Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2931 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2931reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1672
  • 4 Stars
    622
  • 3 Stars
    291
  • 2 Stars
    192
  • 1 Stars
    154

Nice time in Nashville

By

09 August 2022

Breakfast was good! Pool was good! Snacks at Happy Hour were good! People at the desk were good. Clean, comfortable and close to The Action! The price was a bit steep!

Read More
Read Less

HORRIBLE

By

09 August 2022

platinumelite

Room was dirty, nothing was ever stocked up. I had to hunt someone down for Toilet paper, towels and soap.
Hair all over bathroom. One trash but no trashbags. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

07 August 2022

My husband and a couple of friends came into Nashville after driving up from Myrtle Beach. The front of the house staff was very nice and so were the valets. We have stayed here before and we really enjoy the hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

04 August 2022

platinumelite

My husband and I have stayed at a few Holiday Inn Express before, must say this was the nicest one we have stayed at. The hotel lobby is large, great breakfast, very nice pool. Our room was large and comfortable. Have one staff complement and one staff complaint. The young lady that checked us in, was sweet and very helpful. Had to go to the front desk a couple of times to ask a question or two, both times I had to wait for a young man 1st time, 2 nd time a young dark hair girl to finish texting on there phones that they have hidden under there monitors. I am not talking about a few seconds, solid 60 seconds, had to interrupt the young black man, otherwise it would had been longer, he was not happy.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

03 August 2022

platinumelite

I normally do not give a bad review. However, hotel stay was great, the breakfast bar and selection was really bad. Some of the biscuits were still frozen on the bar. When we tried to explain it there was a language barrier and the employee did not understand. The sausage was very undercooked and could not eat. The cereal was fine. Eggs were cold. Now, we arrived at the bar as it opened as we had an early departure. Not sure if that is some of the problem, being the first ones there, but, it was a really bad experience for the 4 of us. And I was just bragging to my traveling guests how IHG and especially HI Express has a tremendous breakfast selection. I had 2 rooms at the hotel with invited guests, whom, by the way, are members of another hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Nashville Escape

By

02 August 2022

This may not be in the center of the action, but it's a very short walk. Good value and amenities near the action.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but elevators always broken

By

01 August 2022

Very nice hotel for downtown. Elevators were broken all 3 days. We got stuck once and once was enough we took stairs the whole trip. Booked. King suite got 2 queens beds. Sofa beds are old and uncomfortable. Lighting in living room is poor only one lamp in far corner. Lighting in bedroom is good once you connect the plus and turn on the power strip….which they did not do so I had to crawl under the bed/nightstand to do it.
Breakfast is awesome, as was the gentleman host. He was very pleasant and took pride in his work. All staff were very nice. Pool is nice. Evening snacks were also a hit. Gym is also nice for a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast & Pool

By

01 August 2022

The Breakfast was amazing, also the Managers Reception everyday from 4:00-7:00 pm in the Lobby. Not far from Downtown but did take an Uber the last couple of days during our stay due do the heat. Publix Grocery Store withing walking distance. Pool was great

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room great service and staff was exceptional

By

28 July 2022

The staff was courteous helpful and accommodating to us always asking if we needed something more. The room was very comfortable, clean and the view we had was very good. The location was very good and within walking distance of all the good stuff that was happening in town.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

24 July 2022

platinumelite

The room was overall clean however there were foot prints on the tile floor as you walk in and the bathtub had paper stuck in it. The air conditioner blew on the desk making it hard to sit there. I made the front desk aware as we checked out and they were very apologetic. I did not mind paying for parking but feel $42 was too much. I also want to know what the $15 facility fee was for. The location is great. I felt the overall cost when you included the parking was a bit expensive

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms near downtown

By

21 July 2022

The hotel room was very well kept an comfortable. Location is great for walking downtown Nashville. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed stay

By

20 July 2022

Elevator broke twice and caused long delays getting off floor 7. Worst bed I have slept in but did not request a change due it being late when it was discovered. Valet had damaged my cousins car and did not report it.

Read More
Read Less