have in my apartment, so I felt spoiled :) The bed was clean and comfortable. Room was equipped with a mini fridge and a coffee maker. Breakfast in the lobby was fantastic, so much food to choose from. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

05 August 2021

Great location! Clean, and always a friendly Smile greeting us, upon arrival, or return for the day. Simply love coming!!

Read More
Read Less