Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Marietta - Atlanta Northwest

1250 Franklin Gateway , Marietta, Georgia 30067

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1130 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    612
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    61

Horrible

By

21 June 2022

platinumelite

IGH should be ashamed. Elevators don’t work, Ice machines don’t work and front desk employee didn’t really seem to care.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating staff

By

18 June 2022

We used the room for a short stay to attend a concert. Many things in the room needed repair. However the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Said they were remodeling

By

15 June 2022

I was told they were remodeling but looked like they were fixing water damage. Our room should never had been rented and we should have left after checking the entire room, but didnt want to lose the full price of a room.

Read More
Read Less

It's not what it used to be

By

14 June 2022

This used to be my go to hotel when I was in the area for work, so I was confident what my experience would be....I was wrong. The ceiling was falling in due to water damage. The curtains were broken so the parking lot lights lit up the room all night. Without rambling, this hotel is well under the standard you normally get from this brand. The staff is super nice but you can tell they're understaffed and overworked, so simply having to ask for towels in the morning made me feel like an inconvenience (not that they minded, I just didn't want to bother them with such a minor question that seemed unnecessary)

Read More
Read Less

Facility is in the process of remodel

By

10 June 2022

I hope the remodel on the ground floor extends to the rooms as well.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

30 May 2022

Very friendly from check in to check out! Just wish this location had a pool. They should also have more towels available in rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good front-desk people, average hotel

By

28 May 2022

A facelift and some general repairs would make this an excellent hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not So Good!

By

23 May 2022

platinumelite

The bed was very comfortable and had a very quiet night.
However, when I stepped off the elevator to 5th floor, there was a 4" wide piece of red tape holding down the hall carpet all the way across the hall, where it met the tile at the elevator.
The closet doors were very discolored with several areas spot painted. There was a 3' by 3' area in the wall that was plastered up, (not sanded or painted) with plaster stuck to the carpet. A small hole in the bathroom wall beside toilet. the sink handle completely broken. It would turn on, but not the cold side or hot side
Disappointing breakfast, the eggs were way over cooked to where you had to cut the brown off of them. The sausage also way over cooked! I thought I would eat some cold cereal and the milk was expired by 7 days!
Way below Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

19 May 2022

Location and price was good. Still under renovation. Bed needs to be upgraded to a softer mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations underway, may be better at a later date

By

15 May 2022

Staff and service were great but the hotel is undergoing renovation so it's difficult to gauge the experience accurately. The room was clean but obviously worn, with pleather worn off the couch cushions and slight damage to items in the room. All fine, but mattress was extremely hard, making it a bit hard to get a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

The Staff was great but it ended there

By

14 May 2022

The gentleman at the front desk around 8pm on Friday, May 6th was the best. I wish I had gotten his name. Unfortunately, it stopped there. The hotel was either being renovated or it was in desperate need of that. I don't mind a room that is dated, but the fact that it was also dirty sent me over the edge. Hair was in the tub, on the floor, etc. Wallpaper peeling, refrigerator wasn't cold, etc. We had a very long 12 hour + day and we were just too tired to care any longer. Not up to IHG standards, especially for a Gold Elite member. It was also more expensive than their nicer properties.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations

By

06 May 2022

We stayed here on May 1st 2022. They should not have taken our reservation as they are renovating. Our 5th floor hallway was cluttered with boxes & dust. One guest on our floor had their water turned off & had to be moved. The main floor was in the midst of renovation too. This does not reflect well on your brand. We always stay at HIE when we are on the road & have for many yrs. Very disappointing. We will reconsider our choices in the future.

Read More
Read Less