Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Morgantown

605 Venture Drive , Morgantown, West Virginia 26508

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1012 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1012reviews

  • 5 Stars
    673
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    30

Needs Attention

By

06 August 2020

This property desperately needs a Formula Blue update. Its age is showing itself in the room and general building.

My wife stood at the front desk for a long time waiting to check in. There was no sign on the counter alerting us to the desk agent being away. We even walked to some guests outside to see if perhaps the employee was on a smoke break. Three other guest came to the lobby while we were waiting and then left.

After 15 minutes, the man arrived. No explanation. No apology. He didn't welcome us. Just asked our name and checked us in. I told him that I wanted the charge put on another my business card instead of my IHG card. He told me to put the card in the reader. After that, we were on our way to our room. I only found out the next morning that I had pre-paid for the room (which I had forgotten) and it couldn't be put on my other card. I am okay with that but I would have like to have been told by the evening employee.

I am not one who usually complains. I am a Spire Elite IHG member and stay in IHG properties all over the country. I mention these two things so that you know that I am not being nit-picky in my complaint. The property needs attention and so does the young man who checked us in during the evening of 8/1/2020.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and friendly

By

02 August 2020

platinumelite

We normally travel a lot but due to coronavirus this is our first
Trip since February. We were so happy we chose this hotel because it was very clean and the staff was very Helpful. The room was a suite but the best thing were the pillows they were great and really helped me sleep as if I were at home. They made Our stay and also how safe we felt excellent. Thanks for going out of your way to help us.

Read More
Read Less

Class Act

By

28 July 2020

platinumelite

Our stay during the COVID-19 went as well as can be expected. Mask wearing and social distancing was on cue. The room was spacious and VERY comfortable bed ! Highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

22 July 2020

club

Thank you front desk staff for the warm welcome. Nice location with shopping nearby. Room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

19 July 2020

club

Very clean, staff was excellent. Room was spacious clean and very comfortable bed. The price was awesome. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

14 July 2020

club

Staff was great considering the circumstances. We did enjoy the location, although we would have liked to see the appliances be checked over. The coffee machine and microwave in our room did not work. The ice machine on our floor didnt work either. Other than small inconveniences the stay was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting children

By

10 July 2020

club

My stay at Holiday Inn express, was very nice.
Breakfast of course was different due to COVID-19
Would of like more of a choice.
Coffee is always good.

Read More
Read Less

A very relaxing rest stop

By

09 July 2020

This place i will make a regular frequent stop on my drive.

Read More
Read Less

Broken sofa, staff compains too much,

By

09 July 2020

club

Broken sofa, staff complains too much , did not clean, refill items or take out the trash during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great COVID-19 breakfast options

By

04 July 2020

It was a pleasant surprise to have a variety of options for breakfast. Other hotels have a very limited number of choices and here we had multiple choices.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here if you value your health

By

02 July 2020

Employees at front desk were not following CDC recommendations for wearing masks.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed. Good Value

By

02 July 2020

club

Convenient....., , Good Value....: Comfortable.....
Would recommend...

Read More
Read Less