Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL

1018 Dockside Road , London, E16 2FQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1525 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    889
  • 4 Stars
    444
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    39

Ok

By

21 October 2021

club

Ok. What you expect and clean. But so limited with food and not many choices locally.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable place to stay with friends

By

21 October 2021

Traveled to London for with friends for the EGX gaming convention and we found the Holiday Inn conveniently located (a short walk from DLR and Excel where the event took place) and comfortable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Superb & Great Staff

By

14 October 2021

This hotel may seem a bit out of the way but it was great for our stay and visit down to London. It's only a few mins from the Royal Albert DLR stop or you can walk along the waterfront (30 mins) up to Canning Town and get the tube from there. It's also very convenient for London City Airport.

The hotel appears quite new and the rooms and finish are very good. The bathrooms are really clean and the showers run nice and hot. Carpark is at the back of the hotel and the spaces are a reasonable size with the area being well lit with some cameras.

The staff were great and i especially want to thank those who were working Sunday morning. They made my son's day. It was his birthday and they spoilt him with a round of Happy Birthday, some cake and chocolates!!

Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

2 night break

By

13 October 2021

Stayed for 2 nights for an event we were going to at London excel. Excellent location would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

London Marathon Experience

By

13 October 2021

Noisy guests at night time in the corridor
Noisy air conditioning unit in room
Fire alarm 1.15am
Not things required the night before a marathon

Limited staff on duty in bar on a Saturday night, leading to queues at the bar and wait times in the restaurant average meal choice and quality. Lack of choice of soft drinks in the bar. I ended up with my third choice drink a diet coke.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

09 October 2021

platinumelite

Very nice stay, walking distance from Excell convention Centre

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express at London City Airport

By

08 October 2021

The hotel is handy if you have an early morning flight or arrive in late and need a sleep before continuing on with your journey. There is no shuttle service and the London taxis at the airport are not to happy to provide a 3 minute lift after waiting for an hour to get a fare into London and the fare to the hotel was 8 pounds 50 pence. The DLR rail would require 3 stops one direction, switch and 4 stops back towards the hotel. The mini cab we took in the morning charged 15 pounds for the 3 minute trip. My dinner was OK but my wife's was uneatable. The breakfast had a very impressive variety. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

06 October 2021

Hotel in good location for the Marathon and close to the DLR. We were due to run in 2019 and they were very flexible regarding the moving of the bookings on more than one occasion. Hotel was quiet and the staff were lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and service

By

06 October 2021

We had a brilliant stay, the customer service offered was second to none...thanks

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - DSEi

By

04 October 2021

I stayed at this hotel for ease of access to the Excel exhibit center for DSEi.
The hotel is very nice

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed but lousy breakfast

By

04 October 2021

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. A clean room and comfortable bed is of importance to me and its what i got. It was close to the City Airport (walking distance) and to the conference centre.
Unfortunately the breakfast was not great. I think we did not get value for our money here. Dissapointing that we were served packaged scrambled eggs as opposed to fresh. the breakfast was just not varied so pretty boring.

Read More
Read Less

COVID safe and great service

By

03 October 2021

platinumelite

I only stayed for a night in this hotel but would definitely visit again and again. Fantastic arrangement for easy access for COVID safe, hygiene, comfortable bed and brilliant staff. Would recommend anyone who is attending any event in Excel due to easy access to event venue and transportation.

Read More
Read Less