Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthews

9420 East Independence Blvd. , Matthews, North Carolina 28105

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1001 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1001reviews

  • 5 Stars
    732
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    27

You have to be there!!

By

24 November 2020

club

You just can't find a better place in the city to rest and relax

Read More
Read Less

Hard night sleep

By

24 November 2020

Noisy family next door who stayed up til 1am . We called the front desk and they came up twice to quiet them. They must have had 5 kids who we could hear banging around or jumping and playing from 11pm to 1am. The kids were opening and closing the door to the suite. They were not English speaking so they may not understand the rules to be considerate of others while staying at hotels. I was disappointed with my stay because of this. The masks and limited breakfast was another disappointment. These masks are not about our health-it’s about the deep state controlling the masses. Stop bowing to these unconstitutional demands. Freedom is at stake!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 November 2020

club

Great stay, clean, attentive staff. Covid cleanliness was spot on. Had a small issue with internet. We reported it, went to dinner and utility company vehicle was there when we returned.

Read More
Read Less

Home Away from Home

By

14 November 2020

I absolutely enjoy staying here. The staff and management are so nice and accommodating! My room is always clean and comfortable. The WiFi is always working and the bathrooms are always clean! The location to good and the highway is great too!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

13 November 2020

club

Great Staff. The road noise was noticeable but did not keep me from sleeping. The breakfast was average at best but the service staff was pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Charlotte for family gathering

By

12 November 2020

club

I had read all the reviews before booking this reservation and they were very encouraging. Upon arrival the positive reviews were very accurate. During this pandemic it was very nice to have the safest place possible to stay the night after attending a funeral. Very clean and all staff were very nice. Thanks to all the staff and management.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

12 November 2020

I drive a truck and will be in the area off and on and have found the perfect place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

H I E

By

12 November 2020

club

Hotel was nice.. staff were nice... room was clean liked the hotel I would stay there again. I wish the breakfast would have been hot my eggs were cold... but other than that everything else was good

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

11 November 2020

Friendly staff, room was nice and the hotel is also very affordable for anyone on a budget. Check in and check out was easy and quick. I was very satisfied with my stay and if I visit again I will be staying there.

Read More
Read Less

A good value for the money

By

08 November 2020

club

The service was great, and the room was clean, large, and comfortable. My stay would have been more enjoyable if there weren't large groups of rowdy, unsupervised kids running wild through the building, but there's only so much management can do. The breakfast buffet was good, as was the coffee. Housekeeping did a good job.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

06 November 2020

It was clean and everyone was friendly. Breakfast eggs were not great.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

06 November 2020

Traveling for work during covid, I have experienced alot of hotels. This hotel actually has a breakfast. This was great!

Read More
Read Less