Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack

4 Amherst Road , Merrimack, New Hampshire 03054

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1220 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    913
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    23

Merrimack: Very comfortable

By

07 August 2022

Conveniently located off the 293 in Merrimack and within a 5-minute drive of the shopping outlets, the hotel was a great place to stay. Took advantage of the pool and enjoyed the quiet surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

05 August 2022

Front desk staff was excellent, hotel was very clean and better than advertised. Easy access to interstate. Room was spotless and ac worked great. Internet was great, no problem connecting. Many dining options nearby including a grocery store.

Read More
Read Less

Trash everywhere

By

31 July 2022

The hotel hallways were lined with trash and the outdoor trash cans were overflowing. The smell was bad, my bed had stains on it. The next day there was 3 cop cars outside investigating a crime scene. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone, worst experience in a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed

By

31 July 2022

The hotel seems to get a high rating on a lot of sites but I don’t get it:

-The room and the hallway had a musty smell.
-There was only one small garbage can in the whole room.
-There were multiple garbage bags in the hallways that stayed there the entire stay
-The bathroom had a bad smell and the exhaust fan was fully covered in dust.
-The lotion on the sink was used and not replaced.
-There was a lot of hair in the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice of hotel

By

14 July 2022

Great staff, very clean. Very well located. Great hotel. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service.

By

10 July 2022

The room is always clean and well kept. The staff accommodates us (me and my sister) with a room on the 1st floor near the entrance, and the elevator. We are both handicapped. The staff that does the breakfast is aware of my dietary needs and accommodates me.

Read More
Read Less

Great pool

By

06 July 2022

Very nice hotel with an amazing outdoor pool..good restaurants within walking distance .ocean and lakes are a short drive from this location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and comfortable

By

30 June 2022

The hotel is in a great location for a day of shopping at Merrimack Premium Outlets. It was clean and quiet, and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

It will do

By

30 May 2022

This property was fine for a one night stay. I stayed on one of the hottest weekends this spring. The ice machine was NOT working in my floor. Went to another floor. That one spit out about 3 cubes of ice then stopped working! Lightbulb out in my room. Room was tight. Breakfast items were not hot, but they had a good selection. Would not stay here for a long vacation. Satisfactory for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

10 May 2022

Too many things to point out. Just don’t bother. There are so many other options of places to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Always stay here when I am in town. Great staff. Near outlets and centralized to everything I need to do in the area.

By

28 April 2022

I always enjoy staying here. Location is perfect for what I need.

Read More
Read Less

Great to be Back!

By

05 April 2022

My wife and I always stay here when we visit Merrimack mostly for shopping purposes. It is also a great stopping point for longer trips. We were not using any of the facilities like the pool or gym so I cannot comment on those. The breakfast choices are OK; cereal, eggs, toast, coffee, tea, etc.. If you want a full sit down breakfast, you will want to stop somewhere else for that. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and the front desk can point you in the right direction. The bedding is comfortable and the property is well kept. I have no issues with sleep here. We are well off the highway so there is very little road noise. The hotel is very close to the Merrimack Premium Outlets down Continental Blvd and you have easy access to the interstate. We have stopped here for years and continue to do so.

Read More
Read Less