Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

1111 Airport Center Dr , Nashville, Tennessee 37214

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2133 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1144
  • 4 Stars
    474
  • 3 Stars
    220
  • 2 Stars
    156
  • 1 Stars
    139

Nashville stay

By

19 May 2022

Got in late in Nashville, got to hotel around 11:30pm, while going to the room there were stains all over the hallway carpet. Got to the room and we found dead bug in the bathroom. There is a huge gap on the entry door. Not what i expected from a Holiday Inn hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience at a Holiday Inn Express

By

11 May 2022

platinumelite

Upon arrival at 5:00pm, there was no one at the front desk. It took close to 20 minutes before someone arrived at the counter.

The room I was assigned reeked of urine and the door wouldn't close on its own without a hard pull. I went to the front desk to ask for a different room, but was promptly rejected because the other empty rooms had reservations. Whatever, I'll stay in the smelly room.

Ultimately, it is the small details that led me to write this review. Upon check-in, I was asked if I wanted a couple water bottles. This is a common gesture at Holiday Inn Express hotels, regardless of status. I accepted the two water bottles and was promptly asked if I was paying with cash or card. I gave the counter a $5 bill and received no change.

The hotel management really is nonexistent. I came back to the front desk in the middle of the night because the smell had gotten really bad. I waited for half an hour and never saw anyone check the front, despite me calling out "excuse me, anyone home" several times. Note to self: do not come back here, especially if it's a late check-in.

I'll never take a good Holiday Inn Express hotel for granted ever again. After I'm done with this review, I'm going to write honest positive reviews about all the other great experiences I've had. I didn't even stay for breakfast at this place. There was too much opportunity for more disappointment. My recommendation is that you lodging elsewhere next time you have to stay near Nashville's Airport.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, responsive airport shuttle, very clean

By

09 May 2022

The room was very clean, and had a comfortable bed. We stayed here because they had a 24 hour shuttle, and a stay/park/fly package. We had an early morning flight from BNA, and the hotel and shuttle made it a lot less stressful than driving and trying to park. The shuttle drivers were on time, and very responsive when we called from the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Trip

By

08 May 2022

club

Staff and room were great. They definitely look out for the guest!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and just what we needed

By

06 May 2022

Hotel was fine, location and shuttle were great. The front desk associate was overwhelmed and let it show. She didn't acknowledge my Spire elite status, offerned no help with the shuttle and didn't offer nor knew about a welcome amentity.

Read More
Read Less

CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

By

04 May 2022

HOTEL NEEDS UPDATING
DANA WAS AMAZING
DARFONS RESTAURANT WAS DELICIOUS
CHECK IN TOOK EXTREMELY LONG
MY PRICE WASN'T CORRECT ON MY BILLING
THE HOTEL SHUTTLE DIDN'T SHOW UP TO GET US FROM THE RESTAURANT, WE WAITED 30 MINUTES BEFORE WALKING BACK

Read More
Read Less

Super friendly staff

By

04 May 2022

Easy to find, Clean rooms, friendly staff, simple checkin room keys were ready upon arrival, great breakfast selections, easy checkout

Read More
Read Less

No bacon or sausage

By

04 May 2022

Disappointed with breakfast which was not a typical HIE breakfast experience for us. Front desk staff was friendly when we arrived and had keys ready because I checked in online -- love that!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs updating

By

04 May 2022

The front desk staff were friendly and pleasant, especially the girl who was working overnight when I checked in. But the hotel carpets are visibly stained and dirty looking and the manager tried to rush everyone out of the breakfast bar on a Saturday morning. The elevator was very old and my room wasn't updated but my room seemed to be pretty clean.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay, but not worth room price paid.

By

27 April 2022

The room/bathroom could use updating and more thorough dusting and cleaning. Bathroom wall plug was usable, but was lose and not installed well, clothes hook missing, water stains on ceilings, bathtub drain plug was broken. Beds were comfortable. Our room keys deactivated 3 times during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Reservation not respected

By

26 April 2022

Two bed room was booked but I was given a one bed room

Read More
Read Less

Get what you pay for

By

26 April 2022

The kitchen crew was rude. The hallways was extremely hot, shower was out dated. The hallways and room smelled funny upon arrival. The overall check in was easy. Needs little maintenance over the entire property

Read More
Read Less