Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mystic - Groton Area

6 Coogan Blvd. , Mystic, Connecticut 06355

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1673 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1157
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    44

Nice stay

By

22 September 2021

club

Good hotel - cheapest price. Only complaint was air conditioner unit needed cleaning so the room smelled musty

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

21 September 2021

Great place to stay other then not getting clean towels and such daily or room cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Super place

By

21 September 2021

The gentleman who check me in was great. Got me the best deal. Large room, great beds, very comfortable and nice. One of best hotels we've stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay In Every Aspect

By

21 September 2021

This hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and accommodating and it suited my needs perfectly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

19 September 2021

The front desk and housekeeping were the best part.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable Gem

By

19 September 2021

club

No complaints on this one. We were choosing blindly and went by reviews here. We were looking to stay in Mystic and could not have picked a better location for being close to things. Across the street (literally!) from Olde Mystic Village and the Aquarium. Less then 2 miles from Mystic Seaport. We visited all 3 and were happy with the location. As far as the hotel, Jake at check-in *late... we got in at 10:30, could not have been more helpful and kind. Told us about the $100 hold charge, which is common for many hotels and was refunded 5 days later. The room was clean and comfortable for our stay. Hotel noise was minimal, and we did not see many guests at all. Masking was at your own discretion, which is fine with as since this is the new world we live in. Now is not a time to travel if you want to be away from people or risk being sick. Would highly recommend this little gem if you are looking for a moderate priced hotel near all in Mystic.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay.

By

16 September 2021

After a long day of walking at the seaport museum, it was very comfortable stay. Jacuzzi was very good. Bed was comfortable. Appreciated the covid precautions. Take away breakfast was disappointing. Juice box, orange, granola bar, and microwaveable English muffin with cheese/sausage/egg. Could have added a muffin and bottled water. Overall, we were very happy to take our first holiday away from home. Sept 2021.

Read More
Read Less

No difference anymore from express or holiday inn

By

16 September 2021

Open the fresh hot breakfast up, stop using the pandemic to brown bag shetty food.

Read More
Read Less

Family vacation

By

15 September 2021

It was a great experience. You can pretty much walk to the aquarium and the shops. It's so close! Pool was nice, rooms were nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for Mystic Weekend

By

14 September 2021

club

The hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. It is a nice place for a short stay and convenient to all.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service provided by Jake

By

12 September 2021

Most liked: Upon arrival we were greeted by Jake and had the pleasure of talking with him a few times to gather information. Jake took the time to explain, give the knowledge that he had and to assist with additional information. He was an asset and a pleasure to our stay.

Least liked: The constant lack of hot coffee. Coffee was either unavailable or it was luke warm at best.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

12 September 2021

club

Excellent and quite place
Staff very helpful
Tv remote was broken in room but I forgot to tell staff not an issue

Read More
Read Less