Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 311 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable stay

By

28 September 2016

club

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn-Richmond/Mechanicsville. The breakfast was very good, and the room was clean. It was located to many stores and restaurants which was very convenient. Highly recommend, and will consider staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Crystal78, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in keeping a clean and friendly atmosphere at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Okay hotel

By

27 September 2016

We had 2 problems. We requested first floor, but we were put on the second floor which was a smoking floor. The clerk said it was no longer a smoking room, but the sign at the elevators said floors 3,4, and 5 were non-smoking. There was an ashtray in the room. The room smelled terrible and room spray we were given did not help. The clerk did give us a reduced rate, but we had to smell the smoky room all night. Maybe she was a new employee.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can train our employees, and continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

20 September 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, breakfast was very tasty and the staff were all so friendly. Will stay again next time we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback! Here at Holiday Inn Express Mechanicsville, we take great pride in providing fast, efficient, and friendly service for smart travelers like yourself. We appreciate your loyalty and are looking forward to your return! :)
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff!

By

19 September 2016

We were in town for a family wedding and were pleased with all aspects of our stay. Every encounter we had with any employee was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We were fortunate to stay in a newly renovated room which was very comfy. Great value, highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Mechanicsville. Our staff takes great pride in delivering fast, efficient, and friendly service to smart travelers like yourself. We are very excited about our newly renovated hotel and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our new look. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Richmond stay

By

17 September 2016

club

It is a nice, comfortable stay and the complimentary breakfast has a nice selection. Beds and pillows are comfortable and the air conditioning in the room is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I, along with the rest of the hotel staff, was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will stay smart with us again in the future. Sincerely, Corey F. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

15 September 2016

Nice location to interstate. Great rooms, nice staff. I will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Corey F. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service was fine

By

13 September 2016

Service was fine, but they are in the process of remodeling the hotel. room we stayed was not remodeled yet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but will be better after renovations are complete

By

12 September 2016

club

We stayed at this Holiday Inn when visiting for a family wedding in the area. We did not know the hotel was under renovations but understood after getting checked in that this was a temporary situation.
The staff is very polite

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

08 September 2016

I hope that in the future that when the renovations are complete the staff will be asked to check the rooms for any items that may be overlooked by the renovation team i.e.: things in working order. It was frustrating paying for lest than stellar accommodations. I found in my travels between Florida and NY annually for the past 24 years cost does not always equate with best.

Posted byCustomerCare
16 September 2016
Dear Frankg1942, I appreciate the kind feedback we receive regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the great service received and the comfort of the beds. Your suggestions and support to the hotel is very important to us as we work very hard ensure that our overall performance is superior. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to better experience all the exciting improvements we are making. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

By

01 September 2016

club

Ashley at the front desk was great...she made our staying there more wonderful, the breakfast was good as well...overall it was a wonderful experience, i would recommend this place to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Mechanicsville

By

31 August 2016

The pool hadn't been skimmed when we went down about 11am. There were many dead bugs in the pool so we didn't even think about getting in. It was something we were looking forward to; considering the intense heat that weekend; so this was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

30 August 2016

I had 2 rooms for my family and both rooms were damp and musty. The A/C unit did nothing to improve the situation and the staff refused to move us to another room.

If you have a choice, I would avoid this location.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 September 2016
Dear Bruce9999, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the less than satisfactory upkeep of the room you have stayed at, which may have caused the musty odor. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less