Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 398 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

398reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    9

long walk from subway but free shuttle bus back!

By

09 August 2016

platinumelite

Typical HIE - everything works and great for business. walked from subway which was Loooooong but free shuttle back. looks like its really handy for main roads if you are in a car.

Read More
Read Less

front desk

By

06 August 2016

Great response and friendly. Engaged me when arrived politely and asked if I needed help with anything. Helped with figuring out a restaurant to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

too expensive for the quality

By

05 August 2016

club

As stated the ratio quality/price is not there.
The location of the Hotel is not great,the view is horrible and poor ,you look into a cemetery.
Most of all the price is way too high

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Staying on points, convenient location

By

04 August 2016

Convenient hotel, as expected in a Holiday Inn Express. Hotel is well maintained, and staff are very good and responsive when we had a problem with the TV. Parking lot is small but norm for NYC area. If you come back late you might have to park on the street.

They have a shuttle to the nearest subway which would be convenient but we did not use it.

Read More
Read Less

Difficulty with service staff

By

28 July 2016

I frequent this property and have had wonderful service at your front desk; specifically Lewis is a fantastic employee, very willing to assist and extremely friendly. He deserves praise and recognition.
During my recent stay, the wireless internet was continuously unavailable. I stopped at your front desk and asked for an Ethernet Cable to connect my PC. In the room you display a sign suggesting the Ethernet cable is available upon request. The female staff member at your front desk expressed that she was new and did not think that you did not provide this type of cable.
I phoned the next day to asked for an email receipt. I spoke with Maria, she was both rude and inconsiderate. At the onset of the conversation she did not identify herself, she left me waiting on the open line, did not explain herself and I could hear her in the background. When she finally spoke she asked me my name and then asked me to repeat myself; not understanding the spelling of my name. I spoke loudly into the phone as to clarify my name spelling and she replied in a demeaning, corrective and judgmental tone stating, "YOU DO NOT NEED TO YELL!" I expressed that I did not appreciate her tone and that I was responding to her difficulty hearing me. She then asked me again to spell my name.
Please address Maria's customer service difficulties, that exchange was unnecessarily difficult. At this time, I still have not received a receipt for my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear Steve, Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback.We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. There was another receipt sent to you with the email you provided at check in. If you still haven't received it please contact the hotel. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Staff Needs Training

By

27 July 2016

Overall experience was not that great and not worth the money. Had to wait 1 hour on the shuttle. I had some issues during checking because the hotel was holding 2 charges on my card instead of 1. I spent 2 hours fixing the issue. No Manager on Duty, eventually the Manager came in to fix the issue, kudos for that. However, she told me to call her cell, I did, but when I got back home I noticed the hotel charged me 5.98 for that 2 mins call. Makes no sense, you ask me to call you then charge me for the call.
Also the carpet in the room was wet .

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Sally1980, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

23 July 2016

platinumelite

It was in a sketchy area of town and outdoors was a lot of noise.

Read More
Read Less

I expected more from this Hotel

By

22 July 2016

club

I expected more from the Holiday Inn Express based on my prior stays in this hotel chain. When I checked in with my confirmation print out I was told that my reservation was cancelled. The were able to find me a room though while at the front desk. The room was organized and seemed to be clean but it had an unpleasant smell. The wireless did not work the 4 days of my stay. I reported the problem daily and I was told each time that someone was working on the problem but it never got fixed. I had no internet connection during my entire stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
31 July 2016
Dear Master64, Thank you for choosing us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. It is really regrettable that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to your experience with the reservation, condition of the room and the lack of reliable internet service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good front desk staff

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff were very good. WiFi connection was not available. I had to skip a meeting as I did not have WiFi.

Posted byCustomerCare
31 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and submitting your feedback. I appreciate your kind remarks about the wonderful staff at the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am sorry that you skipped your meeting due to the lack of WIFI connectivity in your room. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. I have sent you a private message concerning this matter. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Queens Hotel

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

Rooms need updating. or a thorough cleaning. Came to hotel with a group smoking and drinking out front. Not the hotel's fault I guess.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel, as an IHG Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Poorly Staff

By

17 July 2016

Front desk manager (Fransisco) was rude when ask for late check out by 12pm. He told us to be out of the room in 10 minuets otherwise he will charge us one more day of stay even though my IHG membership status is to guarantee for late check out.

House Keeping would ignore the "Do not disturb" sign and would knock on door while the sign is on the door. They even come in to the room by themselves.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
mithra108, Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG SPIRE Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerly,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

14 July 2016

club

The staff at this hotel was friendly and the size of the hotel room is reasonable. The shuttle service is nice for getting to the nearest train station. The first day I was here I didn't realize they had a shuttle service. I walked about 1.5 miles to the subway. Take the shuttle!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
InspiredLife4You, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less