Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrisburg S - New Cumberland

190 Beacon Hill Boulevard , New Cumberland, Pennsylvania 17070

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 829 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

829reviews

  • 5 Stars
    529
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    37

Nice hotel but heating issue

By

05 January 2022

My family and I stayed in the holiday inn express in New Cumberland for 3 days. The hotel is nice but our room had a heating issue with the heat in the stuck at 77. We tried working the thermostat and then even asked the front desk to send someone to take a look. The maintenance person insisted its working fine but we had the same issue the second day as well. The room was so hot, we could not get proper sleep and were literally sweating in the night.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

07 December 2021

We frequently stay at Holiday Inn Express facilities, this is the first time being disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

06 December 2021

club

The customer service at this location is poor. From a rude and extortion checkin experience. I was forced to pay a hired rate or not get a room. No toiletries at checkin and a rude man at the desk said I'd have to wait a day and 1/2 for housekeeping to bring them. The breakfast was ok but they were constantly yelling at guests for every little thing. We were treated like children in someone home. Constant yelling and bickering coming from the office and a harassing phone call claiming I was making noise while I was sleeping. The rudest collective staff I've even encountered in any hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and Convenient

By

04 December 2021

club

My time spent at the Holiday Inn Express was relaxing and made me feel at home.
My room was spacious, and it provided me with the amenities I needed for a convenient stay. The bed was amazingly comfortable! I slept so well that I felt completely refreshed the next day.
The continental breakfast had an okay selection of food, but it would have been if there was a better diversity to suit more vegetarian diets.
My only issue with my stay with with the staff during the night shift. The individual checking me in was rude and continued to ask personal questions unrelated to my stay that made me incredibly uncomfortable. This issue is specific to the location I stayed, and does not reflect Holiday Inn Express as a whole.
Overall, I would recommend Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay; pet friendly!

By

02 December 2021

club

This is a nice, bright place to stay and it's pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay and our room was relatively close to the door (which made trips out in the night quick and easy).

Read More
Read Less

Our dog is comfy there!

By

30 November 2021

Just stayed here for the third time. We needed a place that's close to my family and accepts dogs.

Our 50-lb Aussie does fine staying here. There's a dedicated space for her to walk (plus along Beacon Hill Blvd, which isn't too busy).
We get the "suite" that has a couch & mini kitchen, which gives the dog more space to roam and a fridge for her food & meds. I bring our couch cover, so it feels more like home to her and also protects the hotel's couch (which isn't really soft or comfy).

All the staff who saw our dog were friendly to her, and most wanted to pet her. I felt as if she was truly welcome there. We'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, affordable, and spacious

By

30 November 2021

club

I found the room very clean and spacious esp for the price. The pool and gym area and other common areas were also clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Candylane Hershey visit

By

30 November 2021

club

Hotel was conveniently located to Hershey. Beds very comfortable. Spacious room size queen beds and bathroom. Staff was so nice and helpful. The lady who did the breakfast was so nice and the food was delicious. Loved the Keurig in the rooms. Can’t say enough good things about this hotel. Our next visit to Hershey will be to stay at this hotel. A to the staff snd hotel

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional!

By

28 November 2021

club

This hotel went above and beyond for its customers. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and well priced. I felt like part of the IHG family.

Read More
Read Less

Desayuno

By

23 November 2021

club

Se debe mejorar el menú del desayuno añadiendo más opciones tales como pancakes,waffles y cereales calientes.

Read More
Read Less

Cumplieron su oferta de valor!

By

20 November 2021

Qué agradable fue nuestra estadía en el hotel. El personal de primera, desde el recibimiento así como todos quienes nos pudieron ayudar con lo que requerimos.
Con tranquilidad que se respira allí, mi familia y yo pudimos descansar. Las camas y almohadas son riquísimas.
El sentido de seguridad y el confort fue único.
Cumplieron su oferta de valor...Sigan así.
Muchas Gracias,

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 November 2021

We stayed here for the night because we were in town for a concert. The hotel was nice, staff was courteous, and the beds were comfortable!! Best night of sleep in a while.

Read More
Read Less