Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1423 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    796
  • 4 Stars
    428
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    38

Good location

By

30 May 2017

platinumelite

Near High line, Madison square garden, Macy's, good restaurants within walking distance.
Very friendly staff. Nice outdoor seating.

Read More
Read Less

Zentrale und dennoch ruhige Lage

By

28 May 2017

club

Für einen Kurztrip nach Manhattan ist dieses Hotel bestens geeignet, da es sehr zentral und dennoch ruhig ist. Auch ist ein Frühstück inbegriffen.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Chelsea

By

27 May 2017

Stayed for a week while on business in NYC. The room (and the bathroom) was a good size - especially for the city. The location on W 29th puts one close to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. It's an easy walk to the High Line.
It's a popular hotel, so it's busy. The breakfast room can get cramped. There is new outdoor seating (it arrived during my stay) which does allow one to sit outside when the weather cooperates. There is a business center with 2 computers and printers and a small workout room. All public spaces are clean and well-maintained.
The staff is polite and professional. They were able to get me into a room early, which is appreciated after a red-eye from the west coast. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express - Chelsea for any stay in Manhattan.

Read More
Read Less

a good 3 star hotel

By

27 May 2017

small but comfortable rooms;
hotel very near the center of the city and near the subway
Room and bathroom were perfectly cleaned every day
We enjoyed our stay at your hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and good location

By

25 May 2017

club

Just what I expected. Will definitely stay again. Breakfast was good, rooms a little old but Clean. Super friendly staff. Noise air conditioning but no complaints really

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

24 May 2017

Would stay again! GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT

Read More
Read Less

Near penn station

By

23 May 2017

platinumelite

Very good location, near penn station and easy to catch train and subway.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast area small and crowded.

By

22 May 2017

Nice hotel nad good location. Breakfast area small and crowded so I did not eat.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value for New York

By

21 May 2017

club

Typical small size of a New York hotel room, but very clean, comfortable, and convenient location. The price was a good value (not sure what the rates are like during peak demand though). This place will be my first choice when I return to New York.

Read More
Read Less

Kind Staff member

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

Though I didn't like the carpet, the room was okay.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

17 May 2017

club

If you have to stay in Manhattan and you want a clean semi-affordable hotel then this one is for you.

Read More
Read Less

A great time in city

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

The stag was very friendly and the room was very nice, and clean.

Read More
Read Less