Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 290 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great Night's Stay

By

15 July 2016

club

Everything was great from the moment we arrived until the time we left!! Our room was clean. Our bed was comfortable. The grounds were very nice. The hotel was in a nice safe area. The staff was very courteous. I have only good thoughts about our stay here in June 2016!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for the review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm very happy to see all the great reviews about our staff too. We look forward to your next stay! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Worst staff ever

By

11 July 2016

The first night we got there, everything seemed fine. It was nice clean. Ac was loud pillows are a little too big but nice enough. Next 2 nights our room never got cleaned floor was filthy never vacuumed. Bathroom was horrible sink and Tub were never touched I cleaned them myself. Toilet paper was thrown on the floor not placed on holder. I called front desk was told management would be let known. Nothing happened. I walked down personally was told someone was coming right then and there, no one ever came. I will never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. Very disappointed with the service. The only good thing was the breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank You for the review. Let me first say how sorry I am for the experience you had here. That is definitely not our standard. I will make sure your comments get forwarded to the proper management. This problem will be dealt with. Again, I am sorry. Have a good day!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Visit

By

07 July 2016

club

Our stay was comfortable. Our rooms were clean. Great place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank You for the review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return visit. Have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

Where Not To Stay

By

30 June 2016

club

This facility is in an are that is famous for loss of power. This facility has NO backup generator. Our stay there was horrible since I have a disability and cannot climb stairs. We were on the 4th floor and the facility lost power. We were without power for over 24 hours and had no phones, lighting, or elevator. Be sure when you book a hotel room to ask for the 1st floor and ask if they have a backup generator. Then when we checked out, we were offered nothing for our inconveniences.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank You for the review. I'm sorry you had so many problems when the power was out due to the strong storms we had. I will forward your comments to the manager so we can help to fix this issue. As far as the generator goes, that is up to the owner, we have no control over that. We will use your comments to help if this problem arises again. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for area, clean, great breakfast!

By

28 June 2016

club

Booked online while traveling through the area. Excellent value compared to other hotels. Clean and comfortable, good staff. Great breakfast. Fast checkout.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank You for the review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again on your next travels. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

No power

By

20 June 2016

The storm killed the power from before 10 pm until well after I left the next morning about 6:30. The hallways were not lighted nor were the stairs. There were light sticks at the front desk but that wasn't helpful because I had to get there first. I think a light stick could have been given to each occupied room.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank You for the review. I'm sorry we didn't have power because of the strong storms. We will take your comments and learn from them, so we can better ourselves if this happens again. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

room odor, noisy air conditioner

By

15 June 2016

Room had bad odor that was so bad we intended staying two nights but checked out early. Air conditioner was impossible to adjust and made noise all night.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank You for the review. I'm sorry you had problems during your recent stay. We will alert maintenance so the air conditioner can be fixed. We will also alert housekeeping also. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Short overnight stay

By

15 June 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was in a great location right off of the highway and when my wife and I arrived late at night we were quickly greeted and provided with our accommodations. When we arrived at the room is was clean but a little dated. The bed was not great but comfortable enough for an overnight stay. During the night however, the A/C system was making a lot of noise and struggled to cool off the room. Overall, the value for the stay was good and the continental breakfast was better then expected.

Posted byCustomerCare
26 June 2016
Dear Robbie M., Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and sharing your experience with us. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the efficient front office services, clean rooms, good breakfast quality and excellent location of the hotel. Your comments about the bed and dated condition of the hotel have been taken into account. Allow me to apologize for falling short of your expectations in these areas. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to us and hope you will give another opportunity to serve you again. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

07 June 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express and the staff more than met our expectations and will stay again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Thank You for the review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return, Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

04 June 2016

club

BIG ,fluffy pillows are not my/our style. They engulfed y head and wouldn't stay cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Thank You for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about the pillows in the room and we will forward your comments to the appropriate people. We look forward to your return. Have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Place

By

26 May 2016

club

I was in Mechanicsville on business for 10 days. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Mechanicsville was super friendly and accommodating. Definitely recommend them.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 May 2016
Thank you for the review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your extended stay with us! We look forward to your return. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and excellent service

By

18 May 2016

Excellent hotel for the price, I'd stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 May 2016
Thank You for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and though so highly of us. We look forward to your return. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less