Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 411 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

411reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    32

Beautiful property

By

17 September 2016

This property is beautifully designed. The front desk attendant was very courteous and he went out of his way to help me and my family feel comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Guest Experience Review

By

17 September 2016

We were more that satisfied with our stay at the Laurel HI Express...

Read More
Read Less

Great location for work

By

16 September 2016

This location is perfect for me. Convenient to restaurant/bars and a short trip to my office. I like to use this whenever i'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

I love Holiday Inn

By

15 September 2016

club

I have been to this Holiday Inn before and loved it because of the indoor pool. It was my daughter's birthday and she loves to swim. The down side to that is the pool opened at 4pm and closed at 10. Couldn't get in the pool early was a bit disappointing. The breakfast was great as expected. The room sofa was a bit outdated and uncomfortable so I choose not to ever sit on it. Other than that my stay was good.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 September 2016
Dear Reena426, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Laurel, MD. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in cleanliness and for your nice comment about the pool. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the pool operation hours and the in room sofa. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

09 September 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay it was quite and the room very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

07 September 2016

Nice well appointed room and friendly staff and clean facility

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review, We hope to be of service to you again. Sincerely, Karen Santana General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Communications is a Nightmare

By

07 September 2016

club

When making reservations for 2 rooms, I requested adjoining rooms. We were travelling with 4 children and 3 adults. Adjoining wasn't immediately promised. However, the day prior to arriving I made it my business to follow up. At first I was informed that there was no notation regarding the request. Then they found it, said they would put another note in the system and said it would be taken care of. Because of the confusion, 2 hours prior to arriving, I again called to confirm... I was informed that "yes" it was taken care of, we would have adjoining rooms. Unfortunately, upon check in I was informed that they had no adjoining rooms available. Well, that made life difficult with 4 children. We now had no choice. Then one of the TVs didn't get good reception,, that became a struggle and was never resolved completely. WIFI, for the most part was slow to nothing. The second evening we explained that some friends would be coming, they had children, we would all be going to the indoor pool. I specifically informed the person at the desk that we would be doing a small birthday celebration (cupcakes) for one of the children while at the pool. I asked if that would be OK and if there was a table and chairs in the pool area. I was told it would be fine and no problem. We all get to the pool, within 5 minutes, the so called life guard (who did nothing put socialize while we were there) told us we "could not bring food into the pool area". Ok so I go outside on the patio area... lovely area too... absolutely no seating what so ever... nothing, lovely patio to stand in. I have to say, communications among staff and between guests is questionable. Everyone was nice enough, pleasant to speak with, the place was clean and well kept, breakfast had a bit of something for everyone... could have been a nice experience.... unfortunately, the follow through just isn't there. Put a cloud over what could have been a lovely weekend visiting with our great grandkids and simply made our lives much more stressed than needed. I won't do it again

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Ms. Nussbaum, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, I am very sorry to hear of the many miscommunication issues you experienced during your recent visit. I have share your comments with my team to ensure they learn from this experienced, I would like to offer you points that you may use towards any future stay with our IHG properties. If I may be of further assistance please do not hesitate to reach me at 301-206-2600. Sincerely, Karen Santana General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Ms. Nussbaum, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, I am very sorry to hear of the many miscommunication issues you experienced during your recent visit. I have share your comments with my team to ensure they learn from this experienced, I would like to offer you points that you may use towards any future stay with our IHG properties. If I may be of further assistance please do not hesitate to reach me at 301-206-2600. Sincerely, Karen Santana General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Filthy Unprofessional & Rude

By

03 September 2016

Reservation was booked through IHG members website. Room 327 large red stain between beds & bathroom door coming off henges room changed to Room 325 mold on ceilings of shower, dried urine on base of toilet, closet door off henges & filthy mirror, pool doesn't open until 4pm, Not to mention I'm being accused of non payment and threatened by one of the staff members she was calling the police on me (After) I checked out with a copy from them stating I have a Zero balance. Never again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear BMack731, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review, I am very sorry to hear that the rooms you were checked in to had many issues, I was the lady that attempted to communicate with you in the morning of your check out about payment. I am sorry you felt I was rude and unprofessional because that was not my intent. my staff and I are dedicated to proving excellent service to all our guest. if I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to reach me at 301-206-2600. Sincerely, Karen Santana General Manager
Read More
Read Less

moving to the area

By

31 August 2016

Front desk staff is always very nice. Rooms are very clean. Close to places to eat and shopping. Hotel is also very clean which is always a pro.

Read More
Read Less

Business is a Pleasure

By

29 August 2016

I travel frequently to this area. This hotel has been my residence away from home. It is located in a great area with many choices for dining and entertainment.

The staff knows me and greets me like a old friend.

Great place all around!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly service

By

25 August 2016

club

Upon arrival I entered the hotel with my suitcase, briefcase and purse.... the registration attendant came around to help me with the door without me asking and asked if I needed any help. The entire stay was a good experience from the size of the room, to the cleanliness and quality of the breakfast served. Everything was fresh and the eating area was clean even though there were quite a few guests there when I was in the dining area. They kept the food coming, the area clean and also asked if I needed anything that I didn't see or if I needed any assistance. The entire staff were polite and helpful throughout my stay. The rooms and the hotel in general were clean, well lit and easy to access the things I needed like outlets and internet etc.

Read More
Read Less

USA Urlaubsreise 2016

By

24 August 2016

club

Wir waren auf einer Urlaubsrundreise an der Ostküste. Für die Übernachtungen suchten wir über das Internet Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten. So kamen wir auf das HolidayInn Express in Laurel. Die Lokation war super gut, sodass wir versuchten auch bei der weiteren Fahrt auch in einem HolidayInn Express zu übernachten.

Das Zimmer, Bad und Pool waren sehr schön, die Rezeption war mit sehr gutem Personal besetzt. (Sehr kompetent)

Das Frühstück war ein Punkt für die Wahl der Lokation!

Read More
Read Less