Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth

59-40 55th Road , Maspeth, New York 11378

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 897 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    494
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    42

Holiday Inn stay

By

13 July 2021

platinumelite

Holiday Inn stay was good. Lose NY city. Will be food if shuttle works and drop off to works.

Read More
Read Less

Meh...

By

11 July 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed in many IHG hotels for business, and while I have been to some nice ones, this one is kind of middle. Not bad, but not great. Rooms are kind of dated and unfinished. Especially the bathrooms which for some reason have mounts in the walls for some non-existant item which was never installed. This was my second d stay at this hotel and both rooms had same unused mountings. It is convenient for my work, which is why I was here. When the new IHG opens up on Queens Blvd, that will be my choice for stay options.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpectedly Quality

By

06 July 2021

The hotel was a lot better than I expected when booking after looking for a simple place to stay in the area for two nights. The staff -- front desk and breakfast servers -- was super friendly and adhered to COVID protocols, even though they are probably not necessary at this point. The hotel is currently under renovation. Our room looked recently renovated with fresh paint and newer furniture; the bathroom did not seem quite done with it, however. Room AC control and coffee maker and refrigerator were all functioning normally. The hotel has a free parking lot for guest use, which was a plus since we drove up to the area and drove to different places each day. The hotel is in an industrial area with little public transportation in walking distance (only buses) so those without a car will likely need to rely on rideshare to get anywhere in a timely fashion.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

04 July 2021

platinumelite

I really liked this hotel. It was close to my family and the airport without having to fight traffic in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

28 June 2021

I stayed at this hotel at the end of a long business trip. I chose it because of its proximity to the LaGuardia airport. My stay was very pleasant, the staff were wonderful, and must room was very well appointed and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Cool place to stay

By

26 June 2021

club

I am a frequent visitor to this property, I am very happy with my stays.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and great service

By

23 June 2021

club

The location was great for what I needed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Room is not cleaned well

By

23 June 2021

platinumelite

The hotel has a good location. The parking lot is tight. We arrived late first night and had trouble finding a parking spot.
The stuff was nice and helpful. But the room was not comfortable. Bathtub has stain and there was used dirty towels on the shower curtain rod. The blanket smell funny. The AC was really really old and loud.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient spot. Comfortable bed!

By

22 June 2021

platinumelite

Stag were wonderful during renovation. Food service protocols are ere well managed during Covid. The only drawback is the lack of space in the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Maspeth,NY

By

20 June 2021

Best place around. Do not stay anywhere else. Very new and clean

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great Staff

By

19 June 2021

I booked this hotel because it was close to where my son was moving in Brooklyn and because it had free parking. We liked the location being so close to Home Depot that we could walk. We found a very nice restaurant close to walk to also. What I enjoyed most was the friendly staff. From front desk check in to the breakfast servers, everyone went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly to all guests. I will definitely book this hotel again when I visit my son.

Read More
Read Less

Recently Upgraded

By

17 June 2021

Professional and nice service. Rooms were a bit smaller than I am used to but very clean.

Read More
Read Less