Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1358 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    765
  • 4 Stars
    403
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    35

Chelsea HIE

By

25 March 2017

club

EXCELLENT experience. I highly recommend this chain and location to meet the needs of anyone interested in touring upper and lower Manhattan.

Read More
Read Less

CHELSEA EXPRESS

By

24 March 2017

club

PARKING WAS EXPENSIVE AND AT AN INDEPENDENT OUTDOOR LOT.

LOBBY UNDER CONSTRUCTION.

CHEAP MATTRESS. NOT COMFORTABLE

SHORT WALK TO MSG/ PENN STATION

NOISY . THEY PROVIDED EARPLUGS! WOULD PREFER BETTER SOUND INSULATION.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

23 March 2017

Nice place to stay surround around everything
Very clean and welcoming place to stay . Staff is very nice
And helpful. Great time bring there in nyc !

Read More
Read Less

Needs renovations and breakfast

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

Breakfast was non existent. Rooms were old and dilapidated.

Read More
Read Less

New York City in a Snow Storm

By

20 March 2017

We were able to safely experience the snow storm bearing the name "Stella". This was NOT my first stay in NYC, but it was my first snow storm, and the city as a whole impressed me with their "cleaning up" efforts. What an endeavor! The Hotel Staff kept on top of it very efficiently as well. Shoveling again and again, keeping the paths clean. Kudo's to them!

This hotel is your average Holiday Inn Express. Kept clean and comfortable. The staff are impressive. They kept the place running smoothly. Were always pleasant (no matter what time of day!) Hats off to them. And, because of them, I would come and stay here should the need arise. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

大雪のNew York

By

19 March 2017

club

3月14日は朝から大雪でNew Yorkは完全に麻痺しました。ホテルの立地が良かったので、そんなには困らずに対応できました

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

15 March 2017

platinumelite

Everything was wrong. I actually questioned if I was really at a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

NYC stay for leisure

By

15 March 2017

club

Great location, close to subway, etc. Very good value

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

14 March 2017

The location can't be beat. The staff was very accommodating. They were resourceful and very polite.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Chelsea

By

13 March 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel from Feb. 28 - Mar. 2. We booked a King sized room, based on price and size. When we arrived we were offered a "free upgrade" to a double room. I feel the room was not an upgrade because it was so much smaller. We could barely move around each other to get stuff done. We specifically chose this hotel because it had a continental breakfast. We were tight on a budget and did not want to eat out for breakfast bit had to anyways because of the poor quality of the hotel breakfast. There was barely anything to chose from. There were bagels but no toaster. An "all bran" healthy breakfast bar, but it was covered in sugar and glaze when taken out of the package. Yogurt in the fridge but it was warm. There was no mini fridge in the hotel room which made it hard to eat during our stay because we couldn't bring anything back to the hotel. It was an extra charge to have one brought to your room which doesn't state on the website when booking. We were not told of any amenities that the hotel had upon arrival. At check out we were not even given a receipt. There was also a $50 charge on my credit card that no one explained at check out, and I had to call and inquire when I returned home. All in not not a horrible stay but not the best. We specifically chose this hotel for its name brand, but deffinitly feel it was not worth the money we paid.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep good, breakfast great room under renovation

By

13 March 2017

I stay at this hotel often, typically a great value. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and free breakfast. Note right now the breakfast room is under renovation, so the lobby is very crowded.

Read More
Read Less

Dream location on Manhattan

By

12 March 2017

club

Perfect location between 7th and 8th Av., 5 min from Penn Station, good-quality breakfasts served conveniently between 7 and 10; fast Wi-Fi and free of charge printing facilities for boarding pass

Read More
Read Less