Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 395 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    30

Excellent and courteous staff.

By

11 August 2016

club

The staff made my stay very pleasant, but the hotel decor needs to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

2 many Misses!

By

08 August 2016

Too many misses during my stay. I definitely expect better from IHG. Perhaps this was just a bad week for this location.

Read More
Read Less

uncomfortable beds

By

01 August 2016

Beds were extremely uncomfortable and fridge was extremely noisy.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our beds and refrigerator. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice!

By

27 July 2016

I was really surprised at how nice the hotel was in Laurel.

Read More
Read Less

Reserved 4 nights; checked out after 1

By

23 July 2016

Probably the worst fault was the musty, almost moldy, smell of the room. That and the fact the temperature was hard to regulate were the primary reasons for cutting our stay short. In fact, the whole hotel temperature bordered on very warm as though the internal AC was not working. Once in the room, my wife complained that the barely functional toilet smelled of bleach whenever it was flushed. We moved to another IHG property in a different city after one night.

We also had to check 3 floors before we found an ice machine that worked.

There were few outlets for rechargeables and not all of the USB ports worked in our room.

I am a Spire Elite member, but I was not given thanks for that nor was I offered the choice of additional points or a goodie bag at check-in. I was also not offered an upgrade.

Though the breakfast center was outwardly clean, it did have issues. The coffee tasted as though it had not been cleaned since it was installed and to my surprise, the butter was not refrigerated and turned out to be rancid. I would rate the breakfast sausage as "questionable" or "dicey". There was no unsweetened cereal that I noticed - only oatmeal with added sugar. Only bananas were offered as a fresh fruit - no choices.

When we tried to access the computer in the business center, we could not logon after repeated efforts and had to get assistance from the helpful young man at the desk. The older desk clerk gave us short shrift. He also had to reboot the computer twice before we could logon and he had to enable java so we could pull up the IHG search site.

Only one desk staff was friendly and actually tried to help with issues. Also, a maintenance person going past the desk that overheard my question to the desk about local transportation and volunteered that the hotel had a shuttle and would take us to the DC Metro. The desk person did not know this or seemed not to know.

On the positive side, the room did offer a large refrigerator with a working freezer area. There is a nearby mall with many chain restaurants.

I shall not stay here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
02 August 2016
Dear hizzoner, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Laurel and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition, electrical outlets, IHG Rewards perks and breakfast experience. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

22 July 2016

club

Have stayed here twice so far. Great room (King) for business travel. Great nights sleep. Clean room. Close to shops and restaurants.

Could have more choices for breakfast but then it is continental so I usually eat elsewhere when I want a heartier breakfast.

Excellent customer service though I had no issues needing to be resolved.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

Typical Holiday Inn Express experience. We enjoy staying in them because the service and quality are consistent, generally speaking. Only complaint was that the pool hours were awful. Only open 4-9 or 5-10 each day. It would have been nice to actually be able to use the pool in the morning/afternoon. This hotel has a huge park behind it and they were having their 4th of July celebration the first evening we checked in. This was a BIG bonus and bit of a drawback. Big bonus being we got to enjoy the festivities. Drawback being noise late into the night and we had to be up at 5am the next day to catch a train to NYC out of Baltimore. Overall though thankful for a fun activity right next to the property.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Stay, Great Customer Service

By

07 July 2016

I originally wasn't happy with my stay. I came to the area for work (I work 3rd shift), and when I came back to my room in the early hours, there was an unidentified man in there with my belongings. I immediately went downstairs and notified the front desk and was eventually offered another room (and the chance to get my belongings, which weren't harmed). The next morning, I spoke with the hotel manager who said she would take action following the incident, but wasn't told exactly what at the time.

In the following days, I contacted IHG Guest Services and inquired about more information. I was originally told I wouldn't get any, but after a few more attempts, I was contacted by a senior case manager who put me in contact with the hotel's manager. She later informed of the actions that were taken following the incident and offered to make my next stay more comfortable.

I'm not exactly sure how the original incident went down, but I am pleased with the final responses from the hotel manager and guest services. I feel like my concerns and safety were taken seriously.

Read More
Read Less

No fun without pool

By

01 July 2016

club

Kids loved the indoor pool; however, the times of operation were 4-10pm. The kids wanted to go to the pool much earlier than 4pm. This was a drag.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious

By

28 June 2016

club

Great traffic flow in the room, multiple furniture options. Clean and bright. AC could have been stronger but the beds were very comfortable, even when sharing a double with my 13 yo kid.The breakfast was very complete and tasty.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Laurel, MD

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Good value for the money. The hotel was clean, employees were attentive, and the breakfast was very good. Would plan on staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

okay

By

26 June 2016

club

okay. too expensive for the value. will look further in the area for other hotels,

Posted byCustomerCare
09 July 2016
Dear beeb207, Thank you for staying with us and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are confident that our management will take the necessary steps in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for your time. We hope to serve you again once you return to the area. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less