Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lawrenceville

520 John B. Wilson Ct. , Lawrenceville, Georgia 30045

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 695 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    447
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great Economical Stay

By

21 October 2020

This is great hotel not to far off the highway. Very quiet!

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay in Lawrenceville GA.

By

15 October 2020

Great property and guest services. I was dissapointed the gym was closed. The bathroom floor was also very slick and the toilet was crooked which made using it uncomfortable. Other than these minor things I am always impressed with Holiday Inn Express. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

The staff could use some help.

By

13 October 2020

club

Overall, it wasn't horrible but it wasn't great. The staff struggled to communicate between shifts. We booked 2 rooms and one of them had a broken tv and toilet. We switched rooms and when my daughter arrived to take the other room they were going to put her in the non-working one. It was an entire ordeal just to get my daughter the key to the actual other room we booked. Also, the power went out one night (for over a couple of hours) and the staff was rude in how they handled it. They are not super accommodating to their guests (except the maid service--they were good!) Honestly, there are just better hotels in the area for a similar price.

Read More
Read Less

Good for the Money

By

04 October 2020

club

The staff is awesome and it is super cheap. The room does not have a vent for the shower so it smells a little of sitting water. Super close to downtown Lawrenceville and the beds are comfortable. It was also super quiet in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

01 October 2020

We really enjoyed the comfortable bed and the room was very clean. The front desk persons were very courteous and helpful. Housekeepers were great also and the room was real clean. It was nice and quiet,

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

01 October 2020

platinumelite

Through nobody’s fault, the omelet and turkey sausage for breakfast is like eating plastic pellets. Cinnamon rolls are good.

Read More
Read Less

My worst IHG experience, this hotel has a culture problem

By

29 September 2020

My experience with Holiday Inn Express has been generally favorable since becoming an IHG member, but this was the worst customer service I've experienced in years from any hotel. I booked my hotel through IHG with a combination of points and rewards nights like I've done many times. When I showed up after a long flight, the desk attendant told me he had no reservation on file. I showed him the IHG app with the reservation confirmation numbers. He again stated they were not in his system so he could not do anything. I asked, "well what should I do?" He said, "I guess you will have to call someone." I say, "call who? Holiday Inn, IHG?" He responds, "I guess." This is completely unacceptable. Where is the customer service? He should be picking up the phone to resolve the issue with IHG. After spending 15 minutes getting a hold of the concierge, she asks me to hold so she can contact the hotel desk. He calls me back to the desk offers a room for us to stay in temporarily while he tries to resolve the problem. It takes more than two hours before he calls me back to the desk. He finds a way to see my reservations but tells me he can only use the reservations for points and cannot honor the rewards night. I will need to pay full price for that night. The whole time he was explaining this to me he seemed buried by doing his job, never once apologizing for the problem. Throughout the rest of my stay I noticed that this complete lack of hospitality was pervasive amongst all hotel employees. No "hellos", "thank you", or "good mornings". Never once did the front desk acknowledge my Spire Elite status. Just a bunch of people looking down at their phones that clearly do not want to be there. What's so surprising to me is that I stay at these hotels all over the country and never experience anything like this.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

14 September 2020

Great room we checked in at 1 am and they werw vwry friendly

Read More
Read Less

Rude receptionist, every other services was okay.

By

13 September 2020

Clean room , poor guest services but I believe this is uncommon in most holiday inns because I have meet so many nice people working at several other holiday inn’s .

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

01 September 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay except for the breakfast because they didn’t have many choices and it was limited but overall everything was good.

Read More
Read Less

About the hotel

By

25 August 2020

club

I love my stay the hotel was nice and clean the receptionist at the front desk was nice and polite when I checked in he was real nice and respectful he wore his mask at all times the people made sure that I have everything that I needed they made sure that the cars are their guess are protected by asking you the making and the model of your car and also if you know the license plate number of your car so they can keep an eye on it just in case if something happened they can notify you they also have breakfast and they made sure that you have everything that you need for your breakfast the lady that was there she had on her mask and she made sure that you have everything that you would like to eat for breakfast and all of your condiments if you wanted an apple Orange sausage eggs biscuits and how many you would like it is all put in a to go container what ever u want

Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay!

By

24 August 2020

Booked this hotel online for one price, signed the papers for the same price at checkin but at check out the price was way different...smdh...ontop of having a handicapped room and shower, i begun itching as if something was bitting me and now my skin is all marked from scratching and swollen.

Read More
Read Less