Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea

232 West 29th Street , New York, New York 10001-5201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2668 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2668reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1466
  • 4 Stars
    805
  • 3 Stars
    217
  • 2 Stars
    101
  • 1 Stars
    79

Mother’s Day

By

11 May 2022

Wonderful time. Will be back soon with the family.

Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast and close to MSG

By

05 May 2022

Good place to stay if going to MSG - only a 4 min walk. However the elevator seems a little old, other then that the place was clean and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

26 April 2022

What a wonderful experience . First , I contacted the hotel prior-and they got back to me immediately. Second, they were so accommodating - even while being completely sold out, they did everything correctly. Giving credit to everyone, Anna went out of here way to make it great! Thank you so much. Will return when we come back to Manhattan.

Read More
Read Less

Shower broke - promised compensation was not made, no response from the property

By

23 March 2022

platinumelite

The shower broke in the last morning, but had to finish taking a shower due to the time constraint. Reported the incidence at checkout, told that they would check the status, will get back to me, and add points for inconvenience. But nothing happened.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and location

By

14 March 2022

platinumelite

I stayed for 3 nights from Feb 4 to 7, 2022 and enjoyed my stay. All the hotel staff were accommodating. I plan to stay there again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación

By

25 December 2021

Bueno, pero precio relación precio beneficio. Lo vi caro.. sin embargo en Nueva York hay tanta variedad y tan alto riesgo de caer en un mal hotel. Que si vuelvo a new York vuelvo al mismo hotel

Read More
Read Less

great service and location

By

22 December 2021

platinumelite

the location of the hotel is perfect . the amazing staff were pleasant, attentive and competent. unfortunately , the construction next door and the sound level of noise from nearby rooms/ hallway were annoying. the breakfast was substantial but the hours limiting. only 7-930. lobby was festively decorated.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 December 2021

Wonderful stay, will be using this location again in future visits

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel. Excellent ubication

By

19 December 2021

But the breakfast is not good. Every day they repeated the same breakfast and the space was very small

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Chelsea

By

18 December 2021

Great stay - no gym or fitness center made us sad - breakfast was ok - not great...

Read More
Read Less

Will not recommend again

By

17 December 2021

This is my 2nd stay in Holiday Inn express after the first visit was very good. Have to say that this time
I was very disappointed from the hotel and service.
We stayed for 6 nights and during that time our room was cleaned only once after we requesting it from the desk. The 2nd time we requested cleaning and changing towels nobody showed. Also there was terrible construction noises from the near building that woke up us every day at 7:00 am. We requested to change room but the other room was also facing the construction site. More to say that the elevator broke down in the last two days of our stay that caused longed waiting and too many people using it together which is very problematic during Covid 19 time.
Say to say but after positive feedback about the hotel I will not returned in the future will not recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and locationn

By

15 December 2021

We had one issue upon check-in that was resolved immediately by friendly and professional staff. Location is fabulous. Out of the Times Square hustle with great public transportation access. Would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less