Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea

232 West 29th Street , New York, New York 10001-5201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2377 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2377reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1322
  • 4 Stars
    719
  • 3 Stars
    192
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    61

Go to location

By

14 November 2020

My go to staycation spot.Staff is always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience

By

13 November 2020

platinumelite

I appreciated the gift bag of goodies upon arrival as well as the breakfast served every morning. It was nice to grab something to eat early in the day without leaving the hotel. The location is central to a lot of great restaurants and activities. It was nice to be a tourist in my own city. I’d come back the next time I’d like to stay in Manhattan.

Read More
Read Less

Good rate

By

01 November 2020

platinumelite

The room rates are reasonable considering the location of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

26 October 2020

Staff is very friendly and hotel has excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

16 October 2020

Spacious room, good cleanliness and covid19 precautions, comfortable bed and pillows, good concierge services. Quality of grab and go breakfast bags can improve.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was fine....

By

14 October 2020

club

We stayed for one night. It was great in the beginning but then the internet never worked for us. We contacted the front desk for help and he asked us to try again. We tried and tried and we still had trouble. We called back and we did not get an answer. We gave up at that point and tried to enjoy the rest of the day

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff, accommodating

By

14 October 2020

Our party had a great time, staff even gave us free umbrellas to keep as weather permitted!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, good value

By

12 October 2020

Spacious, clean room and bathroom. Generally quiet, conducive to relaxing and sleep quality. Promotes good precaution methods toward covid 19 matters, hand sanitizers in lobby and hallways, grab and go breakfast bags, room cleaning upon request, staff wearing masks. Prompt and cordial concierge services.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

30 September 2020

club

It was nice and clean. I instantly passed out, slept like a baby and woke up to a healthy breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Small and clean

By

28 September 2020

club

The room was small, but very clean and the bed was beyond comfortable. Shades blocked the outside light. Overall everything was great. I am 99% sure the hotel is housing homeless on the second floor, but unless you intentionally go to the second floor, you would not know and it did not impact my stay whatsoever.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Stay Here

By

23 September 2020

platinumelite

This is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The staff needs to be trained in how to treat guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

14 September 2020

club

I had shopped around and wanted something nice, and safe but not crazy expensive and I found that here. I was traveling with a few kids so it was nice to feel safe in an unknown city. Especially during a pandemic. I would stay here again and recommend it.

The Only con was that the room was small however it is NY so I expected that.

Read More
Read Less