Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middletown - Goshen

20 Med Parc Road , Middletown, New York 10940

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 331 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    17

Nice clean and cozy

By

29 July 2022

Very comfortable beds and kids loved the pool! Very neat and clean and peaceful

Read More
Read Less

customer service culture

By

29 July 2022

I have been a loyal IHG member for more than 15 years, whenever I have asked for a late checkout all over the world, front office personnel are kind and friendly, but not this time. The problem with the staff actually started at check in, here is a quick breakdown:
1. At check in, I was given a room that was occupied, luckily the occupant had the door lock on and I was unable to get in the room. When I go down to the lobby, the gentleman working the front desk with the a young, did not even apologize about the mistake and simply gave me another room
2. On my check out date, I call the front desk to request a late checkout at Noon, Lisa at the front desk in a very rude manner says...I can give you 30 minutes, I have 51 check ins today and I need the room ASAP.
3. I go down for a cup of tea (at 730 am) and I ask Lisa, can I get my checkout statement, she says..."I can not give it to you, because if I do, you have to leave the room. Now, this comment really upset me. There has been 100's of times I get my check out statement under the door overnight...how does this hotel even explain Lisa's comments?
I am service provider and for our loyal customers, we go out of our way to meet their needs, this entire situation with the hotel staff is simply a reflection of the poor customer service culture, and it starts with MANAGEMENT.
I vacated the room at 1130, but my biggest surprise was, that cleaning staff was not even on the 4th floor yet.
When I get back to this area, I will not be staying at the hotel, which by way, it is in a very poor location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

28 July 2022

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The whole experience was great from check in to check out. The place is very clean, the room was huge. Great breakfast. Yes, I will be coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Great pet friendly hotel

By

24 July 2022

Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, rates were reasonable (including the pet fee). The woman at the front desk was exceptionally nice. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fire alarm

By

23 July 2022

club

The fire alarm went off at 2:20am. No explanation from the hotel. No apologies, despite us learning it was their system failure. Nothing offered. Absolutely horrible service. Do better by your customers.

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY HERE

By

12 July 2022

Do not stay here if you want a good nights sleep. The hotel backs to a highway and if you are placed on that side, that is all you hear all night. There is no quiet hour and no enforcement of quiet after a certain time. I had to call the front desk multiple times between the hours of midnight and 2AM due to loud music and a party outdoors under my window on the hotels patio. Do yourself a favor and STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!! I have left a voicemail and email detailing my stay with the hotel manager but have yet to receive a response.

Read More
Read Less

Closed to attractions

By

11 July 2022

Great location closed to attractions in the area, including Legoland, breweries and wineries. Great location to go hiking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

06 July 2022

Nice quiet place to stay easy access to highway and food

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel overall

By

06 July 2022

Very good for money, well worth it. I loved it. It says it’s a 2 star hotel I think it’s more like a 4 star hotel. Everything you need is there. 24 hours coffee, self served breakfast complimentary, and there is gym and swimming pool.

Read More
Read Less

Summer Goshen 2022

By

05 July 2022

convenient location - front desk staff was pleasant - only two items as not 1) food selections lacked 2) housekeeper kept leaving the air at 66 and we found it way too cold for us

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable Room with Fantastic Cinnamon Rolls

By

05 July 2022

This is a newer hotel with many outlets in the room which is a very nice touch. No complaints about the room, bed was very comfortable, shower was nice with good water pressure, Wi-Fi was also working well. There is a very nice view of the mountains from some rooms. The breakfast was pretty typical for a free hotel breakfast. Cereals, baked goods, eggs, sausage, biscuits. The star was the warm cinnamon roll. Not to be missed.

My only complaint is about the towels. The towels themselves were fine, just wish there were more than 2 full-size towels. Of course you can request a few extra from the front desk, but I wish they had 4 towels in the room to begin with.

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

05 July 2022

Clean, comfortable, accommodating with a very friendly staff. What more can you ask of a hotel? I've stayed here in the past will stay here again in the future. My choice of all the hotels in the Crystal Run menagerie.

Read More
Read Less